Err... What does that mean?

Yeshe

I know we have alot of discussion about roadhogging vs tailgating, but just now i encountered something which i m still confused over.

I was travelling on the pasir panjang high way which links west coast to keppel. I was behind a Kia Cerato and he was doing 70km/h on lane 1. The speed limit on that stretch of road is 70km/h by the way. The road was pretty clear and he chose to be on lane 1 with the same speed as the trucks beside him. I put on my right signal to indicate my intention to overtake and hope that he can move to the lane 2. Upon seeing my signal, he sped up but still maintain in lane 1 although lane 2 is totally cleared of traffic. All the while i maintain 1-2 car length from him. While i still have my right signal on the wholetime to indicate my overtaking intention, suddenly that Cerato driver put on his hazard lights. [hur]

I really dun know what he is trying to do or imply, i did check for presence of TP but road was simply empty. In the end, i overtook him from the left, following behind me were afew more cars. [gossip]

Can roadho..errr i mean, users enlighten me about his intention and behaviour possibly?

hmm...bro...

next time no need signal...

just signal left and overtake lor [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

the driver put hazard light mayb because u "push" him to hard till engine cannot tahan liao [lipsrsealed]

Think he see you chut 'right hand' he horny tell you he on hazard lights first lah.

You very bad male driver also go tiao dou them tsk tsk [sweatdrop]

i think switching on right signal to indicate overtaking is not widely understood in our sg context. more widely used in NSH.

as for the hazard lights thingy, i am puzzled too. maybe he/she saw your right signals, play with you and switch on the hazard lights. [:p]

hazard lights normally for short period of stopping or some sudden changes in traffic conditions. taxi uncles like to switch on hazard lights when a sudden slow down due to jam on expressways. on another occasion, i have this camry switching on hazard in front of me as he slowly turn into his house along sixth avenue.

Nabeizz, i long time never post, first post already got 2 come n listurb [:|][whip][furious]

His mentality is of the " I'm travelling at the speed limit what....., why shld you go so fast for what....?" Typical selfish/self centred behaviour.

why don't you overtake from lane 2 when he sped up?

no point signalling until the bulb burst and he still don't understand your car language and you still "gong gong" following behind him until end of the flyover.

just like you don't understand his car language(ON hazard light).

he might be asking his friend "Err...what does that mean?"laugh.gif

hmm...numeric 2 leh...

so might mean got two come n listurb lah...

why today so blur?

u kenna suck empty empty izzit [:p][:p]

Tis is the same type of pple who will always hog the right lane even when there is an ambulance behind them, saw such bastartds many times along CTE liao [furious]

Sometimes really feel like going in front of them to giv them a taste of their own medicine!

er...why yellow card...

his brain juice kenna suck empty empty mah...

2 = two mah got wrong meh [:|]

Yellow card for u 2 [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]