Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 MAybe. but overall it is still more visible for motorists. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 Perhaps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 the open space carpark at Anguillia park also have something like this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 Are you the cowboy in jay chou's song? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redune Neutral Newbie December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 Yes that is the common practice but the fonts will appear smaller if they put it together with parking coupon signage. Do u agree? the fonts might appear smaller BUT this signage is wat ppl read.. they wont go around looking for any signs saying can park or cannot park.. 2nd point.. going pub also can dun drink.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 19, 2007 Author Share December 19, 2007 u recognize me behind the moustache? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 2nd point.. going pub also can dun drink.. Like that might as well go coffeshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 This is another of ur regular posting trying to up points. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 Ouch...that hurts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redune Neutral Newbie December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 i dunno for other ppl by for my group we always assign someone responsible for driving us back.. and they wont be drinking =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 19, 2007 Author Share December 19, 2007 This is another of ur regular posting trying to up points. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firstcall Clutched December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 Luckily one of the pple there warned me not to park. I was wondering wat. White lot mah... simi taji leh. KNN... seasoned parking dun paint red line. waiting to sabo drivers only. I really hate this cheap shot 1/2 F*** FYI notie and expects ppl to see tat. they tink they did their dues by informing drivers. its jus like putting fine prints waiting to catch ppl unaware. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 If not how URA hit their quota? Never paint the lot but got sign we all also LL mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penthousepauper Clutched December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 I notice the 10pm to 7am season parking timing. U were there at 6.30am? Season parking only at night what. I wonder ppl really knows how to read. Quite similar to those parking lots along Eng Hoon Street in Tiong Bahru area. Lots are painted white; the sign displayed coupon parking in giant fonts, and reserved for season parking at night below the sign in much smaller fonts. The notice for season parking may be blocked by another vehicle parked in front of the signboard, and can also be easily missed by anyone. People usually take for granted the normal charges for coupon parking outside CBD area for white lots. It's not whether people knows how to read, but the sign are not conspiciously displayed for people to take note. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 (edited) the fonts might appear smaller BUT this signage is wat ppl read.. they wont go around looking for any signs saying can park or cannot park.. Totally agree... Having parking information broken down into numerous signs and placing them all over the place makes no sense Find the parking coupon sign, read the contents and process liow ... who in the right mind goes around looking for extra signs/clues one? Edited December 20, 2007 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 dun agree wif the lots needed to b painted red as pple c red lots will think it is whole day season parking onli (atleast for me ), but hav to agree tat such notices shld b placed together wif the coupon notice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 20, 2007 Author Share December 20, 2007 well u do see the sign did not say all lots r reserved for nite season parking. so one will hv to discriminate those that r reserved and those that r not. otherwise it is guesswork with a risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Husky Clutched December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 Luckily one of the pple there warned me not to park. I was wondering wat. White lot mah... simi taji leh. KNN... seasoned parking dun paint red line. waiting to sabo drivers only. If URA paints them red then we'll have another thread on "why like this? I dont know can park leh" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...