1. 1.

• yes, frequently
    • yes, occasionally
    • yes, once in a blue moon
    • no, why waste money
    • no, that is so gay and vain

1) Scrubs

For starter, try something cheap but good. For acne prone/sensitive/oily, try St.ives apricot scrub. Can find in Watsons. But beads are rather big and coarse so don't scrub too hard. But you'll find your skin smoother after that haha.

2) Masks

Several options for you to choose, you can try Daiso $2 charcoal masks. Mud mask from Bodyshop also can try, this is more expensive. Or you may wish to just go Watsons get St. ives clay mask.

Hope that helps. I recommend cheaper versions as I feel that not all expensive products are good. Since you first timer try something not so expensive first in case you feel lazy and do not want to continue anymore. [flowerface]

i heard that intense pulse light can permanently remove pubic hair

i am thinking of sending my wife to do so [cool]

but i heard from her that doctors only remove the hair from the bikini area

whereas those spa centres do the whole thing

is this true?

thank you very much

Please bear in mind that the so called permanent hair removal is not possible. It is just a mktg gimmick by beauty salons. If you use IPL for bikini area, it takes a few sessions and what ipl does is that is 'attacks' the follicle area where hair growth is at a specific stage to stunt its growth. Since not all hair will be at that stage, it will take several sessions.

Do bear in mind that IPL can be painful to some. Imagine a rubber band snapping on your skin. That is how it feel.

If you want totally hairless, go do brazilian lor..

thank you very much [thumbsup]

my sister went for this IPL stuff (armpit)

she said that she had to go 4 times before the stuff was effectively useful for her, ie not totally hairless, the armpit hair became as fine as normal body hair

will the armpit hair grow back to the normal type of armpit hair?

If you have thicker hair, would need to go for more sessions. Then you can sort of see hairless armpit but that only last like 1 year? Then after that will grow out fine hair. I guess, so long as you don't attempt to shave, then it will still be fine, if not it will turn coarse.

my sister went for 4 sessions before it was effective enough for her

i am also guessing as much that if she does not shave, the fine hair will not not turn coarse

i wonder anyone got opposing experience [sweatdrop]

yes, the hair will go very fine.. so actually shaving is ok lah.. its a myth that shaving makes hair coarse. Your hair type is determined by the follicle and your body itself. Shaving is an external process, so it wont increase your hair thickness or such. Just dun shave against the growth direction so it will not cause ingrown hair..

IPL is better if you are looking long term. In terms of pain level, brazilian is damn painful too looking at hows its done..

ok, so far we have...

1. Ultimate Spa - Civil Service Club along bukit batok

2. IPL, Medlite, Chemical Peel - ?

basically, i guess very few MCFer's have been to facials... i also getting old & thinking of "economical facial service"... was hoping to find more recommendations here but i guess men r men eh?

also, can we not use the term "facial"? it sounds so... p0rn... u know what i mean?

40 yrs and done twice only.

Once was before my wedding 15yrs ago. 2nd time was at a spa...cos the girl doing facial was really cute.

Quite shiok....but I dun see a point doing it...unless exterior appearance is important in your line of work. I not model...not gigolo....so daily use off the shelve face scrub is good enuff.

Wahaha don't use facial then use what term? Cosmetic treatment of the face?

You want more recommendations, can go those ladies' forums, lotsa of recommendations.

Please state budget so it's easier to recommend.

Married men... Don't really bother about their looks, but... if one day married man suddenly starts caring about their looks, dressing up, something is wrong... [sly]

facial care sld have started when u r young. if it started to degenerate and u want to reverse it...very hard...but u can start to do something to delay the problem further =)

You are so so right....he he he he....

I only bother to look neat and tidy....and I always make sure my fly is closed !! laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

When I go out for kopi with friends....even worst....t-shirt...shorts....slippers CHEONG liao. There are pple that I know will dress up a bit even for kopi.