Yuan 6th Gear March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 (edited) Finally disaster strikes on me Yesterday afternoon when i happy happy going to my ride to start my engine, i saw the above Instead of 'Good Friday', it turns out to be a 'Bad Friday' for me Cash card cover was gone, all my gauges kapo with scratches on my dash board NBCB, at least 4 vehicles including a SJC plate suffered the same fate as me Location was at JW St.65 Mata was already here during the morning, leaving me a note on my windscreen and asking me to make a police report personally. 1st thing that come across my mind when i saw this scence was 'Am i dreaming' To that axxhole whom did this to my ride plus those others in my MSCP, you may escape with our stuffs but i tell you 'My guardian goddess inside my ride 'Chi Na Na' had seen your ugly act and will hunt you down...' MARK MY WORDS ... You'll suffer a fate 10x worse than my windscreen So sad to hear this.... Maybe you shouldn't have parked in those isolated lots, thinking it is safe....After all, it may not be that safe.... Hope you can catch the culprit and resolve the matter asap. Edited March 23, 2008 by Blacklancer224 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 they do it at those hours because there's less traffic (both human and vehicular), so it harder to spot them loitering or targeting the cars first, not to mention being caught in the act. People are also usually asleep at this hour and thus less alert. Even with a paging alarm, it would take longer for us to react. And they have done it in open carparks before, but MSCP's offer more cover to hide them so why take the extra risk? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 (edited) And YES ... No more cash card cover inregardless of how cute it is ... This further reinforced the point that cashcard cover is crap! Its just like you putting a notice that you don't have a cashcard in the IU Absolutely true. There's a chinese saying 'Ci Di Wu Yin San Bai Liang'. In Chinese, known as (ci di wu yin san bai liang). A proverb meaning to get oneself in trouble by one's own actions; to shoot oneself in the foot; to put one's foot into one's mouth. The story behind this proverb is that in a certain part of China, there was a rich businessman and smuggler who had a lot of money. Jealous of his wealth, he decided to bury his earthly treasure under ground. But after he buried it, he begin to worry that someone would dig the ground looking for treasure. (In those days, many people hid their money underground, since there were few reliable banks for ordinary folk, and also because of war. Therefore, many treasure hunters dug up entire fields to look for easy money.) So the businessman put up a sign on the land. | | --------------------- | | | | | | | (This land does | | not have three | | hundred taels | | of silver!) | | | --------------------- | | | | | | | | | | | | ``'''''`..'| |..``''""`'''`''`' Needless to say, he lost all the wealth he had hid under the ground. Edited March 23, 2008 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 Bro, so sad to see something liddat happened to u ride. I tot my neighbour was bad but urs was worst as his was on a small hole. And worst i tot he kena cos he drive a beemer but didnt expect u to kena. Based on evaluation, only cars with cashcard cover and parked at the upper decks got their windscreen smashed. I was fortunate to be spared. As I only parked at upper deck for that fateful night. No need to worry as it would be as good as new after the replacement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 not too sure...wow...some news you got here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 In another words, no way. When the chap is caught, they will charge him and he will pay by jail timeif he does not have any money, ie there is an amount per day for jail term. In another word, you can forget about the money. Thanks Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 Bro my heart goes out to you. Hope you feel better now. Just get it replaced and move on lor what to do. If my car kena this and the culprit tio caught... thats THE END OF HIM!!! Thanks Bro Jus came back from MM and now need to wait for insurance company's approval before they could start work ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 And YES ... No more cash card cover inregardless of how cute it is ... This further reinforced the point that cashcard cover is crap! Its just like you putting a notice that you don't have a cashcard in the IU Yeah Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 wah piang! sorry to see/hear that you kenna-ed. sigh. Thanks Bro ... Bo pian ... consider myself suay ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 sorry about your plight and hope the police gets doesn bastxxds soon. btw, Good Friday is actually a sad day in biblical context. Thanks Bro though chances might not be high Didn't know about the true meaning for Good Friday though ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 these people.. Also mine house here got some buggers alway put cigar butts(as if ashtray) on our cars.. my car kenna vandalised.. Someday i am going to use that steering wheel lock in my car on them.. Break their fingers plus arm one by one if you got the chance ... These fxcking bxstards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 No replacement ride currently Me next Tuesday reservist liao, really jialat man Bro i also next tue reservist. maybe same unit? haha Armour??? lol yes... Heard it's range this time round ... I'm from Bravo and am a 'Tankee' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 oh...brother, really feel sad for you....wah lao really sad to see such things happens ! bo bian now...have to take it easy, already happened...hope you get it fix soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 So sad to hear this.... Maybe you shouldn't have parked in those isolated lots, thinking it is safe....After all, it may not be that safe.... Hope you can catch the culprit and resolve the matter asap. Thanks Bro Now will not park at these sort of lots anymore ... Always have the mentality that i wouldn't be so suay until proven wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 Thanks Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 Thanks Bro Hopefully insurance company would quickly approve the claim so that i could get back my ride ASAP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 Feel sad for your bro... WTF...Gauges they also kapo...really desperate case... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 still need to wait for approval 1 meh.... last time me glass break by stone oso no need approval leh... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...