Free parking

Alfpoon

are you thinking what i am thinking? [:p]

the one that need to walk around 20min to cineleisure

must keep a secret, if pple know then siao liao next time no more lot for us le

wah, walk for 20 min?....if it's me, i might as well leave car at home. [:p]

Free parking in orchard very limited parking lots, even u know where the place is also no need to bother to go there, becos u seldom or never able to get lots. Unless u go there after 9pm, then maybe can. Also u need to walk quite a distance to cineleisure, by the time u reach, u perspire liao!

Just park at at power grid building (behind cineleisure) will do, after 6pm per entry.

I'll never forget 1 experience after parking at tht open air c/p opposite cine. That damn place full of trees, with alot of residential birds having bought their hdb flats there. Came back to my car after a short 1 half hour movie, and this was the 1st and only time so far in my life where almost my entire vehicle was pelted with bird s--t!

Never ever parked there anymore although its free after 10. Rather pay abit and park inside cine, than risk another aerial bombing.

Hmm.. ya around there for a leisurely walk.. and ya cannot tell other ppl.. this kind of kangtao cannot anyhow tell ppl [laugh]

aiyah whats the big deal about that place. known it for 10years liao. now it is almost impossible to get a lot there unless you go before 5pm and park till 5pm and leave your car there.

go to www.streetdirectory.com look for overseas family school. it is the carpark next to it.

what is there to hide. singapore is so small.

1. Ikea Tampines/Giant Tampines/Court tampines-(same area)

2. Old Turf City @ Bukit Timah

3. IMM (1st 3 hours free)

4. East coast park(some of the carparks only. read the signs)

5. West Coast Park

6. Pasir Ris Park ( C and D only. read the signs)

7. Singapore Science Center (closed to Jurong East Central)

8. Jalan Besar Area (Free after 5pm and whole sunday)

9. Geylang Area (Free after 5pm and whole sunday)

10. Farmart @ Sungei Tengah

11. Discovery Centre

12. KFC/Mac near National Stadium

13. I-Hub (Near International Business Park)

14. IMH (Hougang)

15. Bright Vision Hospital (Hougang)

16. Ren Ci Hospital (Hougang)

17. Adam Road Hospital

18. Bukit Timah Nature Reserve

19. Japanese Garden

20. Jurong Bird Park (Free after 6pm)

21. Ngee Ann Poly

22. Snow City

22. St Luke Hospital (Bukit Batok)

23. The Singapore Mint (Teban Gardens)

24. West Point Hospital (Corporation Drive)

25. Mustafa Centre (Apollo's Faberet)

26. Chinese garden fishing village (nxt to fairway country club)

27. Labrador Park-> Good for stroll/fishing/BBQ

28. YMCA - Stevens road

Hi. From above lists, any bros n sis know which one is safe and can park for 24hours?

Any small public roads with no single white line in the middle or double yellow lines on the side.

How about broken single white line in the middle? Can park at the side?

Ngee Ann Poly not free since 2010. LOL

I went to Ngee Poly for breakfast on Saturday never pay a single cent for parking on white lots, no gantry at the carpark. Only NUS or maybe NTU has gantry at all the carparks.

Car show rooms at Alexander road...all free parking, except BMW! All polys in Singapore also provide free parking as well!

Edited by SGCMniceguy

Car show rooms at Alexander road...all free parking, except BMW! All polys in Singapore also provide free parking as well!

Yes, car show rooms along Ubi too. By the way, Ngee Ann Poly can only park at the white visitor lots for one hour. For Red lots, they will issue " summon on your windscreen. 3 times, will clamp ur wheel. So take note!

Think Republic Poly need to pay.