York Clutched October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 Diesel Also = more noisy. u will be surprised tt this diesel van engine is quieter than some petrol engine...& I oso dun quite believe when the SE told me the engine is using timing chain... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Msimax Neutral Newbie October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 Not here to argue, e logic is to maximise e torque at every gear shift with high revs at appropriate times and vary e revs to maximise best returns for FUN & FC. Let's put it this way, Toyota has establised itself as e top seller in so many Asia countries. So logically we as locals will then percieve any ride from Toyota is . Gd re-sale value some more... Gd export value some more. Van or car for both models? That's ur individual perception. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 i prefer the Daihatsu Materia 1.5M saw recently , with momo steering... :P http://www.sts.com.sg/showroom/daihatsu_ca...r&model=materia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 huh....60 sientas which are 3 years old? Not very popular leh. You know whats the price like? Roughly..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 (edited) This is also called arguing? Edited October 31, 2007 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Msimax Neutral Newbie October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 Bo bian since i'm not voting for e no.1 selling brand. As simple as going against e norm. Anyway one man's meat is another's poison. So just hope Spiderman302 enjoys whichever he/she decides upon commitment to the dotted line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sienta Neutral Newbie October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 Hi kianbeng, More than 60 sientas that are more than 3 years old is because the owners don't have the intention to sell. There is something about this car that when you own it, you are happy driving it and don't have the intention to sell. The price of Sienta is +/- 64K with the X model. Price varies with different models and also the COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 there's a saying "you buy a italian ride with your heart and passion , not your head" So , please do not get blame for not informing them on the short coming.Hope you know what I mean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 What kind of f*** logic is that? You only rev to get enough torque to move. Don't waste torque because the next traffic light is a few hundred meters away. Have your fun and pay what is close to USD100 a barrel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 Right now it is economics in play. Buck for buck, the Panorama loses. Very poor marketing for what is actually a cheap car. When it comes to cheap cars, you have to use your head. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 I will go for the Sienta and I agree with u even though I am not driving one. I tested the Panaroma. Big = yes. Resale = sucks. There are people out there complaining abt parts for rare models like yours and mine. I have no problems though :) Just that mod parts not enuff! Hi kianbeng, Sienta price is very close to Panorama price. Sienta has 4 models: X, X limited, XS and G. Price varies depend on model. Even though Sienta is a PI car, it has been on the market for more than 3 years. Currently there are more than 60 sientas that are more than 3 years old. Spare parts wise is not an issue. There are some sientas that have involved in accident and spare parts can be found easily. The engine is the same as Vios and some of the parts are from Altis. Spare parts can also be purchase from Heng Xing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 You mean fiat doblo? Ya it's quite quiet. Even the 1.3L diesel one....very good to drive. With supercharger.....driving feeling is very song song. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 You must be kidding when you said 'FC suprisingly improves with reving too' rite? FC improves when revving at high rpm? Wow, what kind of magic engine is that? 1.4L with 77bhp needs to be rev really high to move 7 people. I would go for the Sienta over the Panorama too. It's really a car-car whereas Panorama is more like a van-car. That will depend on how heavy is the car. If the car is heavy and you don't rev, ended up consuming more fuel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Msimax Neutral Newbie November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 there's a saying "you buy a italian ride with your heart and passion , not your head"So , please do not get blame for not informing them on the short coming.Hope you know what I mean. Right bro, passion rules. Overlook the problems & just enjoy e ride. Was already expected to get flamed from the 1st post. Just being percieved as another public enermy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Msimax Neutral Newbie November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 (edited) Pain pain... got f again. Driving styles differ with diff makes of rides. If u do not agree then try accepting this is just a diff perception. There's no need to get so worked-up just so to insist on ur stand. So in monetary sense what car is a gd buy in SG? I just view it as diff individual needs & wants. Anyway bunker is only 1 of the many factors, it's not the only factor. Edited November 1, 2007 by Msimax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 Hi msimax, Sienta (110 bhp) is more powerful than Panorama (72 bhp). When going up north, sienta power is not an issue. We have members whose sienta have been to Genting, KL, Malacca, Kuntan and even Penang. There was one sienta who came back from Penang and travel 9 hrs non stop before taking a break. He wanted to test whether the car can take it. Sienta FC on paper and in Japan is 18.6 km/l. But in S'pore is 14 - 16 km/l. There is one Sienta that manage to hit 20.8 km/l. For more information on Sienta, log on to www.sgsienta.com. Join in as member. You sell SIENTA? Gui Lui Jit Jiak? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 cool.buy a ride with soul then just another car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 (edited) There are no differing styles with grocery getters. You drive to maximize economy because they are grocery getters. Unless it is a performance car, then burn baby burn. It's dillusional to think grocery getters should burn fuel like crazy just because you want it to. Won't get you anywhere faster but only more expensive. You hit the nail. A car is not a monetarily good thing in SG but you look at costs. From initial purchase to running cost to practicality. Panorama scores high on practicality. Cost score is lousy. Nobody is worked up here. Just that we are constantly amazed by the infinite levels of stupidity humanity has achieved with a fetish for brand anchoring. Not that FIAT doesn't produce good cars for mass consumption but the local marketing for the Panorama has scored an unprecedented low for the brand. Don't be a dickhead and let the AD f*** with your head with the FIAT brand. They are screwing the brand up so much they are riding on your unwavering brand anchoring. Edited November 1, 2007 by Genie47 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...