Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 My malaysian friend just asked me what is the purpose of inserting (NS) in the rank of BG. I have no idea at all. Any kind bros knows ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 NS stands for Not Stupid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 (edited) BG = Buay Gan. J/K. Its the rank last held by the person while in the force if I'm not wrong. Edited May 30, 2008 by Garlic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 Brig General (National Service). BG is the last rank held. NS means he is no longer a regular. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 For show only lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 i thought is "Big Gun (Nice Suck)" just joking also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 that fellow was a signed on officer holding rank of Brigadier general. he retired at this rank and probably he goes for reservist at this rank? not too sure also...but our PM is also BG (NS) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 30, 2008 Author Share May 30, 2008 Haha.....was laughing out loud on those funny answers. I should it means he is doing reservist as a BG bah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 I also have leh.. 3SG(NS) Nutty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 we have too many 2SG (ns) and 3SG (ns) but BG (ns) not many lei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 3SG = 3Some God? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 My malaysian friend just asked me what is the purpose of inserting (NS) in the rank of BG. I have no idea at all. Any kind bros knows ? Its just to differentiate between full-time serviceman and ORD serviceman. the whole thing is just an exercise in title naming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 CPL (NS) nullifi3d as at this monday 3rd June 2008. Finally ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyreboy Neutral Newbie May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 BG (NS)- means Brain Gone therefore Not Sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 NS means he is currently a operationally ready servicemen - aka reservist! some hardcore fellow even have BG (RET) in front of their name. RET = retired. But since retired, what's the point of mentioning the last held rank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 My malaysian friend just asked me what is the purpose of inserting (NS) in the rank of BG. I have no idea at all. Any kind bros knows ? It means the farker is formerly with the group Bee Gees but it how NOT SINGING anymore...that is why titled BG (NS) lah! Which also explains why some ppl in parly men house cannot sing anymore although one of them is not in the original BGs group! So simple! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 wa.. u are my fav interpretation of BG(NS)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 in singapore's context, at least for previous holders of the rank who are now in politics, i thought BG means "Baby God" .....dunno about the NS though, maybe to remind others that as they are not regulars, they are "Not Stupid" ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...