I was really surprised...

KapitanE

After reading this.... I'm really surprised too.

I would expect MPs to set an example and take our excellent public transport

My point is, I WAS FARKING SURPRISED!!!!!!!!

There was no body guards, he was driving alone, there was no convoys or escorts.... just like you or me driving to pick up our friends, children or relatives after a show....

My post has no other hidden meanings or whatsoever and this post of mine does not mean i a supoorter of the governement or opposition.... u danmed nitwit!!!!!

He might be a look-alike [sly]

Take it easy bro...he's like that one.

Edited by Rickster

[laugh] you referring to yourself?

i am happily married for a couple of years and in the pink of health... i believe in one partner, i dun eat out... you should be concerned... fyi, i am flying to europe with my wife in a couple of days time [laugh]

Normal minister don't get bodyguard...unless they are on official visit overseas.

That's not entirely accurate. All cabinet ministers, including Acting Ministers, get security cover from the SPF Personal Protection Unit.

They even get a guard house installed outside their front gate, with a guard there. I guess that's why ministers need to stay on landed property - can't imagine if the minister insisted on living in HDB, how they going to install a guard house at the HDB block! [laugh]

Of course, on certain occasions the Minister may request NOT to have the security officers to accompany him - I believe the PPU will access the risks before removing the security protection for those occasions.

Is that so? I don't see any body guards with some ministers when they are out of their office leh. Some of those also don't have guard outside their house/condo apt.

But it's true that I was wrong that they don't get bodyguard. They do have the security officer when they are in their office, etc....not at their house. But I think that's only for minister...not minster of state, etc....

Edited by Silver_blade

[reply]My point is, I WAS FARKING SURPRISED!!!!!!!!

There was no body guards, he was driving alone, there was no convoys or escorts.... just like you or me driving to pick up our friends, children or relatives after a show....

[reply]

So naive!! So surprised? That's what happens to inconsequential members.

Well, you'll never see LKY without a bodyguard. [sly] Anyone wonders why? [furious][rifle] Wonder why..... [confused]

Edited by Gendut

pls leh. who know maybe car spoilt servicing if not is a 7 series or a S class.

btw he dun earn as much as some1, some1 who get paid to be driven in big cars. even spoilt spare car is also as big as org.

My point is, I WAS FARKING SURPRISED!!!!!!!!

My post has no other hidden meanings or whatsoever and this post of mine does not mean i a supoorter of the governement or opposition.... u danmed nitwit!!!!!

when a person want to whack the govt, everything can be used as an excuse... no point getting worked up.

When Mr Chan Soo Sen came to attend my granny's funeral, he was driving a Nissan March, wears a cheap $12 casio watch and use some cheap ball point pen..

Funny thing is a few kaki's taht followed him, drives 7-series.. and when Mr Chan is reverse parking, it is hilarious to see 5 people directing traffic and his car into the lot... [laugh]

As for me, I don't care what car, what pay or what hse he has...

For minister, he has reponsibilities to serve the public...Now his role is water and enivironment...Apart of seeing him at events...I do not know what his achivement so far...Maybe someone can enligten me apart from Newater and desalination...

That is a pretty significant achievement; attempting to removing Malaysia from the water equation, don't you think?

What about the landfills at Pulau Semakau, converted to usable land? Not an achievement too?