LukePinetree 1st Gear March 25, 2014 Share March 25, 2014 wah lau eh.. bo 32k don't sell! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 I m toying with the idea of selling my aug05 s40 T5. wear n tear parts replaced. engine tuned up to 258hp/435Nm. New batt new tyres new brake pads. anyone keen can pm me. Thk you. Wow, what a beast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 engine tuned up to 258hp/435Nm. sure boh? you only tuned engine, never enchance drivetrain, how can it sustain 435Nm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LukePinetree 1st Gear March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 what's the duel consumption for such beast? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 I m toying with the idea of selling my aug05 s40 T5. wear n tear parts replaced. engine tuned up to 258hp/435Nm. New batt new tyres new brake pads. anyone keen can pm me. Thk you. after tune up the hp only 258? so pathetic. i thot usually 20-30% gain? Or you only tune torque Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 after tune up the hp only 258? so pathetic. i thot usually 20-30% gain? Or you only tune torque 258 is on wheel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 wah lau eh.. bo 32k don't sell! I mean reasonable lah. U smart doesn't mean I am stupid leh. Have the cheek to tell me looking for sincere n genuine seller. I looking for buyer, not low-baller lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LukePinetree 1st Gear March 26, 2014 Share March 26, 2014 Ai seh accordvac bro selling below 32k for t5, grab man. I have no chance Liao. how is the fuel consumption before and after service huh? Collected the car when due for service, run it on 1 tank abt 300km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Ai seh accordvac bro selling below 32k for t5, grab man. I have no chance Liao. how is the fuel consumption before and after service huh? Collected the car when due for service, run it on 1 tank abt 300km. Yours T5 too? I getting 300+ to 400 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Wow, what a beast. No beast.just a humble normal ride that no one notices:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LukePinetree 1st Gear April 1, 2014 Share April 1, 2014 how do your car starts every morning? mine start with a rough 1300-1500rpm before it idle to about 850rpm. is this normal? saw in the Volvo forum it indicates engine is fuel rich. didn't notice the tail pipe if there is any smoke. fuel efficiency 6.3km/l, abt 15.7l /100km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_tay Neutral Newbie April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 That is quite a lot of problems on a car. The old series 5 cylinder engines are well built, maybe the newer 4 cylinder engines are not sorted out yet. Best just to change engine oil and filter only, try not to touch other things unless mandatory replacement. I have never replaced the atf. Recently I kay kiang replaced my 5 spark plugs ended up damaging 2 coils..... Normal servicing, belt, brake pads replacement, normal workshops can do. You may want to spend 20 dollars and get yourself one of those OBD2 diagnostic tools. Volvo parts can be purchased online or from unico motor in sin ming. Thanks a lot that was informative! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 how do your car starts every morning? mine start with a rough 1300-1500rpm before it idle to about 850rpm. is this normal? saw in the Volvo forum it indicates engine is fuel rich. didn't notice the tail pipe if there is any smoke. fuel efficiency 6.3km/l, abt 15.7l /100km. 15.7l/100km is way too bad! Even my old 2.9 Twin Turbo 6 gave me 12.5-13.5 l/100. Should be 11-12.5l/100 km for the lighter models if you drive normally. I have a heavy right foot and I still get at least 12.4l/00km average. You need to get it checked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LukePinetree 1st Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Thks bro, confirmed my suspicion. Now, who will you sent this to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_tay Neutral Newbie April 9, 2014 Share April 9, 2014 Hi all, I'm at MTE garage now. Getting they help to resolve my engine vibrate problem during idling. It's going to be costly but see if the can resolve it... Will update you guys once it's done! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 9, 2014 Share April 9, 2014 engine vibrate isnt it link to engine mounting and gear mounting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear April 9, 2014 Share April 9, 2014 Hi all, I'm at MTE garage now. Getting they help to resolve my engine vibrate problem during idling. It's going to be costly but see if the can resolve it... Will update you guys once it's done! good luck! you are in safe hands:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic April 9, 2014 Share April 9, 2014 good luck! you are in safe hands:) Yup, hope Alex can solve your issues. I hope you don't start adding stuff to your car... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...