What crap is this new TV program "A sense of home"?

Nolicense

Are the stories in this program fiction or real people?

Is it another propaganda to show locals grass is not greener elsewhere?

Our TV is nothing more than part of the propagandar machinery. I think the point of such show is not so much as to prevent people from moving out of the country. It's to console those who have not much option except to stay here a slog it out, that it's not all that bad after all.

To me, frankly it really doesn't matter. If one's attitude is good, everywhere and anywhere also the pasture is always green. You can change the location, but you bring your own attitudes and values (good or bad) with you wherever you go.

in china, u dun see old pple pick cans / beer bottles in shopping centers or cardboard out in the street.. not even in malaysia.

this is uniquely singapore.

the good news is that they r gainfully employed according to our nasional sadistics board. i spelt tat collectly right?

What to expect from a newspaper that rate 1 ranking above North Korean media....

Anyway, the new TV show is really no substance.... [hur]

If Singapore so good, why Ah Goh daughters in other country leh...

like to suck white lollipops. [:p]

why miss geylang? they have better choice out there, they will miss those when they are back here [laugh]

Seriously, GL is one of the kind in the world. All my Ang Mo friends who's here say it's the best around the region. Cheap and good quality [thumbsup]

anyone watching?

the only thing good is the xiao mei mei in pink.. cute cute..

who is she har?

like the man said "she made a man out of me"

[sly]

Watching the ads alone can give me goose pimples. Recently went back for ICT got training programme call NE(National Education), sounds orbiang. Show us some local film call "SG Dreaming" http://www.singaporedreaming.com/ telling us not to pursue so much of the 5Cs. I think that's not the end of it. Gives me goose pimples also.

If you want more objective reporting, you got to watch news like bbc.

For the same reason, I do not watch local tv news nor buy local newspaper.

Nothing but propanganda, and you get sick after a while reading all goody, goody things.dizzy.gif

MORE objective. u are right.

online citizen is also MORE objective than mainstream media. worth a read too.

i also eschew all mainstream media unless i have a specific need or i happen to get it for free. except TV, i will not watch local TV except for F1 which is over..