Osiris 1st Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 There are 2 issues here. One security consideration Two the unequal enforcement of it. From the security POV, we sgean take security for granted while others who have suffered attacks no nothing can be taken from granted. You may find what you did is ok. but if some1 did leave a car bomb at the terminal and you or your family got hurt, would you be happy if the answer given was the driver said he needed to take a piss & the security relented? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 My main peeve was that I kena black face from the wife on that morning for being late>???? hey, my fault har...blame SQ..... Then of course, my other peeve is that the CISCO fella did not apply the law universally..... Women will never understand the predicament of drivers, moreover this who don't drive. Like my wife, ask me to pick her up at the bus stop but when arrived, she wasn't there and I had to drive away and show me black face why can't wait at the bus stop... HELLO!!!! I CAN'T PARK THERE LEH!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 Ho boy.....you again! LOL! Your favourite boy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clarence07 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 I agree. Same with my wifey who is a non-driver. Although she understands that the car could not stop and wait at certain places for her to arrive at the pick-up locations, she still shows a black face when I have to make a U-turn when she is not at the appointed location when I arrive. I think for non-drivers, it is very difficult for them to appreciate that the time of arrival at pickup point is not as precise as our SQ flight schedule. Cars do get delayed or arrive a couple of minutes BEFORE or AFTER the estimated time given by the driver due to road conditions. For those who needs to be picked-up, it would be good to arrive at the appointed location at least 5 to 10 mins before appointed time and to be patient when waiting :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trogen82000 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 Women will never understand the predicament of drivers, moreover this who don't drive. Like my wife, ask me to pick her up at the bus stop but when arrived, she wasn't there and I had to drive away and show me black face why can't wait at the bus stop... HELLO!!!! I CAN'T PARK THERE LEH!!! I agree every word you said here. The same happened to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 Do not leave your vehicle unattended. Went airport to see a friend goodbye and i went in for less than a min. After i came out, 2 cisco officers warned me not to leave it unattended as airport has high security. Btw, its at terminal 2. They dont seem to have that strict security at T2 arrival hall though. Few mths ago, I still could go to toilet and come out. I wonder what if someone is really urgent then how? Pee infront of the guy? you again.. always do this kind of nonsense and then come here to complain about the system.. do you really deserve your driving licence.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 2 words. Common sense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 There are 2 issues here. One security consideration Two the unequal enforcement of it. From the security POV, we sgean take security for granted while others who have suffered attacks no nothing can be taken from granted. You may find what you did is ok. but if some1 did leave a car bomb at the terminal and you or your family got hurt, would you be happy if the answer given was the driver said he needed to take a piss & the security relented? Eh mod, this is a potential hazard on our roads and it is our responsibility to report this a$$wipe to the authorities and have his licence revoked......before it gets too late. If he wraps a tree...then well and good, but he might drag others with him.... For your consideration, pls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlau Clutched March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 2 words. Common sense. Yes. But Singaporean need constant reminder.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 haha... TS ... u really asking for it. Drop off lane at airport is different from drop off lane at MRT stations where you can wait and park there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 2 words. Common sense. common sense is not so common nowadays.. in fact, MNC have to pay good money to get someone with common sense.. sadly, not many in the market for sales now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 well said Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 I really think you should be BANNED from driving....FOR life and beyond Wow, paper car also cannot drive ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 Wow, paper car also cannot drive ah? paper car usually got built in ahmad.. so no need to drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 Funny wor.... Evo ah... Security had been enforce time and time again. Dun do such stuff to park ur car there even for few sec and JUST to send a friend off. Benefit to the rest even tho there's no cars ard yet... still security.... You shld know the right and wrong tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 paper car usually got built in ahmad.. so no need to drive Any cc also can. hehe... thought got own aircraft le? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 use common sense la. its for drop off only. not for you to enter the departure hall and leave yr car unattended. this kind of absurd thing, we dont need you to remind us. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...