Jay-walker Dashed across PIE created Chaos

Mcf777

*sigh*

why is it that Darwinian's law didn't apply in this case? the idiot who should kena [rifle] is the jaywalker..not the poor motorcyclist(and other motorists who most prob needs to pay higher premium for their next renewal)

RIP to the motorcyclist and condolence to his family..

gosh.... i hope our law enforcer can wake up their mind.. make heavy fine on those jay walker! All along, the law enforcer always felt that the pedestrian are weaker party and should be protected. Most of the time, when there are any accident, these so call weaker party is always win the case and the poor driver bear the full responsibility. Even in the case of jaywalk, where the pedestrian is obviously wrong, could win the case....

This is not the 1st incident, neither it will be the last. A lot of pedestrian knows their right and they always abuse it. There are many cases where we have encounter some jokers cross the road even when they see cars coming. They simply assume that the car will stop... if the driver did not pay enough attention, good luck to him. The driver will have to be responsible for everything. Remember the old lady who get killed sometime ago at CTE? the driver got charged, license got suspended... heavy fines... just because of a stupid jaywalker... who the hell would expect another man just dash out from the roadside??? There is no way to keep a safe distance because things happen within seconds... who the hell can react so fast??

In this case, the driver who hits the jaywalker consider himself lucky. He may escape because the case was blown up and anyone who came across this new would curse and swear at the Jaywalker, and think that the drivers are innocent... If the jaywalker is dead, instead of the biker, Im sure that our dear law enforcer will bring him to court, charged him gao gao until he cannot recognise his parent...

Forget the law enforcers (white ants) la. They are only good at camping on bridges, behind trees/pillars and bus stops, and are useless for other matters.. Jurong and Tuas area everyday got Optimus Prime F1 race the white ants also don't care.. just now at West Coast Highway, prime movers with trailers were occupying all 3 lanes, and the one on lane 1 was even travelling at 80km/h. What a fantastic view I had of the race between them from behind.

Very simple .... if these ppl who deserved to be caught are not caught ... as time passes by, they will grow bolder and treat running across expressway as a norm.

Quite obvious which parties need to act

Every morning at about 6.30 - 6.45 am on AYE towards Jurong, between the Marina South and Prince Edward Rd exits, there are lots of construction workers running across the expressway. These freaking workers are the ones working on the intergrated resort and they also cause havoc on the AYE.

Outcome sounds ridiculous!

This incident reminded me of another accident which happened to my friend around 10years ago.

My friend was riding his bike on CTE near AMK at around 10pm+. BIG mistake, he didn't see an old man who was crossing the expressway! By the time he saw the old man, it was too late... Bumped into him & my friend flew off his bike. The old man died while on the way to hospital while my friend was injured. Got hospitalized for 1mth+.

After that, my friend kena court case. Got charged for negilence riding & failure to keep a proper lookout. I mean, WTF... Lookout for someone crossing the expressway in the middle of the nite??! He got fined, his licence revoked & suspended for re-taking his licence for 5yrs.

All i can say is he was at the wrong place at the wrong time... [shakehead]

poor uncle.... is that a chinaman?? this reminded me of an incident last year. I saw a few chinamen drunk, dancing and stripping their clothes along cte. Then, I called the police immediately. <_<

Forget the law enforcers (white ants) la. They are only good at camping on bridges, behind trees/pillars and bus stops, and are useless for other matters.. Jurong and Tuas area everyday got Optimus Prime F1 race the white ants also don't care.. just now at West Coast Highway, prime movers with trailers were occupying all 3 lanes, and the one on lane 1 was even travelling at 80km/h. What a fantastic view I had of the race between them from behind.

Not just Jurong and Tuas. Loyang area also.

The road there is like a F1 track for Optimus Prime vs Lorry.

Don't know where are all the white ants.

this reminded me of another accident at chinatown...

one taxi driver was near chinatown around 3-4am when he turn left feel like going over something when the taxi go pass zebra crossing... and he stop his taxi after the zebra and go down to take a look...

what he saw is one man was sleeping on the zebra crossing!!!!!! the man was drank!!!

he try to wake up the man but he was so drunk that cannot reply...

the taxi driver call police... and the police some 15min later... no one was there, as is the small road...

the taxi can just drive away... but he stay...

then they sent the old man to hospital, lucky nothing wrong after x-ray, cos the taxi go over his leg or shoe..

the taxi was charged for negilence riding & failure to keep a proper lookout.

lookout for someone sleeping on zebra crossing??? in the middle of the nite??! He got fined, his licence revoked & suspended.

All i can say is he was at the wrong place at the wrong time...

the taxi driver suay..

the law is sometimes too strict, but dun strict oso cannot, too strict this kind of thing happen....

i feel sad for the driver, he realli is wrong place wrong time

aw..f--k tat b------d who dash across PIE!!! i frequent tat stretch of road too..omg. this is totally unfair. this f--ker deserved to be run over by a tank.

poor m/cyclist..RIP. amitaba.

Not just Jurong and Tuas. Loyang area also.

The road there is like a F1 track for Optimus Prime vs Lorry.

Don't know where are all the white ants.

sleeping somewhere maybe. or planning the next location to set up camping spot [thumbsup]

same like someone posted before in another thread, i can gladly say that i no longer have any respect for that white ant or blue man anymore. they are really useless and are never ever seen until someone dies or is dying.