Migrating overseas?

Wind30

for au/nz, there is a cut-off age for migrants..45yr old max.. too old they dun want u leow.. dun wait until retirement age then apply hor..unless u got someone already there such as your kids to sponsor u over

yup I know. I think below 30 years old got bonus points. They have a point system now right? That is why I am thinking hard now. but I think my job field is hard to find in Australia, have but much less than singapore....

I understand where you're coming from. I was just speaking from experience...i stayed in Aus for a few years. Good to have a target...i wish you success.

Toronto ranks 15th in global city survey

Vancouver is the best place to reside in Canada, the survey says, ranking third in the world

Canada too cold liao, winter can drop below -10'c [dizzy]. Anything below 10'c sure nose water will drip out one, -10'c sure become solid. [laugh]

Niagara Falls not really near Toronto leh. Abt 1 hr drive. But really nice though.

Vancouver better...winter not so harsh and summer not so hot compared to Toronto. U go to this area called Richmond in either Toronto or Vancouver, can see all the signboards in chinese words one...you will tink you are in taiwan or HK. Seeing an ang moh walking there is very rare. [laugh]

Edited by Fcw75

Yes, the winter is really harsh there. [sweatdrop]

I experienced -20oC when I was in TO and please note that, wind chill not included.

The worst is -30oC when I was in Winnipeg, wah lau...legs and balls oso shrink. Wonder how they survive there... [sweatdrop]

yes, au/nz use point system.

seems like u are interested in au..

check out their website.. they are quite transparent.

http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-ski...ibility-age.htm

http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-ski...s-in-demand.htm

my friend got her pr in 6 months... zun zun from the time she lodged until she got the letter. she's flying down soon.

if not, see if yours is here. you'll get 60 points for that

http://www.immi.gov.au/allforms/pdf/1121i.pdf

for nz, its here..

http://www.immigration.govt.nz/migrant/str.../skilledmigrant

their job shortage list is in the right side of the page.

if your job isnt listed there, then it can be a little difficult. curious, what are u working as?

Wong Kee..Can remember this place as a cheap chinese food.. But the food really cmi. That as more than 10 yrs liao, so maybe they have improve tremendously... For asian food, the malaysia embassy serves better food then.

For Asians like us, we sometimes have to face racism. There was once I was walking down Brisbane city centre (equivalent of Orchard Road) and one guy came up to me and shouted "GO BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY!".

Cheers [;)]

Wah this really brings back more nightmare memories. Had a school holiday job stint in Wildwood, New jersey. So one night was walking home from work, a car slowed down beside matching my pace. Inside got 4 blacks with loud music. All of them kept shouting and taunting at me, asking me to go back to Korea.. They think we all look alike.. Scared the sxxt out of me. I just quicken my pace to reach home. Lucky nothing happen...

Ya it's the malaysian house. Now I remember. Memory fading liao, but somehow still remember the food is good.

Still considering...prefer Chiang Mai or Phuket; knowing that those places may dearer than others.

Do you have lobang?

yup I know. I think below 30 years old got bonus points. They have a point system now right? That is why I am thinking hard now. but I think my job field is hard to find in Australia, have but much less than singapore....

do you know how to apply ? can show me some tips pls ?

many thanks in adv !!

kind of curious have anyone thought seriously about migrating overseas? I mean I hear quite a few complaints about life in Singapore. How about overseas?

Australia? I am thinking let say my property in Singapore is 1mil. I can get a similar quality one in Aust for 0.5mil and the other 0.5mil can be put to work to earn money. Same for cars...

The weather in Aust is better and easier to live in too. More places to relax, and travel. Get a car, go to the beach and it is a cool 15 deg C.

I never thought of migrating seriously until recently.

Ask Slowmo! [sly][laugh][laugh]

ChiangMai is good, next developing city in thai. Phuket is far more too expensive but you can everyday enjoy your sun tan. [thumbsup]

YOu intend to stay there for good or do business there.

Pm me if you want more detail.