Kelpie 2nd Gear February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 actually 100k/ annum not a lot lor.. it's only about 6k a month assuming AWS(1month) + VB(2-3month) most ppl around 30-35 should be around there? $100k may seems peanut to some. I would be curious to know how many in term of percentage earn that much in our working population. The way some of us put it as though at least 80% earn more than 100K a year...simply because $100K is a very small piece of peanut? . Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 (edited) i do agree that different industry manager, GM, and CEO earns different pay scale. I mean even in a MNC different department managers are paid differently rite? for example, i am sure your transport manager dont earn as much as your sales and marketing manager correct me if i am wrong. even wipe table got difference.. throttle paid so much and i get paid so little... Edited February 6, 2009 by Jerms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 That's why it is good to ar ka liao with some impt people in the finance dept...they usually know...but dun sabo them by telling everyone wat you knew of cos..and for some companies, the reunmeration of top execs is known as they are public listed companies of which the info can be easily found..there is no secret on how much the top execs in my ex company earns (of cos not exact figure but a range) as the info is avail to public.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 (edited) that is why my figures are based mainly more on the "typical" range for MNCs..how many people in SG works in oil/gas industry and financial institutions such as banks and etc? people in this industry of cos earns much more..some normal managers in the oil/gas industry gets even more than what my previous GM earns! Edited February 6, 2009 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 you are alr sabo-ing them.. ok la joking... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 some of the figures I got is from people working in impt positions in finance dept..some of them are available to public...some is heard from real life examples of people whom I'm close to..it is not tat difficult to know actually.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 100K renumeration is already in top 18% of the population in SG..dun ask me how I know..this can be easily found by some stats available on the net... Top 18% I dun think is low lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 100K renumeration is already in top 18% of the population in SG..dun ask me how I know..this can be easily found by some stats available on the net... Top 18% I dun think is low lor.. True, many MCF'ers are earning in that bracket it seems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_dude Neutral Newbie February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 True, many MCF'ers are earning in that bracket it seems. true......wipe table at market oso in that bracket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 100K renumeration is already in top 18% of the population in SG..dun ask me how I know..this can be easily found by some stats available on the net... Top 18% I dun think is low lor.. How about household income is 100k...? I mean husband + wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 (edited) By the way... my wife not working, I earning 60+k nia ... chiam. Edited February 6, 2009 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 (edited) Household income of 100K is considered juz very average. Nowadays if both husband and wife are degree holders + a few yrs of experience & they dun screw up, can easily earn 50-60K per annum each. Edited February 6, 2009 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 As many mentioned, the monetary package is more important than $$. Some other factors you should look at the the job responsibilities, colleagues and bosses, plus how hours you put in to earn that share. If you work for the coy for some time, say several years and no promo or prospect is in sight, time to move on to another company. It is not advisable to jump to another industry as you already acquired the necessary experience to move on with the experience and pay. Actually, I jumped industry with higher salary.. That explains why I hardly post these days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 Iam not sure...probably can find on the net as well..my guess is 100K for household is more like the average population, maybe in the 40-45% percentile...Singapore's mean avg income was indicated as something like 40K per annum for each individual...so if multiply x 2, it would be 80K and so my assumption is, 100K per household maybe slightly better than the median population? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 Jerms, maybe becos you at newton (local), i at suntec (mnc) ? got chance i visit you at newton, lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 i also want to jump industry... any advise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 (edited) Iam not sure...probably can find on the net as well..my guess is 100K for household is more like the average population, maybe in the 40-45% percentile...Singapore's mean avg income was indicated as something like 40K per annum for each individual...so if multiply x 2, it would be 80K and so my assumption is, 100K per household maybe slightly better than the median population? dun believe what they try to show you. :) i really think the gap between the rich and the poor is widening by quite abit. by the way.. side track abit.. i am selling my watch in my avatar.. hehe.. any takers? :P Edited February 6, 2009 by Jerms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 6, 2009 Share February 6, 2009 if im not wrong, there was a writeup about income tax stuff last year .... something like those income lower than 22k? or 24K? per annum no need to submit income tax return form blablabla and the numbers is above 1mil of working force.....btw, population aside, how many working force in total huh actually?.. ~3mil? ~4mil? let's wait and see this year report... im sure the number will be posted soon in april/may..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...