I DEMAND an Answer!

Liping24

no need answer what, i m sure the written rule will be:

- to enjoy student rate, one should show the bus captain his/ her student card.

- if the bus driver ok with lower fare w/o the card, i think he is kind.

- if bus captain insist on seeing the pass, then i think one should better pay adult fare.

so there is nothing to cpcb abt. [shakehead]

when the payment is more than required, they keep their mouth shut...

when it's just 5 cents lesser than the required fare, they shout at you like you owe his whole family...

Letter from

ANG SU SZE CAROLYN

I AM a junior college student.

On July 27 at about 4.40pm, I boarded SBS service 86 (licence

plate SBS 204E) with a fellow schoolmate. We were both wearing

our school uniforms at the time.

I had forgotten to bring my wallet that day and hence did

not have my student pass with me, leaving me with no choice

but to pay the fare by coins.

To my indignation and surprise, the bus captain insisted

that I pay the adult fare, even when it was quite evident I was

a student. He mumbled something about having to account to the

company over a certain policy, but did not make himself clear

about the details.

Prior to boarding his bus, I had alighted from an SMRT

bus without encountering such a rule.

I can only guess that such a rule had been put in place to

deter members of the public from taking advantage of the

student concession.

But, it is preposterous to suspect that I would put on a

school uniform just to avoid paying a few extra cents.

I was also travelling with a fellow schoolmate who was in

her uniform as well. This should have made it even more obvious

that I was not masquerading as a student.

In the end, I reluctantly paid the adult fare but did not

receive a satisfactory explanation as to why I was denied the

concession rate.

I gave feedback to SBS Transit via their website on

July 29 and have not received any response to date. I would

like them to clarify their stand on this issue.

If the person is clearly a student, why should he or she

not be accorded the concession rate?

Shouldn

Wearing uniform = student status?

I should have invested in a decent set of uniform to act as my "bus-pass", any time I want to take a bus.

actually if the 'student' saying she will not wear uniform just to cheat a few cents fare, what's the problem of paying adult fare??? afterall is just a few cents as claimed.

lesson learnt. its much harder to survive in the service industry with such unruly customers shakehead.gif

you can say that again!

stupid, unreasonable and egoistic customers... wrong still insist they are right. hur.gif

knn.. the service provider (ie.bus captain) following the stipulated rules, the company also laid it for a reason.

she'll grow up into those type of complaining whiners..

I don't get it. Since she has been emphasizing on "extra few cents", why is she bothering to write in the complaint? Sense of righteousness? Feeling gutted over it? Attention seeking?

Probably another elite student zz

Yup. I still remember those were the days whereby those ppl will board the bus through the back door as the driver was cooped up with the people coming at the front door...

my bf went to buy toto on sunday, he is 22. he was wearing his hwa chong jc t shirt, the toto shop owner refuse to sell him any ticket. he showed his ic to the man also no use. there is a signboard stating the rule. after holding up the queue, my bf took out the tshirt. ask the owner naked got restriction or not? lanlan the shop sold the ticket.

Your boyfriend knows the rules but still insist to make life difficult for others. Ask him to save his $$$$ & forget about 4D,TOTO,soccer betting cos he will not strike for the rest of his life. [rolleyes]

I guarantee when IR open, we gonna see less of ***24 as she might get involved in 'MRT accident'unimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif

nb sibei haolian....BF oso wan to tell HC tee..machiam damn smart.....

wonder if they still hold record for highest 'rate'sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

I think got a few strands of hair.

Law is law and I am going to ask my grandmother to wear my RJC school tees to the same toto outlet to see whether they allow her to buy or not.