Karoon Turbocharged May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 its really skewed against investors. its a scam if investors are not warned of the risks and happily think their capital is safe. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 Wah..... And to think in 2015, I had given 30mins of my time to sit down and talk with one of the Walton "investment associate" to listen to her pitch. Almost wanted to invest 10k of my extra funds to try try.... Luckily after sleeping over it for 2 days, I texted her to say that I changed my mind. Never looked back. And yes . . . . . . @angcheek. She is chio. Moral of the story: think with your big head all the time... Walton International in creditor protection ..... Its Singapore entity Walton International Group (S) has been on the Monetary Authority of Singapore's (MAS) Investor Alert List since October 2015. ..... http://www.straitstimes.com/business/walton-international-in-creditor-protection 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 Wah..... And to think in 2015, I had given 30mins of my time to sit down and talk with one of the Walton "investment associate" to listen to her pitch. Almost wanted to invest 10k of my extra funds to try try.... Luckily after sleeping over it for 2 days, I texted her to say that I changed my mind. Never looked back. And yes . . . . . . @angcheek. She is chio. Moral of the story: think with your big head all the time... A chap I knew invested some money with Walton and suggested that I invest too. After the presentation, I decided not to invest because :- 1. I did not know enough about property market in Canada 2. I did not know enough about property laws in Canada. Cannot remember whether chio or not, so probably not lah ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 i would like to advise this. If you attend something that keep pressuring you, without your particular, try to get your to sign quickly and too good to be true, do this. Tell them you need 1 day before you can get back to them. Go home and do not sign anything. you will be wiser tomorrow. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 Like any investment,land banking has its risk. There are also unscrupulous companies marketing "rubbish" lands, while there are also good ones doing honest business. I have invested in land banking, and this is what I think shd be considered when buying raw and overseas: - are there already infrastructure in place? - are there demand in the nearby areas (eg out of now-where jungle land vs town outskirt) - is the land flood prone? and many more.... So Huat already or not "Joanna" ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 yeah, pretty much scams. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 Funny leh, nobody ever tried to scam me. Maybe becos i live in Yishun HDB? Muayhahahahag 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 Tell them no money. Need to borrow money from them, but most likely unable to return kind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 Wah..... And to think in 2015, I had given 30mins of my time to sit down and talk with one of the Walton "investment associate" to listen to her pitch. Almost wanted to invest 10k of my extra funds to try try.... Luckily after sleeping over it for 2 days, I texted her to say that I changed my mind. Never looked back. And yes . . . . . . @angcheek. She is chio. Moral of the story: think with your big head all the time... Sleep with her 2 days then changed your mind?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 (edited) Funny leh, nobody ever tried to scam me. Maybe becos i live in Yishun HDB? Muayhahahahag It's not the HDB part. It's the Yishun part. Automatically marked as siao lang. They don't want to kena chopped by parang after scamming you. Muayhahahaha Disclaimer: I work in Yishun, so I am at least a part time siao lang. Edited May 6, 2017 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 Wah..... And to think in 2015, I had given 30mins of my time to sit down and talk with one of the Walton "investment associate" to listen to her pitch. Almost wanted to invest 10k of my extra funds to try try.... Luckily after sleeping over it for 2 days, I texted her to say that I changed my mind. Never looked back. And yes . . . . . . @angcheek. She is chio. Moral of the story: think with your big head all the time... handsome ... sometime 2 heads are better than 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 Sleep with her 2 days then changed your mind?! hmmmm must be lousy service , no happy ending 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 It's not the HDB part. It's the Yishun part. Automatically marked as siao lang. They don't want to kena chopped by parang after scamming you. Muayhahahaha Disclaimer: I work in Yishun, so I am at least a part time siao lang. Pls dun humble You OVERTIME siao Lang Haaaaaa 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 It's not the HDB part. It's the Yishun part. Automatically marked as siao lang. They don't want to kena chopped by parang after scamming you. Muayhahahaha Disclaimer: I work in Yishun, so I am at least a part time siao lang. Becos they know i Toa Pow Sian. Boh lui one So dont waste time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear May 6, 2017 Share May 6, 2017 Land banking is close to a scam. The people managing your money are already having the money in their pockets the moment investors pay up, leaving investors to wait for something that most of the time won't come to fruition. For v places like UK, planning permission may never even be granted and even if it does, it may take 10 years or more. If the plot is rezoned as a green belt, you can kiss your investment goodbye coz whatever title deeds you hold is as good as toilet paper. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 I wont want to classify all landbank investment as scam. otherwise how coukd they be alloeed to be registered in singapore to conduct biz? like in all investments, there are risks and you got to open you eyes big big. someone shares his friend made money, but you should also know how many lost too. the troubling truth is, many that lost are our average folks who dont know anything about property. Dont they have a 'cooling period' that allows these people to withdraw after they woke up from their dream? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 I wont want to classify all landbank investment as scam. otherwise how coukd they be alloeed to be registered in singapore to conduct biz? like in all investments, there are risks and you got to open you eyes big big. someone shares his friend made money, but you should also know how many lost too. the troubling truth is, many that lost are our average folks who dont know anything about property. Dont they have a 'cooling period' that allows these people to withdraw after they woke up from their dream? Bro, while i also wont just point and say that every landbankimg is pure scam, do be very very clear that registration of business in singapore really doesnt equate to anything at all. Any mother father gentlemen with the stated standard requirements can register a business, scam or otherwise. Just wanted to highlight this very crucial point to you. Registration of business is singapore is far far far far away from being the litmus test. Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic May 7, 2017 Share May 7, 2017 Wah..... And to think in 2015, I had given 30mins of my time to sit down and talk with one of the Walton "investment associate" to listen to her pitch. Almost wanted to invest 10k of my extra funds to try try.... Luckily after sleeping over it for 2 days, I texted her to say that I changed my mind. Never looked back. And yes . . . . . . @angcheek. She is chio. Moral of the story: think with your big head all the time... can pls text her now and ask her what is she selling now? maybe this time she can zzz with you for a week? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...