RadX Moderator May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 Yes as @lala81 says My dream is to buy an e30.... dream car le... timeless and that car got me to love bmws I will buy it one day haha... will b a classic car tho ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 Yes as @lala81 says My dream is to buy an e30.... dream car le... timeless and that car got me to love bmws I will buy it one day haha... will b a classic car tho Ask Mock to sell u lor. :XD: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 Ask Mock to sell u lor. :XD: After he piak piak Mai la lolll Air cooled porky is another of my dream cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 Anyway btt Those bulletproof ones would b the W211s... rock solid I dun see many w204 around too.. those also like tanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 I so want a mayback Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 I so want a maybackUr spelling give me stage4 ca MaybacH la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 I think good to drive is relative...from what I gather, Vellfire not exactly the epitome of road handling prowess with pin sharp apex clipping capabilities. So not that particularly hard to upgrade to a better one if handling is what one is looking for. Agree with not buying for sake of buying into a badge. That is precisely my point. I have never own any atas RWD rides, so anything is an upgrade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 I so want a maybackIn the meantime, can settle for Brokeback..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 Again thanks all for the feedback and advise given. Think I have enough to form my own opinion to go forward. Thanks heap. To me that is what a forum is for, to give and receive constructive feedback. And let us remind that not everyone is as fortunate as us. Let us exercise some humility and sensitivity. We do not have to leave the forum just because we do not agree with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 That is precisely my point. I have never own any atas RWD rides, so anything is an upgrade.B Class is FWD hor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 (edited) B Class is FWD hor.... Yes but it is definitely a better FWD car than what I have now. I think just closing its car door will bring a smile to my face every time. So it is definitely a upgrade. Edited May 7, 2018 by Heartlander Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alyh8 1st Gear May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 Yes but it is definitely a better FWD car than what I have now. I think just closing its car door will bring a smile to my face every time. So it is definitely a upgrade. B class an upgrade to your current vellfire? pardon me if I'm wrong. I think Vellfire is an upgrade to the B class in every aspect excep for the badge. Each to his own though. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 (edited) Anyway btt Those bulletproof ones would b the W211s... rock solid I dun see many w204 around too.. those also like tanks W211 is really bulletproof like, very solid feel. w204 is nowhere near. Now switch to w212, solid enough but not as solid as w211 which drives like a tank. B class an upgrade to your current vellfire? pardon me if I'm wrong. I think Vellfire is an upgrade to the B class in every aspect excep for the badge. Each to his own though. Velfire has huge comfortable room space, the feel of tour coach and aeroplane seats. But it has quite some bodyroll because of the big size and the nature of its suspension. Door wont be as solid feel when closing. I suspect he was referring to the door feel, the road feedback and the stability when driving and cornering around. Power to weight ratio is the other factor that makes the B to feel more agile than velfire. Edited May 7, 2018 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 w211 worth to renew? 70k on sgcarmart, renewed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 Yes as @lala81 says My dream is to buy an e30.... dream car le... timeless and that car got me to love bmws I will buy it one day haha... will b a classic car tho I want - R129 280SL - W124 300CE - W201 190E -W140 600 V12 How huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amgm125 2nd Gear May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 Regarding to the topic of old Merc, I've owned a 1997 W140 S320 Mercedes for around 4 years. A car in J.B where i often drives on weekends. It's like nothing I've ever owned before, built like a tank no other modern mercedes can match. Electronic things like suction door, central locking, rear adjustable headrest pump and roller blind can go haywire, but the engine & gearbox seems to go on forever. It's common to see W124 & W140 Mercs pushing 400k kms easily. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 Yes but it is definitely a better FWD car than what I have now. I think just closing its car door will bring a smile to my face every time. So it is definitely a upgrade. Vellfire better than B class in term of space and comfort But B class has better build (solid), brand, power?, agile and better handling. If space is not a concern for u, u can get B class otherwise u may consider E class. The difference not that much for 2012 model 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 7, 2018 Share May 7, 2018 I want - R129 280SL - W124 300CE - W201 190E -W140 600 V12 How huh? Provided you dun go in a Volvo yetIn the meantime, can settle for Brokeback.....U dun disturb @porker can anot Haaaa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...