Chrispie 5th Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 haha.. gee go low... no lah.. dun have that calibre. just play around with futures... daytrade the emini's for a living.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strife Neutral Newbie February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 Happiness in general dont come from material goods. But i dont deny that material goods will provide a quick boost though it is never lasting. (not even short lasting!) Forget about benchmark but always strive to improve and when the opportunity comes, grab it. Be a good friend, be a responsible person, be filial to your parents. If you are all that, you should be a happy person, why bother about insignificance in life such as this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 It is normal for people to seek approval from peers. It is common to have your old time friend quickly flashing out his namecard to you when he holds a fanciful title in some big corporation. But I totally agree with what many here who says money is king. I will want to add, time and freedom is king too. What is the point of being say a VP and make 4k plus a mth? Or even if you make 10k a mth but you work 15hrs a day, even on sat? I am 30 years old. I do not have a job. I make my money from other means (not ah long or orh gui gong ok). I work 2 hrs a day, i make more that most of my friends. I dont have a title. And I am happy. In fact, i dun even noe what to say when my friends ask me what am i doing for a living.. Whatever title bestowed upon you is just superficial, it is what you get from what you do that truly matters. p.s: Just like throttle being the happiest table cleaner in singapore. He has no fanciful title, but he wears Daytona, buy car with cash, and drive a 5 series.. he is my hero.. wah lau Chrispie , you work 2 hrs a day, can drive 159, you then are my hero ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 MNCs managers that get 180K is General Manager level liao, not just a manager... GM should get about $300k pa lah............otherwise , not real GM. fake one. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 hey throttle.. ur 5 seriies can buy 2 of my 159.. help leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 Wow, what do you do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 haha.. gee go low... no lah.. dun have that calibre. just play around with futures... daytrade the emini's for a living.. That's pretty high-risk, isn't it? Profit-loss margin can be quite big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaes8 2nd Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 Bro, Headcount freeze. If not i still can get referral of US1000 for executive position. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 hey throttle.. ur 5 seriies can buy 2 of my 159.. help leh.. but I work 14hrs a day , you 2 hrs a day. if you work like me, you would hv 3 5er help help triple help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 actually not really lah.. its abt how you define your risks parameter before you take any positions. And of coz your entry strategies must have probability on your side.. my positions are pretty brief.. usually jz go in and out within a few minutes and grab a couple of points here and there.. There is risks of coz.. but at the end of the day, its really about personal discipline that determines your pnl... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 i always thought ur actual occupation is gigolo... err.. no??.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 hmmm ... thread getting meaningless Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 (edited) GM where got get 300K one? you are probably talking abt the very top MNC GM...probably only the top 3% MNCs..if you talk abt the usual MNC's, I dun think its tat much...I work in MNCs before and so do the people around me and know GM dun earn tat much...300K is the renumeration for a CEO for some medium size companies liao! 180K for manager is on the high side...avg MNC manager is around 100-150k at most..again, 180K for manager is probably for a really top MNC of which I dun think tat many MNC's fall into such a category in SG.. Edited February 5, 2009 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 oorhh, maybe i disillusioned becos i'm table wiper. i thought GM earn $300k at least. sorry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 GM where got get 300K one? you are probably talking abt the very top MNC GM...probably only the top 3% MNCs..if you talk abt the usual MNC's, I dun think its tat much...I work in MNCs before and so do the people around me and know GM dun earn tat much...300K is the renumeration for a CEO for some medium size companies liao! 180K for manager is on the high side...avg MNC manager is around 100-150k at most..again, 180K for manager is probably for a really top MNC of which I dun think tat many MNC's fall into such a category in SG.. Director/VP with regional roles in top MNCs are pulling in around 200-500k p.a. depending on portfolios and roles, it is not unreasonble for a GM to earn 300k a year. 300k for CEO of a medium size company is too low.... I know of someone pulling in close to a million. Back to the topic. IMO, your roles (ie. portfolio) and the name of your past and present employers are paramount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 Director/VP with regional roles in top MNCs are pulling in around 200-500k p.a. depending on portfolios and roles, it is not unreasonble for a GM to earn 300k a year. 300k for CEO of a medium size company is too low.... I know of someone pulling in close to a million. Back to the topic. IMO, your roles (ie. portfolio) and the name of your past and present employers are paramount. now, we're talking..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 GM where got get 300K one? you are probably talking abt the very top MNC GM...probably only the top 3% MNCs..if you talk abt the usual MNC's, I dun think its tat much...I work in MNCs before and so do the people around me and know GM dun earn tat much...300K is the renumeration for a CEO for some medium size companies liao! 180K for manager is on the high side...avg MNC manager is around 100-150k at most..again, 180K for manager is probably for a really top MNC of which I dun think tat many MNC's fall into such a category in SG.. Salary can't be so low. A few MNCs I worked before, those positions have a much higher salary than what you quoted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 I worked for a conglomerate with 20000 employees before and the GM is like drawing just slightly over 200K...I din say its impossible a GM can't earn 300K but its the exception rather than the norm..and a CEO of one of the largest local company I worked for is just receiving abt 500K per annum and dun tell me tat company is small as they have over 1000 employees and the CEO is listed among the 40 richest person in SG.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...