Anyone taking 2B license after getting your class 3?

Ngck

she had u convinced... lol.smile.gif

she is not wrong tho. your riding sux....laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif then stay away from bikes.

ok, jk.

Yah, I had this same thinking too, adding a new line to my current licence. [thumbsup]

Learning a new skill while young, would be easier too...

But all my friends were strongly against it. [shakehead]

that was what i told myself when i first switched from bike to car years back...laugh.gif

after almost 10 years, i'm still unable to bring myself to own a bike again. cos, if i were to ride, it would need to be of bigger cc as I just dun feel safe riding small bike with small tyres.sweatdrop.gif

BTW, it isn't fun to ride during the day when the weather is hot..sunny.gif

Careful, hor..if you have laid off riding for a while....you should try to familiaize yourself with all the 'skills' again.

Riding unlike driving needs more constant practise to keep your skills on par inorder to survive riding on the roads.

Riding has no margin for error.

Anyway, noticed quite a few ppl swiching to bikes lately ( must be the petrol cost is killing them!) as more bikes are spilling out of the bike lots ay my work place and the number of lots seem to be unable to accomodate the ever increasing number of ppl taking onto bikes!

What's next,if petrol cost would to go higher....bicycles? [sweatdrop][laugh][laugh][laugh]

y bother? ask urself if u need/wan a bike 1st... i had my 2b first b4 my 3. so far till now, i haven even ride on road once [laugh] if u already have a car, my advise is dont bother getting it. since most of the time u will be driving.

unless u have a passion/hobby/interest for riding then by all means go all the way till class 2 [thumbsup] am sure u wont stop at 2b if its ur passion/hobby/interest [laugh]

at the end of the day, be it u have all classes 1-5.. (touch wood) if its time to hand the license card in, the $ will go with it. meaning everything have to start from scratch again...

just my 2cents worth

finally set my mind to take class 2b 10 years after i pass my class 3.

it was quite a strange feeling to be in the same place again. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

one thing i notice is that i think they (CDC) are earning big bucks.

The counter girl told me that the booking area is practically full everyday. weekend is even worse.

it no wonder why they want to kill off private instructors slowly...

Edited by Trusty

Do you drive? haha ( i think learn bike also wun ride bike) but learn for fun good =x

hahah i got my 2b after 1 year of class 3.

i pass my 2b about 9month liao but haven even touch a bike =x hahaha i just learn for fun.. going for 2a after 1 year

Go and get it. Slowly upgrade to 2A then 2. Next time when older, can buy a Harley. [laugh]

I have Class 2 and 3, always good to have. Tried for Class 4 but got 52 demerit points then gave up. [:p]

i look ugly with the helmet on. Looks like bomberman [sweatdrop] . i'm de kind of guy wanted to look gd. especially after taking of helmet my hairstyle change. most impt thing after passing my class 3 and have a car. gg back to cdc or ssdc got kind of strange feeling..

That's what I had in mind too! Got 3,4,5, then went to take Cl2b, 2a, 2. Wife asked why want to take Cl2, told her will take her around in a Harley after I retire! flowerface.gif

Go and get it. Slowly upgrade to 2A then 2. Next time when older, can buy a Harley. laugh.gif

I have Class 2 and 3, always good to have. Tried for Class 4 but got 52 demerit points then gave up. tongue.gif

it was quite a strange feeling to be in the same place again. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

The counter girl told me that the booking area is practically full everyday. weekend is even worse.

i passed my class 2b last year which is 10 years after my class 3.

Too bad the roads here not really nice for motorcycle. Heavy rain all of a sudden, vehicle emitting huge amount of black smoke, drivers changing lane without signalling, etc...damn!

I did not get my 2B 14 years ago, I dun think I will go back again

got my class 3 in 2003

did that in jan .. failed first TP last week.

next TP , 12 may

i'm @ bbdc

good luck with your lessons [:)]

ME! ME! ME!

Can share more info like course and test fees etc?

i live in the east so i'm speaking from CDC (Eunos) perspective.

Enrolment fee (yearly renew) = $80

Riding theory test = have not check yet. should be cheap

total 8 pratical lesson = average out to be about $30

TP = $30 plus

anyone care to add what i missed out?

that was what i told myself when i first switched from bike to car years back...laugh.gif

after almost 10 years, i'm still unable to bring myself to own a bike again. cos, if i were to ride, it would need to be of bigger cc as I just dun feel safe riding small bike with small tyres.sweatdrop.gif

BTW, it isn't fun to ride during the day when the weather is hot..sunny.gif

Actually, i miss riding... no jams... with wind blowing the songs of freedom, ample and easy parking... And most of all, NO BLOODY SEATBELT !!!!

if you ride safe, i guess the only danger only comes from kuku drivers.. [laugh][laugh]

I'm taking too... i'm now at prac 3 only...

nice... which centre? is it hard? using you own helmet?