Gizmo77 Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Author Share October 3, 2007 This weekend I will go 'ON' her lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sylpig Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 eh..if she is really from this forum...from wat u have typed so far..not really earning pts for urself leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 (edited) btw where u run every day? think ang teh bor said b4 she ran at bishan park one..i think saw b4 leh....she never say hi to her bf even though saw him one Edited October 3, 2007 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Just be sincere lah bro I believe no lady will be so crude as to give a stranger the cold shoulder when one approaches them unless of course the approach was done in an inappropriate manner as in giving her a wolf whistle or things along that line, eg. "Eh! Siow eh!! Ai lim Ice Milo mai??" And of course it depends on the situation as well bcos you'd expect one to be more cautious when alone and so early in the morning. So you must assess the situation and gauge her response accordingly. You dun have to take it from me but I find your invite to ice milo a bit pre-mature and may even put her on the cautious side as regards your motive Go slow and steady lah and be sincere Somehow, gals will feel flattered if a guy shows interest but whether or not she reciprocate must rely on your skills and fate liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmo77 Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Author Share October 3, 2007 Why do you assume she is in MCF? So far from my postings, I only have good things to say about her. If she is really here, she will know how I feel about her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Hi Bros, Need some advise. I'm with this whom I see almost every morning. In fact, I make it a point to get up early in the morning so that I can get a sneak of . I have not spoken to coz she appears to be very (she either looks away or down)whenever I ran past her. Moreover she always listen to her ipod when she runs so that kind of hard to make contact. Should I just go up & say but I don't want to frighten her away or just her like what I did every morning Got pic? anyway this tactic wont work. more effectively u must find out where she work etc. from there try to get a connection with a colleague etc. girls are very very passive when approached by strangers this way. and they'r always very insecure that u'll leave them one day for the same reason: u saw someone prettier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 You noe this chio secretary I was talking about earlier (gosh! my CO's gonna kill me if she knew I had a company 2IC in the past ). I was very kan cheong during our first conversation and wanted to invite her for dinner. She was polite enuff to give me a crappy excuse to turn me down and I realise it was too early for this. Anyhow, I didn't take this as a rejection and persevered. The next few days she was rather mono-syllabic in the sense that I was the one who have to keep coming up with fresh topics and she would just answer with a simple yes or no and I was stucked I did thought to myself maybe she wasn't interested but anyhow since I've oredy got to noe her, I didn't wanna give up just like dat and finally I got to lunch wif her, then slowly I got to dine with her and finally we were dating each other In short...dun give up so easily Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 I can see all the buayas fall in liao. Actually I think a simple "good morning" will suffice. If she look up and look at u, just smile to her, & hopefully she smiles back at u. If she pretend cannot hear u and not respond, heck u won't be too embarassed cos u only say "good morning". Trying to strike up a conversation might scare ppl away. I would too if some stranger do that to me. After trying the greeting for some time and if she responds, u can start intro yourself. And then if both of u feel comfy with each other u can talk more. believe me. it wont work. u end up saying 1 million good mornings and become like a runner from kenya. U must find a link! be it hobby, be it work, be it anything. Once there's a link, there's a reason to talk, there's a reason for friendship Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 (edited) btw, wat's CO. i know CO is wife. but wats the full name? Commanding officer? Edited October 3, 2007 by Friendstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 did physical intimacy take place between u two? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmo77 Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Author Share October 3, 2007 Bro, that's why after her so long liao I still never approach her coz don't want to scare her away. Moreover so early in the morning, not so nice to go kachau her. Will heed your advise to approach her in a gentlemenly manner. After all my intention is to get to know her 1st. Whatever happen after that will depend on fate. Even if we can't be together as a couple, I would like us to be friends too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 CO is Commanding Officer aka wife Bro...give chance on the intimacy details lah... later my CO cut off my ahem tonite and feed it to my chickens Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmo77 Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Author Share October 3, 2007 Wow, you are the MAN! Die die also never give up. Rest assured if I ever get to know her & her response is lukewarm, I will not give up so easily also. This gal is , I just can't get her out of my mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Steady Bro I was quite lucky in the sense that at that time, she was in an on and off relationship with her bf. But the entire chasing process was slow and torturous lah cos she was always blowing hot and cold (not the other type of blow ar ). And she was oredy in the working league but I was just a poor matured student in T-shirt and jeans, with no experience whatsoever in dating, with a face as smooth as a bee hive, etc. so my chances of success was actually very low. But my sweat eventually bear fruits in the end lah so must go slow and steady and sometimes must kena left right centre if she got PMS and must be like thick-skinned armoured vehicle to absorb bullets here and there Good luck Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmo77 Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Author Share October 3, 2007 btw where u run every day? think ang teh bor said b4 she ran at bishan park one..i think saw b4 leh....she never say hi to her bf even though saw him one Brudder, your info salah leh ATK where got run in bishan park one? And how you know she got bf already? She got say meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 every guy who wants to get to know a girl will say the same "I really just wan to be her friend... then see wat happens after that" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 hey chickenfarm send me the pic leh secretary leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 This weekend I will go 'ON' her lah Go lah ... just be very sincere ... and smile and say "Hi".... Then observe her response. But you must have your script .... After you say "hi"... Possible question after that .... - Are you currently studying? (she'll feel happy because you are saying that she looks young) - So how long have you been running regularly? - Are you taking part in the Standard Chartered Marathon end of the year? - If she is studying, then ask where? What course? How long more to graduate? What are her favourite subject? Then take the subject which she likes and you likes also and talk about it. - If she is working, repeat the above but change to what she like about her work? - When end, offer to give a ride home. - If she is driving also, before she goes, tell her that she can fill up her information at www.singaporemarketplace.com/guyver.php and get good car insurance quotes ... Happy trying ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...