Benchmark for executives

Sci10213

if a 5 series 6 potter owner who owns some luxury watches can be considered low middle income, I wonder what would the rest who can't afford tat considered to be..

In some south asian countries, they even more dua pow sian. Just graduate with an Econs degree but working as an entry level exec, they call themselves an Economist. Wah lao. I think only people of at least Lim Chong Yah's calibre can be called economist, not any tom, dick or harry who has an econs degree.

Your Banker girl probably got too influenced by the Citibank ads.

Thats relative lah

Looking around, I feel that I'm low-middle income at best.

but Jerms is right , at least I work in aircon environment, he doesnt.

so i thank my lucky stars

back on topic, I actually wouldnt consider a person of "executive" level unless salary min is $10k per month.

as usual titles are so blatantly used, it's become a laughing stock.

Just the other day, I was introduced to friend's friend, a young girl of about 23 - 24 yrs and we were on the topic of jobs. She told me she was a Banker with a local institution, I didnt know whether to laugh or cry. I told her i wiped tables at Suntec foodcourt.

Perhaps she got the drift becos the rest of the evening, she stayed away as i smoked my cigar. Haha

with regards to this wiping table thing... i met a new friend at a diver's gathering the other day.. she was a doctor but she told every1 she was a pole dancer... lol.. i wanted to laugh sia.

At age 30.... let's see.... I earned ~$3K/mth as engineer ..... [bigcry]

The other day i saw on classified that prison superintendent with 1st class, and completed ns, can command up 4.2k! for a starter, that is really impressive!!

lol.... go wipe your table.

Wipe table and clean germs away [laugh] [laugh]

Anyway, u made a very good guess of his occupation, or unless u kw him actually!

wipe my operating table.......haha

Have I ever mention I was a Doctor......

doctor of Love.......... hahaahahahahahahaa

Edited by Throttle2

Bro,

Money matters most. My title is Sales rep, but my annual income is 90K++. I am sure my pay is equivalent to some managers in MNC.

BTW, I am also 30 this year.

$$$$ is king, bro.

Your place got vacancies?

It is normal for people to seek approval from peers. It is common to have your old time friend quickly flashing out his namecard to you when he holds a fanciful title in some big corporation. But I totally agree with what many here who says money is king. I will want to add, time and freedom is king too.

What is the point of being say a VP and make 4k plus a mth? Or even if you make 10k a mth but you work 15hrs a day, even on sat?

I am 30 years old. I do not have a job. I make my money from other means (not ah long or orh gui gong ok). I work 2 hrs a day, i make more that most of my friends. I dont have a title. And I am happy. In fact, i dun even noe what to say when my friends ask me what am i doing for a living..

Whatever title bestowed upon you is just superficial, it is what you get from what you do that truly matters.

p.s: Just like throttle being the happiest table cleaner in singapore. He has no fanciful title, but he wears Daytona, buy car with cash, and drive a 5 series.. he is my hero..

Edited by Chrispie

I am 30 years old. I do not have a job. I make my money from other means (not ah long or orh gui gong ok). I work 2 hrs a day, i make more that most of my friends. I dont have a title. And I am happy.

Quick tell us, what are you doing to get that amount of money.

MNCs managers that get 180K is General Manager level liao, not just a manager...

Doctors does not know how hard we earn our small $...

Normal ppl like me are very chiam... buy thing 1~2 dollar also must think twice.