Zippaboy 4th Gear March 3, 2009 Share March 3, 2009 shouldn't be a problem. it's around the height of a Fortuner or Prado. and the guys at Eurovan club forums have a list of carpark heights. their rides are like >1.9m. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 3, 2009 Share March 3, 2009 Hey bro,since you driving a cabstar,i also driving one,the latest one and the older version,can share what's the minimum clearance as I don't want to kena scratch liao then regret. Used to drive the older one which is 1.925m, now driving the new one which is 1.99m. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 Your old one what number plate prefix?i know the first version of the cabstar has smaller wheel.subsequently one comes with bigger front wheels,thus higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orbit78 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Sorry to hijack this thread, Any lobang to rent the roof box with or without the roof rack? Any issue driving across the 2 checkpoints with roof box installed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Sorry to hijack this thread, Any lobang to rent the roof box with or without the roof rack? Any issue driving across the 2 checkpoints with roof box installed? Interesting question about rental of roof box. I also want to know if there is such a lobang.... But I do know there are no issue at all when crossing the 2 checkpoints. I know of a friend who has it, he told me he was never been asked to open the roof box for customs inspection, only required to open the boot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orbit78 1st Gear March 26, 2013 Share March 26, 2013 Interesting question about rental of roof box. I also want to know if there is such a lobang.... But I do know there are no issue at all when crossing the 2 checkpoints. I know of a friend who has it, he told me he was never been asked to open the roof box for customs inspection, only required to open the boot. Is there any height restrictions at both the checkpoints that will hinder a MPV with roof box Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 never said so no issue..when kena check face don't grumble ..that's all folks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 Is there any height restrictions at both the checkpoints that will hinder a MPV with roof box Checkpoint building have high ceilings. Sure no problem even if roof box is mounted on a MPV. Only problem comes when entering MSCP, as different MSCP has different height limits. Worse is when the hotel we stay in only has basement car cark, if can't get in then have to park outside or on the road side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 Sorry to hijack this thread, Any lobang to rent the roof box with or without the roof rack? Any issue driving across the 2 checkpoints with roof box installed? I have a big roof bag from thule, it's soft type and can put damn lot of barang, have the rack as well, let me know if you need. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 Interesting question about rental of roof box. I also want to know if there is such a lobang.... But I do know there are no issue at all when crossing the 2 checkpoints. I know of a friend who has it, he told me he was never been asked to open the roof box for customs inspection, only required to open the boot. Confirm no issue of passing the checkpoint, previous car Matrix with the bag is well over 2.3M, no problem passing customs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 never said so no issue..when kena check face don't grumble ..that's all folks.. I believe box or bag won't be much of a problem, the bicycle at the back poses more problem.. I've see one with 3 bikes at the back, have to remove all 3 then open boot, then put back, queue behind him damn suay... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 I have a big roof bag from thule, it's soft type and can put damn lot of barang, have the rack as well, let me know if you need. You mean you have this one: http://www.lamsing.com/product/thule6011.html ??? You want to let go ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 You mean you have this one: http://www.lamsing.com/product/thule6011.html ??? You want to let go ??? Similar, full black though, my rack also fully customize for this bag Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 I've see one with 3 bikes at the back, have to remove all 3 then open boot, then put back, queue behind him damn suay... I wonder what happens when its a wedding car which is all tied up with ribbons across the boot....how to open for inspection? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 I wonder what happens when its a wedding car which is all tied up with ribbons across the boot....how to open for inspection? Can open lah!!! I tie my car in JB because my wedding photo from there as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 Can open lah!!! I tie my car in JB because my wedding photo from there as well. Same here. But I didn't know how to open it with all those ribbons tied up here and there...so that time I told the custom officer I don't know how to open it. Lucky he 'give chance', and wave me to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 27, 2013 Share March 27, 2013 Same here. But I didn't know how to open it with all those ribbons tied up here and there...so that time I told the custom officer I don't know how to open it. Lucky he 'give chance', and wave me to go. Oh, mine is the Lexus SUV, so I guess they tie in a way that can be open. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...