Darth_mel 1st Gear July 27, 2009 Author Share July 27, 2009 1 of our minister also drives a C5. i forgoten his name. something like jayakumar Maybe Kayajumar ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 27, 2009 Share July 27, 2009 lidat use public telepone lor run out of the correct type of phone card Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 27, 2009 Share July 27, 2009 oh, that one now very cheap.. few months back, it went below 90 If I only have 1 or 2 kids, will go for it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 27, 2009 Share July 27, 2009 I think the gadgets and electronics on the car will annoy you to death. I know cos ever had the first batch of C5 before. Small things like tire pressure not enough will feed back to you like a mistress asking you for daily maintainence every minute. Bcos of the sensitive feedback system and unreliable parts/electronics, the system keeps annoying you with beepings and flashing "STOP" for the smallest of faults. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming 1st Gear July 27, 2009 Share July 27, 2009 Correct person but the vehicle is a C6, not C5. Visited the new Citroen showroom and the C5 3.0 now comes with the LCD screen on the center console, cool. Too bad the gearbox is still blah though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyongchi 1st Gear July 28, 2009 Share July 28, 2009 but other contis like Audi are also using the buttons nowadays.. it's really like a HP whereby there's more and more functions but really, at times, we just want a simple phone for hello hello and texting but we get drawn to those frills by high end phone. Touch parking brake is not new. It has been used in Renault Scenic for many years. I drove the Scenic for 3 years and have no issues at all w the automatic brkaes. Love it. Somehow I missed that in my Peugeot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bhjazz Neutral Newbie July 28, 2009 Share July 28, 2009 Interested in the GrandC4, just wanna know which outside wkshop know how to service this car if it encounter any electronic problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 28, 2009 Share July 28, 2009 Touch parking brake is not new. It has been used in Renault Scenic for many years. I drove the Scenic for 3 years and have no issues at all w the automatic brkaes. Love it. Somehow I missed that in my Peugeot. it's really like auto tranmission.. in the 80s, people also avoid it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear July 28, 2009 Share July 28, 2009 None is left in Sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 WAH!!!! Steady, back then already got meet up liao!!! [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Although this photo is taken in 93, it looks as if it's taken in the 70s. Fade until so jialat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 almost the same "formation" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Yours assorted models. What about this formation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 my windoze died :( no time reload my pc...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfist168 Clutched July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 I thought the faded pictures you uploaded was a Proton Saga club gathering siah... LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 I thought the faded pictures you uploaded was a Proton Saga club gathering siah... LOL There were only 25 such cars in Sg then. Now all gone. Known at BX 16V all with sunroof, fog light and body kit as standard with top speed at 217. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rakrohk Neutral Newbie July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 (edited) The story goes, 3 yrs back i used to own a Hyundai Matrix in KL and service it in the Hyundai SC in Shamelin Cheras. The owner of the SC, owns a C8 MPV. During then the car, C8 was less than 1 yr of age and he has big problem with the car. That car has a mind of its own, it stalled and shutdown aka died while on the road and highway. Being a boss of SC, he himself couldnt fixed it. Since it is still covered under warranty, he thought he could do better by send it back to Citroen SC, may be, they can do a better job. He thought wrong, their best engineer trained in France couldn't fix it, even the visiting French engineer couldn't f**king fix it. They screwed around with it for 1 whole year, still no sh*t to show for. In the end, I think he was contemplating suing or selling the car. Shame isn't it. Well this is SG, so I hope the SC has better knowledge then the French, if not then be prepared for the worst or stick to Japs. Edited July 29, 2009 by Rakrohk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara84 2nd Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 DAMN!!! One of my favourite cars of the 90's. Dad had a BX in the early 90's so i know of its quirkyness. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...