Volvo S40

Icebird

All seats. Door panels too if price not a lot of diff.

8cushion quote me $1500 for full car.

with 2 years left on the road, i didn't want to spend such $$.

recently the door panel one came off and I paid $20 to have it back in its original location(stick)

You may wanna consider JB but a bit troublesome.

Hi all,

Anyone know of any workshop specialized volvo cars? My 2009 S40 2.0 after 100k

servicing seem to have alots of problem I spend around 1k plus dollars for changing engine gasket, brake pad , ATF, engine oil ...and problem start to come first after the servicing my engine stall in the middle of the highway due the fuel pump..change for 900bucks after a few days fault code "transmission performance low" change gear at low speed jerky bring to workshop replace a solenoid valve now it is ok... But I have problem when idling the engine vibrate quite abit compare to last time before servicing. I have been bring my car to TJ service at Alexandra for the pass one and the half years I feel that they are charging me too much... Any kind soul here have good recommended workshop to solve my vibration problem as well as normal servicing?

Ur question comes at the right time, have just purchase a 8.5yrs old s40. Prepare to work out some issues as well.

Let's list the know workshops:

1) MTE garage from hearsay on one volvo forum volvosg club.

Ur question comes at the right time, have just purchase a 8.5yrs old s40. Prepare to work out some issues as well.

Let's list the know workshops:

1) MTE garage from hearsay on one volvo forum volvosg club.

how much did you pay for your 8.5yr s40?

Hi all,

Anyone know of any workshop specialized volvo cars? My 2009 S40 2.0 after 100k

servicing seem to have alots of problem I spend around 1k plus dollars for changing engine gasket, brake pad , ATF, engine oil ...and problem start to come first after the servicing my engine stall in the middle of the highway due the fuel pump..change for 900bucks after a few days fault code "transmission performance low" change gear at low speed jerky bring to workshop replace a solenoid valve now it is ok... But I have problem when idling the engine vibrate quite abit compare to last time before servicing. I have been bring my car to TJ service at Alexandra for the pass one and the half years I feel that they are charging me too much... Any kind soul here have good recommended workshop to solve my vibration problem as well as normal servicing?

That is quite a lot of problems on a car. The old series 5 cylinder engines are well built, maybe the newer 4 cylinder engines are not sorted out yet. Best just to change engine oil and filter only, try not to touch other things unless mandatory replacement. I have never replaced the atf. Recently I kay kiang replaced my 5 spark plugs ended up damaging 2 coils.....

Normal servicing, belt, brake pads replacement, normal workshops can do. You may want to spend 20 dollars and get yourself one of those OBD2 diagnostic tools. Volvo parts can be purchased online or from unico motor in sin ming.

<snip> try not to touch other things unless mandatory replacement. I have never replaced the atf. Recently I kay kiang replaced my 5 spark plugs ended up damaging 2 coils.....<snip>

but spark plugs will need to be replaced at some point. was it because WS din do a good job hence the coils damage?

I m toying with the idea of selling my aug05 s40 T5.

wear n tear parts replaced.

engine tuned up to 258hp/435Nm.

New batt

new tyres

new brake pads.

anyone keen can pm me.

Thk you.

but spark plugs will need to be replaced at some point. was it because WS din do a good job hence the coils damage?

I think the lifespan for the coils is about 100k-150k, another 2 were replaced 1plus year ago. Unplugging/plugging just expedited the failure.... so I cannot blame the WS (Autobaccs)

I m toying with the idea of selling my aug05 s40 T5.

wear n tear parts replaced.

engine tuned up to 258hp/435Nm.

New batt

new tyres

new brake pads.

anyone keen can pm me.

Thk you.

wah bro, if u post this earlier I would have bought yours. I looked for direct owner initially, but damn tl with one owner, selling at dealer price. now LL has to drop price. in the end sure has kena makan by dealer at even lower price if he really relocating.

Edited by LukePinetree

wah bro, if u post this earlier I would have bought yours. I looked for direct owner initially, but damn tl with one owner, selling at dealer price. now LL has to drop price. in the end sure has kena makan by dealer at even lower price if he really relocating.

not fated lo:)

i more dulan with one buyer.

have the cheek to offer me < $30K for my done up ride.

Siao.

depreciation $8k for 1.5 yrs for a S40? crazy. I am planning to sell, not throw, dump or lelong leh.

At least my ride is assured of a peace of mind because all wear and tear parts replaced.

how much did you buy yours?

Edited by Accordvtec