Gabriel 1st Gear July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 but the car is soooo low.. 67k ..better off being a typical singaporean .. and get a toyota altis lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 (edited) Nice Sport car with 660cc only. Save on the road tax. Edited July 29, 2008 by Jl1500k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tzehou Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 The car is not slow for the price range. I bought one myself after my MR-S. I got a manual version and is tubro-charged with 0.95 bar boost as stock. Its not really fast when you compared it with a $280k GTR35 or cars in that kind of category, but it a fun car to drive with minimum running cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 i meant low lah...not slow ... looks like a little baby compared to most sedans on the road.. anyway..thnks for sharing some technical aspects of it though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 hi all.my fren is seriously interested in getting a copen.he is currently looking at this particular one :- http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2IRCjXf-1000.html can anyone advice if it is worth it?de price...de car itself...n also how can i know if the car is worth de price?how high a depreciation is too high?.. thanks in advance. Most "gu niang" car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 Most "gu niang" car.... -------------------------------------- wait till you see the copen with their exclusive bodykit conversions!!! dun pray pray... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tzehou Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 Haaa... no worries bro. I'm replying to the thread. Not to you personally Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteride Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 The boot space isn't that small, at least can put a lugguage in no problem. Best if he arrange to view or test drive it so he can decide. There are so many positive/negative comment from different ppl but i think most important is how he thinks and not what we think =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 I say this is a lifestyle car. I like to be in it if I want to seek for attention. Go clubbing and it can attract a lots of dates. . For this unique attraction, value for $$ in its class. ya...for those looking for lifestyle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evoluzio Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 If he's prepared to shell out the money for a car in these uncertain times, all the more he should get a car that he likes. Don't be like my friend that bought a Fit after looking at all the coupes and cabriolets. Now 1 year later planning to change car. Will lose easily 13k if he really does change. About the Copen, it is a pretty car IMHO. If your friend is man enough to drive around in what people call a sissy car, why not? Babes dig sissy cars. And if babes call u a sissy for driving around in one, you can always ask if they wanna try you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azrielsc 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Its a beautiful and cute car! Love it! :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 actually in de 1st place he didn't tink of getting a copen.his mind was all abt wrx, integra, etc...all de "sports" cars.den i asked him to reconsider de financial commitment he will b in...he can afford it la...but being self employed...anything can happen.den i pointed out to him de copen...den from den on he got hooked. almost everyday after dat kept calling me talking abt dis car. Maybe he'll change his mind if he sees this muscle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 man that looks fierce Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zender Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 (edited) The OMV for this car is 16k which is more than the Honda FIT and very near the OMV of the Stream or ISIS. Basing of the OMV the price is reasonable. But the Copen being not a Mass produced car but a Hand assembled car with the retractable Hard top Definately cost more. The COpen is not MAde to sell but only Assembled when orders is placed. Most 660cc cars are only 3 cylinder even the Mitsubitshi i, but the copen is a 4 cylinder DOHC engine as well with original stock straight thru exhaust without the muffler :) All these explains the relatively High price for a 660cc car. Just a Unichip I did and I brought the BHP up to 90bhp. For a 840kg car, this is pretty quick. I'm a guy driving this red car which many of my frens say it's a ger's car. But one thing I can assure you is that this car is a Babe magnet. Wherever you go, this cute little car never fails to attract attention from on lookers :) Edited July 30, 2008 by Zender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azrielsc 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 How's the experience/comments for this car? Am looking at one for the wifey and she is so in love with it too. Would love to hear more about the car from an owner. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 go get it if he likes it. my wife and i checked out the car in late 2003. it's cute and fascinating, but headroom is a problem for tall driver. it costed $90k+ then, so we settled for a cheaper family car. now we are still fascinated about the car, and it is within reach.. but we have a baby. so not suitable anymore.. kinda regret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 was lookin at it some time ago too... went to see the car... too small for me got an E36 Coupe instead and very happy (just needs more power) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 I also like this car but after hearing from my PI friend, I think I dun wan liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...