Ncss Clutched December 22, 2007 Share December 22, 2007 (edited) Don't like that la... I don't know what p8p tactics. We are not arguing also... there is no win or lose. Just exchange opinion nia leh... I also never say I am always right leh... there is no right or wrong, just discussing on a preference land to live in ... For me, I will choose a place with lower tax in a nice city... , of course there maybe some bad policy but as long as overall is generally good can liao... Edited December 22, 2007 by Ncss ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 22, 2007 Author Share December 22, 2007 Maybe when I gets older, I will migrate depends on situation... key point is, when you get older and intend to migrate, no country will take you in.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 22, 2007 Share December 22, 2007 I still find 40% unacceptable... Moreover, everything you buy, they tax another 17.5% VAT again... Which mean your total tax is around 57.5%... WTF, more than HALF of your hard earn $ goes to tax . At London, I cannot drink 60cent koppi O and 60cent yummy rotti prata... and also my $2.50 Lasak and Lor Mee. You have your own destiny, some ppl find there better which I also think London is a wonderful place except the tax system. But my choice is clear (S'pore) as I don't want pay so much tax and I don't want depart with my friends and family. I don;t think Singapore tax system is any better. Everyone have their own opinion and its good that you think singapore is a great place to live in. Some people havent tasted sh.it thinks shi.t is nicer than urine cos they are waist deep in urine... untill they really tasted sh.it then will they learn.. SIngapore is like a well.. many frogs wanna jump out.. waste time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged December 22, 2007 Share December 22, 2007 Maybe when I gets older, I will migrate depends on situation... key point is, when you get older and intend to migrate, no country will take you in.. Depends on where you go to. If he gets older but has good savings, there should be no problem in going to Thailand for retirement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 22, 2007 Share December 22, 2007 singaporeans cant adapt well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie December 22, 2007 Share December 22, 2007 (edited) Precisely... Things must plan ahead.. not want to sh1t then look for jamban... Hmm.. wait.. sounds familiar.. which MP said that before ? Edited December 22, 2007 by Sotong_kia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged December 22, 2007 Share December 22, 2007 singaporeans cant adapt well Not really, many old Singaporeans are adapting very well in Batam. So well that they can set up second homes there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched December 22, 2007 Share December 22, 2007 so have you tasted both shiit and urine in order to pass such a comment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear December 23, 2007 Share December 23, 2007 Will be leaving to study overseas. No intentions of coming back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear December 24, 2007 Share December 24, 2007 good one bro... and i am happy for you that you have made the decision and leave for good.. In the eyes of P$P, you are a loser but in the eyes of many people like us, you are definitely the winner !!! Cheers bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear December 24, 2007 Share December 24, 2007 that O BA SAN MP lor... Thats why now they need funds to invest, they increase GST? haiiizzz, thats really crapping hard!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear December 24, 2007 Share December 24, 2007 I still find 40% unacceptable... Moreover, everything you buy, they tax another 17.5% VAT again... Which mean your total tax is around 57.5%... WTF, more than HALF of your hard earn $ goes to tax . At London, I cannot drink 60cent koppi O and 60cent yummy rotti prata... and also my $2.50 Lasak and Lor Mee. You have your own destiny, some ppl find there better which I also think London is a wonderful place except the tax system. But my choice is clear (S'pore) as I don't want pay so much tax and I don't want depart with my friends and family. I don;t think Singapore tax system is any better. Everyone have their own opinion and its good that you think singapore is a great place to live in. Some people havent tasted sh.it thinks shi.t is nicer than urine cos they are waist deep in urine... untill they really tasted sh.it then will they learn.. SIngapore is like a well.. many frogs wanna jump out.. waste time well.. different people have their opinions.. some pple like to be milked, some pple like to drink milk... as long as one is happy with his decision, then its good for him. We are all here to discuss, don't we? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear December 24, 2007 Share December 24, 2007 i noticed u were in UK for a short while. just to further add on what u have said abt london and the benefits.... the UK garment has learnt to be smarter in giving out free 'dough' to those jobless. in the past, those jobless ppl just collect the free 'dough' from garment. now, the garment had fine tuned this welfare system by making those jobless ppl to justify why they need the free 'dough' while waiting for a job. those jobless ppl got to register in the jobs centre, making efforts to go for interviews, talk to the job counsellors, write in to apply for suitable jobs. it means the free 'dough' is not that FOC anymore..... the jobless ppl got to report to the garment that they did make efforts on a regular basis to find jobs, before the garment agrees to give the free 'dough' to them. this is good coz it cuts down on social burden and it makes those jobless ppl not to be lazy, and yet the garment is still having this social welfare system for those truly unfortunate ppl. another labor law in UK is those companies are not allowed to sacked or retrench those old ppl or those on maternity leave. the garment is very strict on this. even for a general retrenchment of staff, the garment will step in and make the companies justify why they need to retrench ppl, and the garment will make it hard for companies to retrench. in UK, its very difficult for companies to retrench or sack staff. the MOM ppl there will often make surprise companies visits to check on their HR records (to check on the minimum wages, staff welfare and the conditions the staff is working in). they dun ask the boss to go down to MOM to lim kopi. they, out of surprise, will bring this surprise kopi to the company office and lim with the boss there. in spore, WTF.... there is no min. wages companies can suka suka sack old ppl companies can suka suka retrench ppl our MOM doesnt care abt the companies HR policy or records, until someone write in to complain 'ncss', this is more info for you to see what other countries are doing, comparing to our spore garment is doing.... its a world of difference......... Thats what i like about UK. I worked in a UK company, i talk to them everyday and i have 2 of my very good friends who are both english.. they told me everything about UK and to them, their tax sys sucks and they too complain that their taxes goes toward feeding people who doesn't want to work ... but to me, i weigh the difference... there is no perfect system for every country but seeing the difference between taking care of people and leaving people to die, i rather have my money spent feeding useless people.. at least it doesn't leave out those people who are seriously in need of assistance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear December 24, 2007 Share December 24, 2007 (edited) Edited December 24, 2007 by Creative_tec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear December 24, 2007 Share December 24, 2007 singaporeans cant adapt well i have to agree with this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear December 24, 2007 Share December 24, 2007 (edited) guess all this depends on ur priorities ... my frens who graduated in aussie tried to stay on but failed to for some reason - they moved back to msia and ended up here now cos of education system - for the kids. my guess is ur motivation has to really overide all other factors and obstacles that u will face, otherwise it may not work out. Edited December 24, 2007 by Gz0707 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 (edited) tried to stay on coz visa different and no $ ma. study there also not cheap. somemore you mention malaysia, the exchange rate itself alone will die standing already. if u stay cbd, shared rental AUD$200/wk excluding food, mobile, broadband and a typical degree is AUD16000-18000 per 2 semaster. Transport easily $28/wk. Student visa cannot work beyond X number of hours / week btw. if found out, visa cancell. Edited December 25, 2007 by Slowmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged January 6, 2008 Share January 6, 2008 darn... just heard 2 of my buddies are migrating.. earliest is end of this yr after the paperwork is done... they even bought house leow.. and the 3rd one, in 2 yrs' time haiz... even lesser kakis ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...