Benchmark for executives

Sci10213

Bro, dont say peanuts lah. As the saying goes of salary, u pay peanuts u get monkeys.

But now, have a job must be satisfied oready. Hope yr big break comes soon. Be positive.

Actually I am Asst Manager at coy A 5 years ago... join coy B as senior eingineer as boss promise to promote me but he suddenly resign, than coy B bought over by coy C... so I stuck with the post until now. [shakehead]

Edited by Ncss

my fren working in some big transport company in SG as a marketing manager.. earning 3k only.. you want title or $$?

look at throttle... table cleaner stay near tanglin and drive 5 series.. smoke cigar drink red wine.. so what do you want? :P

Bro, I dont do wines leh......and I'm moving out of that area soon.

but I'm still table wiper

[nod] [nod] .... they can pay me 5 figure to be a clerk... i dun mind..... [:p]

Got leh. There is such a clerk earning such big salary.....and I know this clerk works in Parliament. [laugh]

Edited by Feel

Wa liao... 5 figure clerk.... got lobang a not? I also wanna apply... but then again, I m not a Scholar and I don't come from local U or JC.. no chance to be even their clerk la... haha [laugh]

lol......It is the Parliament Clerk.

bro, it's ok lah..got big senior engineer one meh?

got peanuts to eat during these times already not bad liaoz [thumbsup]

Don't beat yourself up

Mai siao siao...nowadays peanuts = SGD$600K [sly]

actually.. i was just thinking abt this entire problem with age and earning.. if there a rule to how much you must earn at how old? i mean different ppl want different things in life rite? some ppl give them 20k 1 mth they say earning not enough.. some ppl got 4k very happy liao... i feel one must be contented with wat he have... but sometimes quite hard la.

Agree [thumbsup]

everybody has his limits..

when you are happy with what you have, what you are, you are at peace lor

Got leh. There is such a clerk earning such big salary.....and I know this clerk works in Parliament. [laugh]

There's one more position,

"key-holder". Earn even more hor..every national day, just come out and wave wave niah.. [:p]

I believe that it is the INDUSTRY that you are IN that determines the kind of $$$ incremental...

The other factor that I hate..but it's true that secondary factors such as how good one is at "Pual LamPard" also Helps...haaa [sleeping] that why I dun like Chelsea

Had seen with my own @@ these things are COMMON....dunno why

Edited by Ah_dude

Ya..that why some pple end up dun wan pple to call them by their NAMEs...but prefer by NUMBERS....... [laugh][laugh]

exactly...I was reading the story abt Jerry Ee on the sunday times just few days ago...this guy was earning like 10K a month and yet still unhappy with his earnings and want to steal.. [shakehead][shakehead]

but bro... this fella lost alot of $$ in his personal biz and shares... so.. at the end of the day.. root of all evil is $$$ coz he wanted more.. hehe... i want to find him leh.. see can sell daytona cheaper.