Damienic 5th Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 if he can put his past financial failures behind him and start anew, with 10K a month, soon can lead fairly comfortable life...but instead want to be greedy and hope for more...choose to become fugitive, wat's the point? forever live a life on the run.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C3p0 Neutral Newbie February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 Bro, you must also remember.. Luck and opportunity don't come at the same time for everyone.. For example, in your own definition, you maybe a "lowly" executive even until 35, but who knows, at 35 to 40, suddenly u climb super fast, due to different company, different opportunity leh ?? On the other hand, someone may reach the v top, appear super successful and rich at 28. Who knows maybe from then on is all downhill ?? or if he tio retrench at 35, will you still envy him?? Also, life is not all about the work. Some ppl's pride do not come from their career, it can come from having a warm, loving family, having and raising kids that do better than they ever did. Juz IMHO.. Words of wisdom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaes8 2nd Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 (edited) Bro, Money matters most. My title is Sales rep, but my annual income is 90K++. I am sure my pay is equivalent to some managers in MNC. BTW, I am also 30 this year. $$$$ is king, bro. Edited February 4, 2009 by Hondaes8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 exactly...I was reading the story abt Jerry Ee on the sunday times just few days ago...this guy was earning like 10K a month and yet still unhappy with his earnings and want to steal.. would you be happy with what you have or you wanted more? people like to upgrade, too bad he take the wrong path.. if all are contented, then we will have "WORLD PEACE". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 At age of 30, many normal semicon engineers are earning ~$3.2k-$3.5k per month. This is quite a norm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 (edited) Bro, Money matters most. My title is Sales rep, but my annual income is 90K++. I am sure my pay is equivalent to some managers in MNC. BTW, I am also 30 this year. $$$$ is king, bro. Wah Idol! When I was 30 , was only making $1,650 per month you all danm steady Edited February 4, 2009 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klinz Neutral Newbie February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 Check this website out: www.payscale.com You know where you stand.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 At age 30.... let's see.... I earned ~$3K/mth as engineer ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 At age 30.... let's see.... I earned ~$3K/mth as engineer ..... With the current economic downturn as well as pay cut, semicon engineers may now earn less than 3k at 30. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 I earn not enuff! at any age! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 You all good lah, young and succesful. I want people to call me executive also cannot. People only address me, 'ooi' or 'ay' and i dont even hv namecard to flash. how i wish.....sigh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 Yap, in your line is quite common for an exec. assistant to be earning 60-70K per annum. in my line? what line? Cleaning services leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 (edited) hyperlinked for u.... PAYSCALE.com Edited February 4, 2009 by Gary84 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 You all good lah, young and succesful. I want people to call me executive also cannot. People only address me, 'ooi' or 'ay' and i dont even hv namecard to flash. how i wish.....sigh.... at least u have a job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 yes, at least have a job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 yes, at least have a job. at least u work in aircon and dun have drunkards scolding you or puking all over the place like mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucs75 Neutral Newbie February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 looking at yr past postings, its obvious u are not poor. dont be modest lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 (edited) Thats relative lah Looking around, I feel that I'm low-middle income at best. but Jerms is right , at least I work in aircon environment, he doesnt. so i thank my lucky stars back on topic, I actually wouldnt consider a person of "executive" level unless salary min is $10k per month. as usual titles are so blatantly used, it's become a laughing stock. Just the other day, I was introduced to friend's friend, a young girl of about 23 - 24 yrs and we were on the topic of jobs. She told me she was a Banker with a local institution, I didnt know whether to laugh or cry. I told her i wiped tables at Suntec foodcourt. Perhaps she got the drift becos the rest of the evening, she stayed away as i smoked my cigar. Haha Edited February 5, 2009 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...