Pinobii Hypersonic July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 singapore very small, no need to stock up so much. I only buy 5 kg at a time for family of 5 bro Adrainli is very kind, he volunteered himself to be convoy for the Klearkarbon rice delivery, need to carry the heavy rice ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 The issue with me is I hate the smell of chinese herbs so I avoid TCM. I got a regular bonesetter in AMK whom I visit if I sprain my ankle. Neck is a vital bone area and wouldnt want it to be done by a bonesetter, rather listen to my doctor advise. It is not seriously pain now and not causing me any inconveniences. Thanks anyway. ...just take care n not carry heavy things, you might not or feel the effect at that moment...to avoid is better than to get it damage then...cure it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 You have plantar fasciitis or Tendoachilles tendinitis? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 (edited) Still can carry. Just rest whenever possible. Short while carrying not a problem, must take the pills thou. Its like I am on steriods. bro, i also have this problem. Found out the pain was due to me sleeping in a cross legs manner. I slept with my left leg on my right leg and it had put stress on my right leg not help by the fact that my matress are those hard and heavy type. Now i try not to sleep with my left leg on my right leg and if i do i will let my calf rest on a pillow thus my heels will be hanging on air. Now its still hurt a bit but not as bad. Edited July 31, 2015 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevelim82 Clutched July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 I have the following existing incurable illnesses: 1) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Urticaria Seen specialist in National Skin Centre 2) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uveitis Yearly visit to specialist in National Eye Centre 3) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ankylosing_spondylitis Three mthly visit to specialist in SGH 4) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irritable_bowel_syndrome Open date appt given by specialist in TTSH And just last week was diagnose with : 5) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rosacea Saw specialist in SGH How can I lower my medical bills??? Currently paying subsides rate of S$25 for consultation for seeing the different specialist. Each visit to SGH, spent S$100+. Every time ask me go for blood test, x-ray, bone density scanning and trying different expensive medicine. Any insurance company out there willing to cover me??? Willing to pay a small premium mthly to cover all my existing medical expenses. Currently it is being paid by my company lah but when I resign/terminated/retrench/retire, I still need to see these specialist for treatment. And not sure wat next illness will come and find me. I think there is no more cure for you. Please make the decision most suitable for your needs now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 31, 2015 Author Share July 31, 2015 You have plantar fasciitis or Tendoachilles tendinitis? The doctor indicated plantar fasciitis on the referral letter to CGH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 The doctor indicated plantar fasciitis on the referral letter to CGH. I guess you've done the stretching thing. Have u tried barefoot walking? It may not work for everyone though i stopped having plantar fasciitis after doing stretching and going with occasional usage of minimal support shoes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 31, 2015 Author Share July 31, 2015 I guess you've done the stretching thing. Have u tried barefoot walking? It may not work for everyone though i stopped having plantar fasciitis after doing stretching and going with occasional usage of minimal support shoes. Back stretching, yes. Heel/leg stretching, no. I walk barefoot at home. I do not wear any special support shoes. Normal footwear, Dr Martens for work, SAF Asics and SAF sandals for recreation. Puma King boots for football. Since stopping my weekly runs last year, the pain has subsided. No more running/jogging for me. I took up swimming instead. But I still play football once a week with my frens. After the game, the pain sets in. Have to tip-toe walking. Even driving my auto car with my heels resting on the floor, stepping on the accelerator also pain. Pop in my "miracle" pill and within two hours can walk properly again. 24hrs later need to pop the pill again. After two days, no pain liao unless use finger to press on the heel. I used to play football on wed and jogging on sat, so there was no sufficient rest for my heel. Everyday got to pop the pills if not cannot walk to work or drive. So painful, walking from bed to toilet will be sweating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 Back stretching, yes. Heel/leg stretching, no. I walk barefoot at home. I do not wear any special support shoes. Normal footwear, Dr Martens for work, SAF Asics and SAF sandals for recreation. Puma King boots for football. Since stopping my weekly runs last year, the pain has subsided. No more running/jogging for me. I took up swimming instead. But I still play football once a week with my frens. After the game, the pain sets in. Have to tip-toe walking. Even driving my auto car with my heels resting on the floor, stepping on the accelerator also pain. Pop in my "miracle" pill and within two hours can walk properly again. 24hrs later need to pop the pill again. After two days, no pain liao unless use finger to press on the heel. I used to play football on wed and jogging on sat, so there was no sufficient rest for my heel. Everyday got to pop the pills if not cannot walk to work or drive. So painful, walking from bed to toilet will be sweating. Muscular tension is the main cause of plantar fasciitis. If you don't have flat feet. U can do this. U need to stretch your hamstrings and calves daily. Legs extended out on a bed/firm surface. Hold the ends of t shirt or gym towel in your hands and place it around the balls of your feet. Extend your knee out to maximum, try to touch the back of knee to the surface below while holding the stretch. This stretches your hamstring and calves very quickly. If u want to run, get used to running with a nike free or similar type of minimal support shoe. Start with very short distances or just start using the shoe to walk for short distances only. U may feel some discomfort in your ankles or knees if you overdo it. Go walk on gravel or those macritchie trails with these shoes. Walking barefoot at home doesn't help as the floor is flat. U want to train the intrinsic muscles of your foot and to loosen the plantar fascia of your sole. Go slow always with the minmal support shoe training strategy. Can easily injure your ankle/knee ligaments if u overdo it too fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 31, 2015 Author Share July 31, 2015 Muscular tension is the main cause of plantar fasciitis. If you don't have flat feet. U can do this. U need to stretch your hamstrings and calves daily. Legs extended out on a bed/firm surface. Hold the ends of t shirt or gym towel in your hands and place it around the balls of your feet. Extend your knee out to maximum, try to touch the back of knee to the surface below while holding the stretch. This stretches your hamstring and calves very quickly. If u want to run, get used to running with a nike free or similar type of minimal support shoe. Start with very short distances or just start using the shoe to walk for short distances only. U may feel some discomfort in your ankles or knees if you overdo it. Go walk on gravel or those macritchie trails with these shoes. Walking barefoot at home doesn't help as the floor is flat. U want to train the intrinsic muscles of your foot and to loosen the plantar fascia of your sole. Go slow always with the minmal support shoe training strategy. Can easily injure your ankle/knee ligaments if u overdo it too fast. Thanks doc for the advise. Will try the stretching method. But I dont think I will continue running/jogging. Very happy with my swimming now, using free $100 from Active@SG for my weekly swimming. I find swimming is very good for my football. Helps me breathe better or have better breathing. Also wana see what the experts at Sports Medicine can advise me. @Spring did invite me for tennis but I had to reject him a couple of times cos of my heel pain. So I doubt I will take up tennis ever. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 no problem. I had plantar fasciitis frequently years back. So tried these methods and I've been largely free of it for years even though i hardly wear my nike frees anymore. Lol i only stretch when I'm demonstrating to my patients LOL. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 Thanks doc for the advise. Will try the stretching method. But I dont think I will continue running/jogging. Very happy with my swimming now, using free $100 from Active@SG for my weekly swimming. I find swimming is very good for my football. Helps me breathe better or have better breathing. Also wana see what the experts at Sports Medicine can advise me. @Spring did invite me for tennis but I had to reject him a couple of times cos of my heel pain. So I doubt I will take up tennis ever. Haha, I had planned to personally invite you again when we meet up at Klearkarbon next week!! No worries understand and really hope you get well soon and able to join up in the near future. My knee worn out abit and loose so buckles at times but so far no pain (touch wood). Guess it's part and parcel of old age for me but you much younger! Yes swimming is good and I've been encouraged to do this but still prefer tennis and my once a week jog!! Cheers and wish you good health!! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 2, 2015 Share August 2, 2015 See if the bonesetter in City Plaza can help. D.I Ho TCM. I had whiplash after my accident and had pain in the neck. Went there for just one session to realign the vertebrae and the pain went away. $40. Same as wheel alignment :) Is this the one bro? I also having bad neck pain Hope he can help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged August 3, 2015 Share August 3, 2015 image.jpg Is this the one bro? I also having bad neck pain Hope he can help Bro, yes. Kklim is referring to this one. If u go, asked for the father. I've been consulting the father since his days @ YuGuo. The son has been trained to take over but still not there yet. Iirc, now the charges is $40. The food court upstairs got nice food, if not, u can go for Arnold. Hope u recovers soon. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 21, 2015 Author Share August 21, 2015 Back from CGH appt. The doc confirm there is swelling in both my plantar fasciitis. He used ultrasound to look at the severity of the swelling. normal person is between 1 to 4mm thicknes. Not sure the measurement was in mm or nano mm. My left foot have a reading of 7.1 and right foot 5.4. He was shocked that my left foot swelling is almost double of normal person. Then he ask me if my left foot more painful. I said I dont know. Both are equally painful for me!!! He suggested to go for Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy. He said recovery rate is 70% and the other 30%, the pain will return. For my case, as I have AS, this swelling is part of AS and highly likely the pain will return. But he cannot say when it will return, depends on how active I am on my feet. he got no slot for today so he scheduled it for next week. It needs two sessions to take effect. then he ask me if I want to do it on one feet or two foot. I told him of course do two together lah. What a question!!! It cost $150 per foot. So it will cost me $700 for two foot and two sessions. Then he recommended me to see a podiatrist as he said I got flat foot. But I told him, during enlistment SAF doc say I got no flat foot. He just smiled and say, confirm I got flat foot. So need to see podiatrist to make insole which will cost $200 for the insole. Money again. Finish liao, while leaving the CGH carpark, knn a bmw reverse into my car. My accident free car gone liao. Brought to workshop, quoted $250 to do and he agreed to pay. Sian. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear August 21, 2015 Share August 21, 2015 Back from CGH appt. The doc confirm there is swelling in both my plantar fasciitis. He used ultrasound to look at the severity of the swelling. normal person is between 1 to 4mm thicknes. Not sure the measurement was in mm or nano mm. My left foot have a reading of 7.1 and right foot 5.4. He was shocked that my left foot swelling is almost double of normal person. Then he ask me if my left foot more painful. I said I dont know. Both are equally painful for me!!! He suggested to go for Extracorporeal Shock Wave Therapy. He said recovery rate is 70% and the other 30%, the pain will return. For my case, as I have AS, this swelling is part of AS and highly likely the pain will return. But he cannot say when it will return, depends on how active I am on my feet. he got no slot for today so he scheduled it for next week. It needs two sessions to take effect. then he ask me if I want to do it on one feet or two foot. I told him of course do two together lah. What a question!!! It cost $150 per foot. So it will cost me $700 for two foot and two sessions. Then he recommended me to see a podiatrist as he said I got flat foot. But I told him, during enlistment SAF doc say I got no flat foot. He just smiled and say, confirm I got flat foot. So need to see podiatrist to make insole which will cost $200 for the insole. Money again. Finish liao, while leaving the CGH carpark, knn a bmw reverse into my car. My accident free car gone liao. Brought to workshop, quoted $250 to do and he agreed to pay. Sian. Accident - reversed into 001.jpg Bro, did you share your case in the chronic pain forum? Back when I had trigger finger, I felt good reading up on those that have similar if not worst cases than mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 21, 2015 Author Share August 21, 2015 Bro, did you share your case in the chronic pain forum? Back when I had trigger finger, I felt good reading up on those that have similar if not worst cases than mine. No leh. I don't know got such a forum. Is it local or overseas forum? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...