2nd Hand Integra??

Bonjoey

ok bro.. went to dig up some old threads...

my memory realli failed jialat jialt .... [:/]

i meant Swift sport... not Euro R... paiseh.... [smallcry]

i tot u were contemplating SSS last time? [:p]

Yeah. I realised that when I was still driving my eg. 3rd gear is always weaker.

Well, its all in the past.

Civic type R JDM was one first choice cos its nice and its new (not 2nd hand)...but bro....Bo Gao Lui....and Integra is chio and always been one of my choices...

but i did hear from some bros that the Integra GSR is under powered for a 2 litre car...unless its a Type R....

A point i would like to highlight.

Many people always states that a GSR is underpower. Why is it underpower? Take a look at camry, accord, civic and all other 2.0l car... normal 2.0l car is around 130bhp to 170bhp. Audi A4 produce only 130bhp. Just because the GSR is the same body as the type R doesn't mean that it is a sports car. A GSR is design as a coupe. Compare to a tuscani, i don't think it is underpower. BHP is not everything... please...

With 2 L car like the type R, wrx and evo producing over 200bhp doesn't mean that other 2.0L cars are underpower if they are not in the 200 odd range... it is those car that are OVER POWER.

I am driving an Integra Type R and i get so sick and tired to always hear people comenting that the GSR is underpower. Think i should speck my mind and once again...please... Bhp is not everything...

Well said, 160BHP 5 speed auto/manual, 0 - 100 less than 10 secs are very decent specs/figures. Also not very heavy as well. Sat and drove my friend's GSR (KAH MOTOR) integra, quite cool. Also the minimalistic/simple/boring cabin design is kinda cool to me too.

Wah....F1 cars interior lagi more boring. I am wondering what people do in their car to actually want a non-boring interior. Maybe too interesting dats why get into accidents cos not concentrating on the roads.

Anyway, traditionally, a purist sports car is always made to be "boring" in the cockpit. Least distractions inside means you are purely enjoying the drive and not the gimmicks. If it actually matters so much, get a Cherry QQ and employ a personal driver. Den fix a PS3 or Xbox in the back seat. Maybe cheaper den buying the integra overall.....and less "boring". hah.

A second hand Teg? I say go get it. The closest thing brand new now is prob just the Hyundai Tuscani, the UK Civic Type R Hatch, or the PI RX8. Essentially, only one of them is an actual 2 door coupe though. Personally i think the Hyundai looks good but lacks a little grunt when u need it. The Teg would fit the bill in this aspect and its a bonus if you actually liked its looks.

with sun roof lagi better man!

i agree with u bro...i realise the interior really can get very boring very fast.... unsure.gif

most important is to test drive one for yourself.

the GSR is consider to have a decent power in 2litre NA category.

if interior can make you bored,there are always gauges for you to install.sly.gif

Honda do make good car.thumbsup.gif

I think the Integra was sold for low 70's in 2006. Those same cars r being sold high 60's or even low 70's now.

That's what I heard too, that the last batch(es) of Integra were priced lower than the 2005 and earlier batches, but not sure whether it is true since I didn't follow the pricing back then. Plus COE difference, it altogether makes earlier Integras (ie. pre 2006) harder to resell.

got to warn u though that the turning radius is crap, worse than lorry, s-class, ls460, 7 series. i suggest you go take a test drive n see if you really like sitting in it.

gotta be honest with you, that after 3yrs in that cabin, it's pretty darn stale, dull and boring. lack of handy compartments and bits like that do annoy me when i got heaps of stuff to dump in the car.

I too was looking for a second hand Integra late last year but slowly faded away from it in part due to the interior layout, it just went from acceptable to more and more boring. I believe with the money that you shell out for a car, the premium that you pay should at least in part go towards the emotional appeal of the car for you as a buyer, so as time wore on, I found it harder and harder to justify going for it.

Plus I got the feeling more and more that if I don't look around the car, I don't feel I'm in a coupe, I feel like I'm in a sedan.

But I'm speaking about the interior only, not knocking the specs at all, I think it is a good car. Still, I'm very very happy with the Celica (surprise surprise) that I eventually ended up with. May not be no. 1 on paper, but it is no. 1 to me and that's all that matters, really, whether the car is no.1 to you taking into account all your wants and needs.

I agree with you about the turning radius. I test drove a teg gsr m before. Power is good. Cornering is impressive, except for the turning radius. [rolleyes] Interior, I think celica is better, though plasticky somewhat.

Then again, buy teg is not for interior. I think must look at the overall package. [sly] If I had to buy a car again, I would choose a dc5r. Outright brute muscle! [sly]

Didn't read your post before I replied, the Celica interior is much cozier and a much lower seat. I think if you compare with all the current dashboards with the wood look and what not, the Celica more than pass. Celica's look (Generation 6 onwards), interior and exterior, is timeless. [drivingcar]

not too sure about the transmission man, should be available in auto as well.

jdm type s come with stock 17" rims compared to KM's 15" though