Sony 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Facts - You don't own the lots so you're in the wrong by parking your car in such matter. Reality - Why the fark should he disturb your space when i assume theres many more empty lots to the left side of the picture. Some people live to suffer. Others live to provide suffering. well..your last line sum it all up.. TS not happy that he's made to move his car.. the other drive not happy that someone can actually hog 3 lot ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 If park in proper lot, if others park beside you, you worry accidentally knock/contact their cars. So try to avoid this situation. Just like TS, when I do DIY tint, also went higher empty floor to do, and park 3 lots. Easier to move around. Anyway, will park in proper lot after job finish. Since higher floor is empty, even Cisco warden also dun bother. I dun think TS is wrong in anyway. Just unlucky to encounter such people. So he park this special lot, becos he take LRT/MRT pass by, can wave bye to his car. TS, please watch out for this uncle. If you wash car in the carwash lot, and this uncle come along. Better stop and go off. Or else, 1 drop of liquid from you, he will kpkb until your hair drops. Just hope 1 day, this uncle meet someone who can "educate" him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bilingual Neutral Newbie September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Usually those who park on higher floors despite there being vacant lots downstairs are either those who want to siam carpark auntie (thought carpark auntie won't be so kut lat to climb so many levels) or those whose flats are situated just nice such that they can see their car from home. That's why they choose to park at that particular level and position. Aiya, just move lor. Erm...Which era are you in rite now har??? Haven't you heard of an invention that is not too recent as to need any introduction and it happens to be called a "lift"? It is a platform, cage, or enclosed compartment that is raised or lowered mechanically and used to take people or things to a higher or lower level in a building Nowadays aunties take lift to the top floor and work from top down. Maybe in your era they climb stairs and did the opposite And one more reason why people park high high in MSCP that you missed out from your post is that they want to pump each other in the car If you were the couple, would you not be angry with TS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biang Neutral Newbie September 24, 2008 Author Share September 24, 2008 Yeah, considering that. There is one nearby ..., a good suggestion actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 You did not appreciate the uncle for giving you enough space to work on the back of your car but instead you complained about his parking. IMO, the uncle parked to the extreme right side(albeit a little out) but I doubt the enforcement officer would bother. It does not hinder the operating of the firehose. Rather you should relook at the way you park your car the next time you intend to do your detailing again. On hindsight you could have parked in the lot that uncle parked after you. Like that you would not have cast a bad impression on yourself, giving you ample space to work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biang Neutral Newbie September 24, 2008 Author Share September 24, 2008 Hahahaha!! Aunties ride a scooter nowadays. Just do the scanning by their machine. Hey, that a good one, pumping each other in MSCP, should not have take up their lots. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 People park 1 lot properly - Wrong People anyhow park 3 lots - No wrong You also another joker!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Eh.... but the TS say empty carpark so even park properly in 1 lot also wun knock into other cars mah..... And seriously, no one is wrong in this case, both were in a way being inconsiderate as well as unhappy with each other for totally opo reasons. But your final sentence seems to say that the uncle may be wrong while the TS is not wrong.... Bias? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biang Neutral Newbie September 24, 2008 Author Share September 24, 2008 Sure sir, noted. But, we need to do that even in an empty car park ? Cant we have some 'extra' place just for that particular 2 hrs, may be? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zedzee 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 my view is, the uncle is not wrong in this situation. Perhaps his attitude could have been better. Car park is for parking. So technically, he can choose whichever lot he wants to park. My guess is, he likes that lot as the lot is big (due to the fire hose). And his car is protected from other inconsiderate owners who like to open their door wide wide and bang into other owners' door. So likewise, i would also prefer to park in that lot whether my ride is new or not. (we all love our rides, don't we?) Another reason why he parked so high could be, he can see his car from his house. And he may even have installed a cctv in his house that can capture the footages of his parked car. So, if i were to be detailing my car like TS and this uncle comes along, I would simply apologise and just drive away. No need to harbour any ill intentions of vandalising the car or whatsoever. We just need to be more gracious. PS. the uncle did not block the hose. he parked beside it very closely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biang Neutral Newbie September 24, 2008 Author Share September 24, 2008 Yeah, thats why i do not hesitate the move away to let him take the lot. Just or perhaps like you said, it could turn out to be better for his attitude rather than just give me a 'owe' him face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Not All MSCP have lifts. Those older ones still have to take the stairs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zedzee 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Sometimes uncles are like that one. They are too egoistic to say thank you. But don't take it to heart. Cos in the first place, you already broke the "rules" so he also unhappy. Then you also unhappy. Then all not happy. Small issue only lah, who knows next time you may need his help or he may need your help. We should help one another out rather than curse one another. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gafff08 Neutral Newbie September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 IMHO, you are at fault rather than the 'uncle'. It doesn't matter that the carpark is almost empty. The fact remains that you are taking up 3 lots whereas he is only requesting to park into 1 designated lot. Granted that he's trying to be funny from your point of view but hey, if you can use 3 lots why can't he choose that 1 lot specifically. As you did not apologise for taking up 3 lots, dun expect a thank you for correcting what you did wrong in the 1st place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Don't get him wrong....his is a new car and you are there detailing...so he tok you can "jagar" his car if he park near yours.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Bro, There's 2 ways of looking at it. Wrong: You should not have taken 3 lots. Right: As carpark was quite empty, it's okay to take up 3 lots to do your detailing. Wrong: Uncle very irritating leh, park so close for what? Right: It is okay for him to park where he wants. It is a public carpark afterall. Live and let live. An eye for an eye, leaves everyone blind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 i had the same experience!i was on the 2nd last level of the MSCP.just opened the door to start vacuuming the interior on that level so i don't hog the washing bay.along comes this mpv up to this level and want to reverse park into the lot just next to me.Ironically,all other lots are empty coz it's during daytime on a weekday. bo pian,had to close my door for him to park.all the while i gave him a puzzled look wondering why he chose that 'special' lot,while he nonchalantly parked and walked away. funny leh these ppl.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Cos he needs another car for spatial judgement when he parks. If there are no cars around he would have to open his boot and erect some poles. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...