Allen 2nd Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 that is why i wrote in my earlier post to take the key back from the valet, all u need is to keep the valet receipt to collect ur car later. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Hi guys,any idea where can i park when my drive my car up to Genting?Coz my Honda ESI is lowered n afraid my car will not survived the multitorey carpark there.As in afraid tat my undercarriage will kena badly.Thanx in advance.. I thought it is only on the way down that you must watch out for those humps? Not the MCSP? Perhaps going up too? When I was there during CNY, don't think MSCP is an issue. Just my personal opinion. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 But over there, even without your key they can take your car. Just don't lock the door & come back later to jump the wires to start. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 park @ the open car park in front of genting hotel. DUN USE their valet parking, jus approach the jockey, so callsed valet and tell him u wan to park outside, pay RM12 and he will open up the car park for u, its a per entry basis. anyway, ESI lowered, nt advisible to go up genting, cos when u come down, there are a lot of high hump, sure kana scratch one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 NSH all the way towards Kl, after u reach KL toll station, pay $$ liao then proceed on. from nt far, u will see a kuantan sign. shld be the 2nd exit from the left. turn lift liao go all the way. along the way u will see the twin tower on your left, and oso see road signs of ampang. jus proceeed on, about 30mins of travelling up and down flyovers u will see the genting highland road sign to turn again. v straight forward route to take. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 RM12 the previous time i went, last june. thats the one more SG car park, kinda safe cos its open. jus approach the jockey outside genting or highland hotel, say u wan to park there. please park yourself and keep the key yourself. the sheltered car park under highland hotel is onli meant for goldclub members. the other car park near resort hotel are all free. first world hotel one oso free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsoblurr Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Park at the top level of the open carpark in Genting hotel or near the passenger lift of the First World Hotel MSCP. Both places are safe as there are lot of people around the area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Looks like no matter what, there is risk involved... we can only adopt certain best practices to lower the chance of becoming the victim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 If you car is not too flashy, can consider parking at the cable car station and go up via cable car. Make sure you have a steering lock that is highly visible to deter car theif . Parking is free but need to pay for cable car. Less chances of scratching your body kit too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 anyone know where to get a map of M'sia?? intending to drive up to Genting.. but no GPS etc.. only got a pair of eyes to see road sign.. but i believe road signs not enough.. As someone mentioned, just get it from the petrol stations along the NS highway. Got mine from AAS at S$10+ but the petrol station selling similar maps for RM10+ only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 True. There is a saying. If they want your car, they will get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsoblurr Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 anyone know where to get a map of M'sia?? intending to drive up to Genting.. but no GPS etc.. only got a pair of eyes to see road sign.. but i believe road signs not enough.. When you reach the KL toll, keep left to Kuantan (turn right will bring you into KL city). Just follow Kuantan route until the overhead road sign indicate Genting Highland. Genting is not far when you reach another toll. Coming back, you must turn into Seremban and look for Johore Bahru or Singapore road sign. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 I actually prefer the car to be as near to me as possible. Parking at cable car station and taking cable car up genting is a no no to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 I heard of cases cars with steering or pedal locks etc, dunno wat sai alarm, end up car still kana stolen. They really have their ways. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Some of the slopes are really steep. For once I tot my ride couldn't get up the slopes fully loaded. After that Genting trip I gave the car a thorough check-up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 (edited) anyone know where to get a map of M'sia?? intending to drive up to Genting.. but no GPS etc.. only got a pair of eyes to see road sign.. but i believe road signs not enough.. there is a road map from the Genting website that will tell you how to get there, I used it for my last 2 trips last year and will be bringing my kids (eldest 2) + sis and her 2 kids this coming Thursday and back on Saturday. http://www.genting.com.my/en/eg/g_there/index.htm here are the attachments that I download from the same website, it's good enough for one to make it to Genting, just bear in mind that the road map isn't to scale, it takes quite a while to pass the Zoo Negara, just head for Kuantan sign and later you will see the Genting Highland sign and just follow it all the way You will be coming from the South Edited March 11, 2007 by Vtim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Yup... some slopes are damm steep. RPM shooting up and engine roaring like hell. My first and only time up Genting, I actually stop halfway (got level ground, no slope), open bonnet and let the engine cool down coz very worried haha... Then got a J plate car stop near me, and 2 man with not so friendly faces approach us and ask if car got problem a not... haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 oh my.. this is helpful.. hmmm.. howcome i can't see singapore from the map one ar?? anyway, thanks alot..!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...