Ev0lutionz Clutched January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Toyota VIOS woman driver hogging PIE towards jurong. Make me overtake from the left. Was sending my friend's girlfriend brother to the boy's home. Late already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Toyota VIOS woman driver hogging PIE towards jurong. Make me overtake from the left. Was sending my friend's girlfriend brother to the boy's home. Late already. leave earlier...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Some of this dick head mentality is really in question...I think they are thinking that e-vehicle is on your lane...not mine...not my problem...dun have to give way.... I kenna once too....mine was a private ambulance...I tried to give way but the stupid goodu keeps blocking my way...if not he will maintain that stupid distance that I cannot cut in....the ambulance I think was really in a hurry...cos after while...he started his siren too....then I sibeh TL liao....just chuck in and the SOB still horn at me.... Well...look on the bright side...if all SG drivers are like dat....when it comes to war...then these pple will make excellent soldiers....defend their land at all cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 I know our drivers do not understand what is road hogging. Fine. Today along AYE towards Jurong, there was a police van, YES a police van with blinkers on and traveling on lane 1. Although its a van, it is still a police vehicle moreover with blinkers on. This wonderful grey RX300 decide to stick to its lane and refuse to give way from Bukit Merah to Normanton. I applaud his action and bravery. Maybe wanna test if the police van got install camera or not. I had a thread discussing on giving way to lane changing too... My conclusion is, drivers here has bigger ego and propotinate to the cost of the car. Technically, they are not wrong but it's also precisely the issue, since technically they are not wrong, they don't see the courtesy to give way since by doing so, it hurt their ego. I don't know.... In Msia, it's so natural for ppl to slowdown and give way. Of course, there are still idiot drivers and those changing lane without looking behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Some of this dick head mentality is really in question...I think they are thinking that e-vehicle is on your lane...not mine...not my problem...dun have to give way.... I kenna once too....mine was a private ambulance...I tried to give way but the stupid goodu keeps blocking my way...if not he will maintain that stupid distance that I cannot cut in....the ambulance I think was really in a hurry...cos after while...he started his siren too....then I sibeh TL liao....just chuck in and the SOB still horn at me.... Well...look on the bright side...if all SG drivers are like dat....when it comes to war...then these pple will make excellent soldiers....defend their land at all cost. I encounter very often at slip road going into expressway. Some cars approaching the sliproad will just drive at normal speed without giving a damn to the car merging in. Can the car travelling from the sliproad into the expressway can actually stop and look before moving on? Can't right? Slowdown to look for opportunity to merge in I agree... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevycavy 1st Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 I had a thread discussing on giving way to lane changing too... My conclusion is, drivers here has bigger ego and propotinate to the cost of the car. Technically, they are not wrong but it's also precisely the issue, since technically they are not wrong, they don't see the courtesy to give way since by doing so, it hurt their ego. I don't know.... In Msia, it's so natural for ppl to slowdown and give way. Of course, there are still idiot drivers and those changing lane without looking behind. Bravo....that's exactly it! Have seen a few times too...it's usually the bigger and more expensive cars that hog the 1st lane even when there's an emergency vehicle with sirens behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Well...look on the bright side...if all SG drivers are like dat....when it comes to war...then these pple will make excellent soldiers....defend their land at all cost. Hehe.... My boss always said. At the sound of first bullet fired, all will drop down pretending being shot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Hehe.... My boss always said. At the sound of first bullet fired, all will drop down pretending being shot. Then we kindly request all invaders to wear signal lights...cos at the sight of signal blinking....all very excited liao !! :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 I encounter very often at slip road going into expressway. Some cars approaching the sliproad will just drive at normal speed without giving a damn to the car merging in. Can the car travelling from the sliproad into the expressway can actually stop and look before moving on? Can't right? Slowdown to look for opportunity to merge in I agree... Some people wanna get ahead....so see vehicles coming...they speed up. Aiyah....used to it liao...its Uniquely Singapore.... Now when merging...I just wait lor....slow down and wait for a gap to open up....luckily there are still those not so typical Singaporean drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 I ever encountered a more "steady" driver who is driving an old van. He is travelling around 70km on the 2nd lane along AYE. When i was tailing it a TP bike ride up and approach the side of the van. I saw the TP signaling for it to move to left most lane for 2 3 times before he start to speed away. But the van refuse to budge, i honked and saw the TP took a peek at his side mirror. He slow down his bike to the side of the van again and signal vigorously for it to move in, only then the van changed lane. When i drive pass the van, it was an uncle driving. I salute the uncle, really buay kia si ... lol .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Garmeh vechicle still ok lah. Taxi wah lao, expect u 2 give way when they just switch lane from 1st. Then expect u to give way when they switch back 2 1st after picking up pax. When u want to switch lane, they speed up, dun give way. Bus also, turn n out from bus bay, expect u must give way even when u r 1 meter way? Then when u want 2 turn left to filter out(bus lane with....) they block u? One is Ambassador, diplomat, so other driver on the road LL got to give way to them. The other one officer, Captain, we r normal NSmen only, LL too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 I encounter very often at slip road going into expressway. Some cars approaching the sliproad will just drive at normal speed without giving a damn to the car merging in. Can the car travelling from the sliproad into the expressway can actually stop and look before moving on? Can't right? Slowdown to look for opportunity to merge in I agree... Not too long ago, was in a similar situation where I was trying to filter out fm sliproad. On signal, check blind spot, saw a taxi some distance away. So I slowed down, waiting for the farker to speed up so that I can filter in after his taxi. He drive as per normal. So I sped up a LITTLE and the axxxxxxe also speed up, dont want to let me filter. When he cant make it, he started horning and high beam me. Some more he had a passenger. I show him the middle finger and floored the it. The farker chase me sia. I jam brake in front of him and went off again. He still keep horning like a mad man and high beam me. I wind down my window and gave him the finger again and wash my windscreen. Too bad he had to exit from the expressway. No need to give these sxxt heads any respect since they want to look for trouble with others. I merely gave him trouble since he asked for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 In Australia when an emergency vehicle such as ambulance or fire engine appears on the road with lights flashing, you will see all the cars squeeze up in order to create a lane for the emergency vehicle to pass. Essentially if it is a 2 lane road they will create a third lane. Its simply the screwed up driving culture here that everyone thinks they own that little 10 square metres of real estate that their car happens to be on and refuse to give it up for anything or anyone. It isn't a matter of life or death to you to let an ambulance past, but it might just be a matter of life and death for the guy in the back of the ambulance. They should introduce harsh penalties for motorists that hold up emergency vehicles. no need so far.. up north..the drivers will also create a lane for the emergency vehicles to pass.. there was once, i was caught up in a jam on NSH at seremban..i am on lane 1..then i heard the ambulance siren and on viewing the rear view mirror..all the cars on lane 2 will squeeze into lane 3 and those on lane 1 will move towards the divider..effectively giving the ambulance a clear path up to 100m in front..the ambulance can even travel at 70-80kmh easily.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camus Neutral Newbie January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Police vehicle are no exception to speeding as well. All police van has a black box installed that is being checked periodically to deter policeman from speeding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 no need so far.. up north..the drivers will also create a lane for the emergency vehicles to pass.. there was once, i was caught up in a jam on NSH at seremban..i am on lane 1..then i heard the ambulance siren and on viewing the rear view mirror..all the cars on lane 2 will squeeze into lane 3 and those on lane 1 will move towards the divider..effectively giving the ambulance a clear path up to 100m in front..the ambulance can even travel at 70-80kmh easily.. Not too long, there was a discussion here about being able to overtake the ambulance which was on lane 1, while being on lane 2 or 3. The role of the ambulance is to ferry the patient to a hospital to recieve professional care in a safe and speedy manner. The ambulance need not travel at 90~100kmph in the case of an emergency, that depend on the circumstances. All it needs is a clear, unobstructive path infront, even if it means that vehicles on adjacent lane also have to stop to give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Not too long ago, was in a similar situation where I was trying to filter out fm sliproad. On signal, check blind spot, saw a taxi some distance away. So I slowed down, waiting for the farker to speed up so that I can filter in after his taxi. He drive as per normal. So I sped up a LITTLE and the axxxxxxe also speed up, dont want to let me filter. When he cant make it, he started horning and high beam me. Some more he had a passenger. I show him the middle finger and floored the it. The farker chase me sia. I jam brake in front of him and went off again. He still keep horning like a mad man and high beam me. I wind down my window and gave him the finger again and wash my windscreen. Too bad he had to exit from the expressway. No need to give these sxxt heads any respect since they want to look for trouble with others. I merely gave him trouble since he asked for it. yeah can't stand taxis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongbapao Neutral Newbie January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 I was filtering out into AYE from a slip road yesterday. It was jam packed. I tried to slowly inch my way out into the yellow box. No way man. some buggers must have their bumpers to bumpers and move forward when there's 1mm space available in front. Simply refused to give way. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...