What level is then considered an gambling addiction?

Gearoil

What level is then considered an gambling addiction?  

32 members have voted

1. 1.

• Spend less than $50 but more than $20 every month
    • Spend btw $50 & $100 every month
    • Spend btw $100 & $200 every month
    • Spend btw $200 & $300 every month
    • Spend btw $300 & $400 every month
    • Spend btw $400 & $500 every month
    • Spend btw $500 & $600 every month
    • If you tick this..Spend more than $600 every month, you're already a hardcore addict!

but seriously, the silver lining here is that bro @kamikaze99 is willing to talk and make good and trying NOT to go back.

talking it out is a first step to realising that you have a problme and not going to denial.  

Let the pain die and slowly let it go and never go back there again

You really talk like my shrink...

muahahhha...far from a shrink....kekekek

LEt's just say, the approch is the same.

DEAL with the issue and recognise there is one.  That is the BIGGEST step forward.  The rest fall inplace With out without professional help and EMPOWER yourself to move forward with that step.

Havin a major in psykokology helps lah...hahaha

muahahhha...far from a shrink....kekekek

LEt's just say, the approch is the same.

DEAL with the issue and recognise there is one.  That is the BIGGEST step forward.  The rest fall inplace With out without professional help and EMPOWER yourself to move forward with that step.

Havin a major in psykokology helps lah...hahaha

if need to come to a forum to talk abt it....... ... .... ... ... 

we have to realise that not everyone dares go face-face to discuss.  Under a veil or a cloak, they may be more comfy to approach the subject and then, seeing the positive ofit, will move fwd.

Of course, this may be a SBF troll too, but we here are magnanimous to give GENUINE advise that most here can learn.  Wun cost a cent [thumbsup]

we have to realise that not everyone dares go face-face to discuss.  Under a veil or a cloak, they may be more comfy to approach the subject and then, seeing the positive ofit, will move fwd.

Of course, this may be a SBF troll too, but we here are magnanimous to give GENUINE advise that most here can learn.  Wun cost a cent [thumbsup]

Fine... u are right

Look at this pict b4 u walk into a casino 

excuses.png

Ban yourself from the 2 casinos.

You can always bring your customers to the location, and skive off via smoke or toilet break.

The rest are excuses..

Without curing the addiction, I doubt you will have a job to bring your customers around.

thanks! 

1. not possible, occasionally need to bring chinese and indian clients to the casino. 

2. not digging into credit yet, but buay gian the losses 

3. haha

currently, losses at 3x xxx over 3 weeks (about 15 visits). thinking of putting the plug once and for good. or going back to take another shot and cap max losses at 50k. 

of course, my mind tells me to go with the former. but my heart tells me to go with the latter. 

wanna see if any bro here can advise me on any method not to give in to the temptation? 

i am thinking of asking chicks out for dinner after work as a form of distraction. control gambling vice with lust...

nice one, 20k is more than enough for a year supply. 

but totally not into commercial sex.

Ban yourself from the 2 casinos.

You can always bring your customers to the location, and skive off via smoke or toilet break.

The rest are excuses..

Without curing the addiction, I doubt you will have a job to bring your customers around.

actually the host won't do serious gambling when they need to entertain guests.

just went to GNC few days back and bought a bottle of 5-HTP mood enchancer pills.

hope it stops me thinking of the losses.

actually, i don't see it as gambling addiction. it is more like not willing to part with the losses. wanna win back or at least cut losses and move on with life.

Forget about the losses ba, may be blessing in disguise, more could have been lost

Tell urself u wont gamble again n dont take part even when u bring guests there

Ur suggestion to ask some girls out for dinner to keep urself busy n distracted is a good idea

When u keep ur mind busy n occupied, gambling thots will be lessened or gone by then

actually the host won't do serious gambling when they need to entertain guests.

Yup, professionally so [thumbsup]

ok im addcited to MCF

i better go....

:a-whiteflag::a-whiteflag:

Keke u r not addicted to mcf lor, u r only addicted to the folks here [:p]

That porker boy make u happie everyday :a-happy:

my uncle (malaysian) had families in KL, Jakarta & BKK.

he was a professional gambler, well known (or notorious) in the 80s.....

he died a lonely man in KL with nobody by his side even he had 3 families!

I remember accompanying him to genting highland when I was a little boy

and he made me throw those chips (like toys to me) not knowing it was rm1000 each on the table in a vip room

later, my aunt dashed in to grab me away though there were bouncers there smilng (of coz give faces to those hardcore gamblers)

I also remember seeing him singlehandedly playing mahjongs with 3 tables during those days in the tanjong pagar shophouses

and his glorious days in turf city, welcome by those ah lians & ah huas . . . .

he once told me . . .

if a gambler who reserved that 5 cents for him to go home; he's not a gambler

a true gambler will not only finish what's left, he's supposed to plan for more bigger bets (whether to steal, loan or cheat) to regain himself

years now since he's gone; and I understand why his 3 families (wives & kids) have distant from him for life . . .

there's no such thing as god or heroes of gamblers.... a gambler is a gambler!

even if you win, your fortune will not last from it w/o getting out from the gambler instinct

its only about if you can afford to loose etc.....

if you think your bet is worth loosing, then why not loose it by treating them to your loved ones

if you think you have the luck, then whether is big or small bet - you will still win the fortune . . .

cheerios!

btw, am I still feeling sore about loosing couples of system7s and 10s . . .  you bet I am

could have added chilli crabs and lobsters into my CNY dinners . . .

but that's life.... i'd probably digest that amounts from good food instead of losing it....

hey, its still end up in the toilet bowls, right?

so lesson is . . . take it & leave it, win it & will loose it, might as well earn it while profit from it

cheerios

share a true story here (again).

i drove taxi PT on weekend. one of the sunday morning (saturday midnight 3am), it was drizzling at MBS. i saw a guy standing under

the rain without an umbrella along the road waving for a cab. i started to scan him from a distance fearing that he could be a drunker.

he looks like a drunker becos he was not standing steadily and one side of his pants was folded, and the other was not. his pants

looked like those wore by a trisaw uncle. he was wet from the rain. i see him sibei koh lian, took me a few seconds to decide to stop my

cab for him so that he could go home earlier and have a good rest. 

the following were our conversation.

he: "uncle, can i pay by nets?"

me: "sure".

he: "tonight sibei sway, play simi su simi. bring $18k, lost $18k...haizz."

me: "aiyo, dont gamble la, save the money for your family."

he: "uncle, i just couldn't stop after losing so much. i used to make $10k+ a month and now, i lost my job and my wife."

blah blah blah...

end of the trip. he took out his nets card, i swipe the card twice but declined. than he dipped into his pocket and pass me a few

crumple notes worth only a fraction of the total fare. to convince me that was all he left for the night, he even empty out his 2

pockets to show me that his pocket is kosong liao. not even a 5 cents coin left.  [sweatdrop]

i sat solemnly behind my wheel looking at the back of the guy walking away from my cab. he looks so lost (lost $18k) and still

walking with one side pant shorter than the other. i think our govt built 2 casinos to create jobs. it also taking away jobs and creating

some problems.

thanks for reading. 

• Praise 15

Gambling and drug addiction is rather similar. Both destroy familes. Funny thing is, I heard of cases of drug addicts coming clean, but not a gambler coming clean.

Because drug addict know that drugs only downside.

Gamblers only think of the upside. The next bet is the big win. So how to quit?

Everyone wants to win in life over deliver target. The only problem is gamblers cannot differentiate. Real win is accumulated by hardwork, not by a single betting event everytime.

Edited by Atonchia

my uncle (malaysian) had families in KL, Jakarta & BKK.

he was a professional gambler, well known (or notorious) in the 80s.....

he died a lonely man in KL with nobody by his side even he had 3 families!

I remember accompanying him to genting highland when I was a little boy

and he made me throw those chips (like toys to me) not knowing it was rm1000 each on the table in a vip room

later, my aunt dashed in to grab me away though there were bouncers there smilng (of coz give faces to those hardcore gamblers)

I also remember seeing him singlehandedly playing mahjongs with 3 tables during those days in the tanjong pagar shophouses

and his glorious days in turf city, welcome by those ah lians & ah huas . . . .

he once told me . . .

if a gambler who reserved that 5 cents for him to go home; he's not a gambler

a true gambler will not only finish what's left, he's supposed to plan for more bigger bets (whether to steal, loan or cheat) to regain himself

years now since he's gone; and I understand why his 3 families (wives & kids) have distant from him for life . . .

there's no such thing as god or heroes of gamblers.... a gambler is a gambler!

even if you win, your fortune will not last from it w/o getting out from the gambler instinct

its only about if you can afford to loose etc.....

if you think your bet is worth loosing, then why not loose it by treating them to your loved ones

if you think you have the luck, then whether is big or small bet - you will still win the fortune . . .

cheerios!

Little boy can enter Genting casino? gold card vip room? Don't recall seeing children since 80s

I think you are the 2nd most sane person here lor. @Spring is the most sensible boy there is :grin:

hahaha

anyway bro, i can say you have really achieved acceptance as the true measure of acceptance and moving on is the ability to talk and share your experience to others so as to bring enlightenment as well as awareness of the plight.

Good on you and thank you for you that.

Stay healthy and peace be upon you  [thumbsup]  [;)]