Elfenstar 3rd Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 cashcard cover really attracts these suckers however, i'm using cos i want to avoid getting fine for ERP. the best solution is LTA design new IU which solves all these problems. then gradually replace all existing units. Something linked to a bank account or linked to an account you can top up remotely would be ideal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 Hope the police catch the culprit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 oh man... sorry to hear about this! Screw the buggers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 Sorry for you bro, I think this case come out radio Make sure he cannot pee for 1 year,if u catch him...really an idiot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 Wa... hopfully the police can do something about these cases. Too many le. Bukit Timah Plaza had 10 over vehicles smashed and broke into, few Ks worth of items stolen. And so many other cases. Insurance can cover ur losses? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 why nobody think abt upgrading their car alarm to something more decent and work instead of just toot-toot open doors? cashcards r not the only things tat get stolen u know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 (edited) Alarms don't help if the person can snatch and grab. Break and Grab I mean. Edited March 22, 2008 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 I'm sorry that it happened, brudder. These KNN fark3r$ ought to have their hands chopped off! If I ever catch one, they sure kena jialat jialat. My ride got vandalised before so I know how you feel. Better park somewhere else and for your info, I think Carrefour having a sale this weekend for this motion-sensor camera. Maybe it would be useful, thinking of getting one although I have already set up my CCTV recording on DVR with 250G harddisk. Take care bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 sounds like a good option. another most brilliant (right... ) idea i came up with which works for myself. to prevent me from forgetting my cashcard. simply leave the cover by the IU . can show wannabe theives that there's no cashcard in the IU and also, i will definitely not forget to put the cashcard and cover back. because when i drive, an unsecured IU cover confirm fly around my car not using cover at all is not an option for me at least. I will either forget to take out the cashcard anyway, leaving it in FULL view. or I will forget to put the cashcard in again.. tried not using cover before.. lucky what i kena was not ERP but the EPS (electronic parking system?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 imho, alarm might only result in the thief getting caught. he will still try not knowing that there is a zhnged alarm. IF the thief gets caught, u are still left with broken windshield/window and loss of cashcard. no way to claim from the thief actually, fines should be used to offset victims' losses. why isn't this so? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darrenlee Neutral Newbie March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 No replacement ride currently Me next Tuesday reservist liao, really jialat man Bro i also next tue reservist. maybe same unit? haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 never put cashcard cover, it's as good as tell the thief that u have a cash card and inviting him to smash your windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 sorry about your incident.Just take it as repaying , and that culprit who did it will kena many times more when come to retribution. go buy 4d..who knows u may gain back your losses twice or much more.I know that coz I personally experienced it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 Alarms don't help if the person can snatch and grab. Break and Grab I mean. why wun help.... the cases continue to b serial breaking and not individual hit and run. if this can minimize crime, it makes hit and run less viable for car thieves. moreover, it's not just cashcard tat is stolen.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 Then they'll be "profiling" cars to hit, which will make it harder for them to be caught too as its no longer an opportunity crime. They'll basically start being more cautious and less brazen. On the police side, its usually very easy to know who did it. Catching them in the act is the hard bit. I attended many cases before where cash was left in plain sight but they only stole the cash-cards coz it was the easiest way to be quick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 (edited) sounds like a good option. They can do it lor. Each IU already has an ID number. and these can be correlated to an account. Don't even need to change the IU. Thats how its done in Melb. Wireless (batt lasts at least 5 years), small, nice looking... They've even moved to a deviceless system. The gantries are linked to text recognition software so it correlates the licence plate numbers to accounts. Edited March 22, 2008 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 (edited) fully agree. so much of a propaganda of e-government and push for high efficiency huh. simple integration like this can be done easily. the only reason why they don't want to do it is to protect and recover existing cashcard investment. so lame ! They can do it lor. Each IU already has an ID number. and these can be correlated to an account. Don't even need to change the IU. Thats how its done in Melb. Wireless (batt lasts at least 5 years), small, nice looking... They've even moved to a deviceless system. The gantries are linked to text recognition software so it correlates the licence plate numbers to accounts. Edited March 22, 2008 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 if they r less brazen, it seperate the wheat fr the chaff mah. eventually those chirp CMI alarm system will hv to go. this is not only guud for the consumer but the industry as a whole. least one forget, polis liak the Kasteri is already sibeh boh eng liaoz.. tis itself is an opportunity for thieves to exploit. no point depends on them to guard and protect ur belonging. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...