Harveynorman Neutral Newbie May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 Guys what will u do when u as a resident can't renew season parking due to fully sold by HDB and HDB can only offer you an alternate carpark which is almost 1 LRT station away from your home? (attempted to renew on the 2nd of May) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 I supposed you are referring to renewing it on a month-by-month basis. I would suggest you apply for GIRO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 i would say it is first come first serve basis. go for giro (1st priority) and u will get it for sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 Post on mycarforum to solicit comments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 I dun find anything nothting wrong with Harvey's post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 take up giro.. it is somewhat cheaper also.. think got some rebate for it.. and no hassle to go to HDB to queue up.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 go knew down in front of hdb and beg for forgiveness and promise you will buy season parking for 10 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 Go to Best Denki instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 Appeal and sign up for Giro on the spot. 1 LRT is a bit too far. frankly, i am not sure why people don't take up GIRO. isn't it a hassle to renew it manually? GIRO just need to check your bank account monthly statement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 sometime when u GIRO u cannot control the expenses mah... the GIRO die die will deduct at a fixed date mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 Go and see your MP...otherwise he very boring...tell him you did not know there is not enuf season lot otherwise you won't buy the flat in the 1st place...he will write in to HDB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 still can control. Open bank a/c for GIRO deduction. every pay day, transfer deductible amt to the bank a/c lor. The rest in own a/c can spend. no worries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 sometime when u GIRO u cannot control the expenses mah... the GIRO die die will deduct at a fixed date mah... in this case it's only $90 bucks a month, wat's there to control? if cannot afford so small amt then why own a car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 (edited) still so troublesome lor... transfer here n there... me prefer the renew as a when i like.... Edited May 6, 2008 by Blue2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 Guys what will u do when u as a resident can't renew season parking due to fully sold by HDB and HDB can only offer you an alternate carpark which is almost 1 LRT station away from your home? (attempted to renew on the 2nd of May) at least HDB don't die die sell u the season parking wait u come home no parking lot u KBKB again... but seriously when u say "almost" 1 LRT away is how many mins walk? ur estate really so jialat not enough parking to serve the residents? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 as explain to bro O... not cannot afford...is not willing to be dictate by when need to pay... it is when I 1 to pay... some other carparks are lesser than 90bucks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 I think tis problem arise when u want to renew during near dateline. I've seen it myself at HDB where those popular carpark usually sold out first come basis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear May 6, 2008 Share May 6, 2008 (edited) as explain to bro O... not cannot afford...is not willing to be dictate by when need to pay... it is when I 1 to pay... some other carparks are lesser than 90bucks... i understand ur rationale... and i'm just saying, what's there to control it's only $90 bucks (or less if u insist), it really depends how u wanna look at it, if u think GIRO is dictating how and when u make ur payments then too bad, but if can see it as a serivice to help u may payment in case u forget and ensure u pay up on time then its something good... suggested GIRO to avoid the problem the TS is facing... so if excuse not to apply GIRO because wanna control when to pay up then TS's problem will not be solved... so TS still LL n yes miss, i know some carparks (open air) one less than 90 bucks. Edited May 6, 2008 by Tunge ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...