Wind30 Turbocharged February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 car kenna scratched by dunno who in carpark err how much to fix this? A workshop quote me $150 to respray the whole bumper over the phone. Is it necessary to respray the whole bumper? Does anyone know how much Tan Chong charges for this kind of respray? thanks for any help. Kind of sad when you go back to your car and see this. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tukibird 1st Gear February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 (edited) IMHO use touch up paint($10++) can liao small prob & save ur $150 for fuel Edited February 15, 2008 by Tukibird Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 dun bother lah... this type of thing pple hardly notice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommyjen Neutral Newbie February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 bro, don use touch up paint.. will get worst if colour doesn't match.. either leave it alone.. or wait till another driver hit ur front then claim.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 duh... ya... i tink of chroming the bumper or tri-tone color. u know where to do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chihuahua Neutral Newbie February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 Probably the fellow scrap your bumper while reversing or turning out of his lot.... save your money.. try to use some polish eg autoglym ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged February 15, 2008 Author Share February 15, 2008 polish should work for the bottom minor lines but the top line the paint totally came off. err.. so this kind of damage must respray he whole bumper? if no need and minor touch up can do then I will probably send it to Tan Chong as the car is only 2 years old and I don't have a workshop outside which I trust. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear February 16, 2008 Share February 16, 2008 car kenna scratched by dunno who in carpark err how much to fix this? A workshop quote me $150 to respray the whole bumper over the phone. Is it necessary to respray the whole bumper? Does anyone know how much Tan Chong charges for this kind of respray? thanks for any help. Kind of sad when you go back to your car and see this. Tan Chong? .... You can go and ask them to quote then let all of us here know how much they quoted. I'll probably leave it till somebody hit me then do it altogether .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 16, 2008 Share February 16, 2008 Maybe some CB walk pass your ride with some hard objects and suay suay rub it against your bumper 150 for bumper respray is consider cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched February 16, 2008 Share February 16, 2008 For me, I will not bother to touch up scratch why ? expecting more scratches in future Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear February 16, 2008 Share February 16, 2008 ya. leave it alone as more scratches will join this lonely scratch in due time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 16, 2008 Share February 16, 2008 not too siginifcant la...jus polish it and thats it...save the $$ but for this scratch, dun really haf to spray bumper, touch up will do...spray half of the bumper cost u $60 onli. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged February 16, 2008 Author Share February 16, 2008 (edited) I got a quote for TC. $250 excl GST for full bumper spray. dunno if I can get half bumper spray :) Should be sending it down on monday and get my GPS touchscreen upgrade. $300. + $80 software update. Edited February 16, 2008 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged February 16, 2008 Author Share February 16, 2008 (edited) Jut to say I can't see how that can have been caused by another car. If another bumper hits your bumper then both bumpaers would deflect slightly and you wouldn't have a straight line scratch like that. Saying that I'm not sure how it may have been caused. Maybe you did it yourself ealier by hittin a solid objct like a wall or bollard. Always sad to get a scratch though. how to hit a wall myself and get horizontal scratches??? my car cannot move sideways :) even if turning it is kind of obvious if I scratch something right? anyway, this car is my wife drive one so maybe she not telling the truth :) I think it is caused by someone who was reversing into the park on the driver side of my car. The Cefiro is a bit long so it protrudes out a little even though we reverse all the way in. I think maybe the side of the reversing car scratched my bumper?? dunno lah, but no dent leh on my car. Edited February 16, 2008 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 16, 2008 Share February 16, 2008 use touch up paint from TC confirm will match Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear February 16, 2008 Share February 16, 2008 jeepun plastic bumper can pop back out for minor impact. this is low speed so it's probably pressed (hence the scratches) but no permanent deformity. looks to me like a gentle brush from another car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chihuahua Neutral Newbie February 16, 2008 Share February 16, 2008 Before my Corolla G9 also kena but worst that it scrap from left of front bumper all the way to the no plate. But good thing is there is no damage to the headlamps etc but deep scratches -- I just live with it and leave it as it is till I sold a few years later... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched February 16, 2008 Share February 16, 2008 For me i dun bother to respray. Waste money. Wait till kena very bad liao then one short do. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...