Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 If i rent a HDB room from someone, how do i apply for a carpark label? What document to provide? This type of rent is not the whole flat so i don have any tenant document. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 means u will live there no? so u transfer ur IC to there by visiting mata chu. then with IC goto HeadDeeBi can do lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 27, 2008 Share January 27, 2008 (edited) If u have an existing season parking, I think u just need to do transfer. Here's the link, whatever doc is needed is stated there. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10204p.nsf/WP...es?OpenDocument Transfer season parking ticket to another car park/vehicle If you are selling your vehicle or changing residence, you may request for a transfer of season parking ticket at any HDB Branch Office/Service Centre. Please bring along your season parking ticket (except for car parks implemented with RFID(Radio Frequency Identification) tag and a copy of your vehicle registration card (where applicable). For company vehicles, a letter from the company authorising the use of the vehicle is required. If you are holding an RFID tag, you will need to call at the HDB Branch Office managing the car park during this pilot implementation. Edited January 27, 2008 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 27, 2008 Author Share January 27, 2008 so troublesome ah? Actually i don live there but just want to get a season parking label. I running out of carpark at my place. (It's a condo n they only allow 2 cars) Any other method? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 it is only troublesome if the MSCP u talk abt has been fully booked monthly and they need to justify ur case. for condo, can alway look out for owners who do not hv cars and buy fr him the rights to use his lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Interesting situation.. why don't you just call up HDB and ask? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Why u dun wanna call up and ask? U kena blacklisted by HDB is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Change your IC address to the place u are renting. bring it to a town council, and they may sell u a slot. The agreement letter to rent (between u and the landlord) from the agent may help. note that priority is given to the residents tho. hope that helps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 just get ur landlord to apply for u lo... he uses his IC to buy for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 so troublesome ah? Actually i don live there but just want to get a season parking label. I running out of carpark at my place. (It's a condo n they only allow 2 cars) Any other method? Wah liao - you renting a room just to get access to a HDB carpark lot? Where you live? If near my place, I rent out one car park lot to you lah... no need to rent room too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 If i rent a HDB room from someone, how do i apply for a carpark label? What document to provide? This type of rent is not the whole flat so i don have any tenant document. Just bring your IC ... and tell them the car plate number of the car that you want to buy season parking for. That's it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 28, 2008 Author Share January 28, 2008 if the vehicles not under his name oso can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Hi, Just go to HDB branch office(anyone will do) to purchase the season parking. U dont have to be a resident to purchase. HDB will sell it to anyone if its available. Thatz how I got mine near my workplace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 same case as u.. no questions asked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 Since we're at the topic of HDB carparking. I've a question here, if I buy a HDB flat and want to take up a HDB parking, must my I/C address be changed to the HDB flat that I owned? Assuming I've a few properties on hand. Thanks. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 My home address n workplace address is different. As I said, if u willing to pay, HDB will be more than willing to sell to u. U dont have to be a resident. They only need ur log card to apply. My log card address is a not my workplace or home address too, its my parent's place address. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 My home address n workplace address is different. As I said, if u willing to pay, HDB will be more than willing to sell to u. U dont have to be a resident. They only need ur log card to apply. My log card address is a not my workplace or home address too, its my parent's place address. I see. But is there a difference in price between a resident and a non-resident (one that doesn't change his I/C address to HDB flat)? Thanks. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie January 28, 2008 Share January 28, 2008 it really depends, if theres lack of parking lots, usually the open carparks. they will give priority to the resident, therefore the documents required to prove. If theres ample parking lots, usually the mscp, can ask anyone to buy for you, just give them your car plate number. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...