Blue2 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 oic...1 grade diiferent oso so bad ah...(assuming it is 50/50) btw MY grade got "discount" one or not ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles 4th Gear June 25, 2008 Author Share June 25, 2008 its not henry's fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 i know. it's the people representing him today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 just go for 97 lor.. provided it's still at current's price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 I have heard of it affecting one particular type of car but that's because of the formula they use which have a lot of carbon built up. But it's quite weird isn't it? So it's due to the manufacturer not the cartel lahz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 eh.. they just need to redline more often to clear carbon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 I see... No wonder VTIM doesn't have such problems last time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 oic...1 grade diiferent oso so bad ah...(assuming it is 50/50) btw MY grade got "discount" one or not alot funny hearsays..duno true or not..most ridiculous one is they add water into petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 Now you got me thinking when i was driving to Genting on the 14/6....last top-up to the hill was at the split road towards kuatan and batu cave...my sunny did felt abit sluggish at some point but i thought nothing of it.....me will boycock the damn SH***L, just to play safe, thanks FYI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 (edited) My conclusion below for your consideration: 1) Pump better grade fuel in future (if you're using only 95) 2) That Shell station in question monkeyed with their fuel BTW we all know the brand of your car courtesy of someone who mentioned Henry Edited June 25, 2008 by Porker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear June 26, 2008 Share June 26, 2008 So it must be Henry "Fault" I guess? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles 4th Gear June 26, 2008 Author Share June 26, 2008 1. in SG, i only pump RON98. in MY, i only pump RON97. 2. highly possible since many Shell stations in MY are still privately owned francisees. like i said, it is not Henry's problem ... maybe its Thierry's ... lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiralty 4th Gear June 26, 2008 Share June 26, 2008 I had a similar problem many years back on a 3yrs old car. The mechanic at 1 gas station dianose my car with a computor...Result, fuel line choked !! Must dismentle to solve the problem. Asked about how much it will cost...was told "Don't know, depend on what's wrong, maybe around $1k" Finally decided to go back to my regular mechanic. Just change the re-con distribution cable (wear & tear), $40. Problem never resurfaced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 26, 2008 Share June 26, 2008 mayb MY make cars oredi able to run on water liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear June 26, 2008 Share June 26, 2008 i think many ppl here would want to know the make of your car... since it concerns local cars as well. i do not want to be sued for defamation since it happened before with this AD in another forum. if you really want to know, PM me. Is it a the 4 letter brand? Drove my family's renault to MY during 1st day of CNY 2 years ago...power window failed, window cannot close. Called agent in singapore - was told to approach any Tan Chong worshops for urgent assistance (problem is during CNY, all close). Finally managed to get the phone number of a standby technician through Tan Chong motors (JB) and made direct contact. Technician came down to workshop to see how he can help but told us that they got no spare parts for our car because in MY, they do not have this model. That technician thus DIY with all the masking tape, rubbers and improvise something to hold the window up. Finally after 1hr+, the job was done. There are no charges at all. In the end, gave him an ang pow of $30 as appreciation. Very very commendatble service! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 26, 2008 Share June 26, 2008 Most petrol station in MY is privately owned franchise unlike here. D margin from sales of petrol is very thin. Something like 6% commission. So, some of them monkey wif it. If u need 2 travel long distance, pump when it is half tank. Only pump @ petrol station wif high traffic volume. Those wif low volume has higher chances of monkey biz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear June 26, 2008 Share June 26, 2008 I also shock by the level of service they offer. I go buy food and need to wait, they offer me a seat instead of standing while waiting and give me a cup of ice cola. FOC. I tot need to pay and i say i dun want the waitress say its free. Very sia sway. The cup of ice cola in spore will cost at least 1 bucks sing dollar if i requested. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...