1. 1.

• hokkien
    • cantonese
    • hakka
    • teochew
    • hainanese
    • others.....

Even Cantonese channels are available on StarHub Maxonline. I don't see why MDA is still banning Canto on national TV?

Come on... make full use of dual sound and let us have a choice...

even starhub don't hav dual sound leh... like ch 62, they only tried a few shows then boh liao. such a boring place.

Let's make Hokkien one of our national languages!

i canto, speaks good hokkien that people thot i'm hokkien and i look like a teochew that people thot i'm teochew... [:p][laugh][laugh]

They can first allow TVB dramas to be aired in their original soundtrack...

Can allow Jap and Korean dramas and offer dual sound channels but our own dialect cannot... confused.gifconfused.gifconfused.gif

I doubt ppl nowadays speak the proper dialet. It's always a mix of everything in sg.

I'm cantonese. I was told that there are 4 sub groups on cantonese. When my grandad used to talk to me I dun understand a word he says [laugh] .

These dialets have passed away together with these old ppl. In future we will hear a mix of every dialet even with malay [:p][laugh] .

its already an 'official' language in SAF liao..

even my malay and indian enciks understands it..some can speak better than me.. [laugh]

ai yo.. i think i am getting old flower eye liao.. laugh.giflaugh.gif

welcome to the wonderful world of being a Singaporean. Truly a melting pot of all cultures and races.

Btw, my kids learn fm my sister n bil.

i know a gfren fm heng hwa too.

my dad came fm tang wah but was classified as hokkien.

the hokkien that we speak is neither spore, msia nor taiwan. we can understand what they speak but they don't understand some of the words that we use.

gia ke la ... gia ke la!!!

gan liao kek tet gak diao...... mai heng wa .....

Muthu_Priya__L__VII_Rank_B.E._EEE_.jpg

Edited by Garlic