Sony 1st Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 ...you go to your car for some reason, either listen to music or to clear some stuff, and this is in your MSCP..and here along comes another car vulturing over you and waits at teh side thinking you about to leave... I am like WASSUP man, I am just doing stuff to my car, and some dun even ask, and just wait there....you expect me to read your bloody mind? Today I encountered, adn she had the gall to go round 3x when I clearly was relaxing in my car listening to my CD....and when she lan lan had to park at another level, she still had the cheek to come down, and peep at me form another pillar not too far away Wa lau...want a lot until lidat Bro, both have their part to play lar.. logically, people don't expects others to stay long in the car, so they tot u are leaving.. a good wave shd send them off.. If after a wave, they still want to wait, then it's their problem.. Frankly, i have come across one joker who take their own sweet time at the carpark lot to do their own stuff when it's a full carpark. (PC show time and looking for a lot at marina sq.) Obviously they are leaving but when they see someone waiting, they turn to do their own things. it was pure selfish at work. at the same day, when I came back to take my car, I saw the driver beside me driving out of the lot for the waiting car, then he park at the side to do whatever things he need to do. what a day to see 2 differing attitude ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 13, 2009 Author Share August 13, 2009 Bro, both have their part to play lar.. logically, people don't expects others to stay long in the car, so they tot u are leaving.. a good wave shd send them off.. If after a wave, they still want to wait, then it's their problem.. Frankly, i have come across one joker who take their own sweet time at the carpark lot to do their own stuff when it's a full carpark. (PC show time and looking for a lot at marina sq.) Obviously they are leaving but when they see someone waiting, they turn to do their own things. it was pure selfish at work. at the same day, when I came back to take my car, I saw the driver beside me driving out of the lot for the waiting car, then he park at the side to do whatever things he need to do. what a day to see 2 differing attitude yah lar...in shopping ctr, lot hogging is like hogging seats at foodcourt....but hor, this was my very own MSCP.... Anyway, to cut a long story short, I can be a bas#%$$% also lah...and I was actually waiting to pass lot to wifey lah....as i was going out much much later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 yah lar...in shopping ctr, lot hogging is like hogging seats at foodcourt....but hor, this was my very own MSCP.... Anyway, to cut a long story short, I can be a bas#%$$% also lah...and I was actually waiting to pass lot to wifey lah....as i was going out much much later just move on lar.. i presume that lady is not chio at all.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 13, 2009 Author Share August 13, 2009 just move on lar.. i presume that lady is not chio at all.. er...depends what species you talking abt.../ .yah la....now think abt it...laff, esp the hiding behind the pillar scene Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnifique 2nd Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 how about a situation whereby i already parked in e lot and just doing my stuff, a car comes by and driver sees me then start sounding e horn like mad asking me to give up e lot to him? already told him "no, just staying in e car to rest 'cos having migraine while waiting for people (about an hour)." his stand was that since i not going anywhere, might as well come out and stop by e side + hazard light. then he can park and do his stuff. keep insisting his stand's firm until i couldn't tolerate, just walked off and forced to walk around e neighbourhood for nothing. he was spewing vulgarities as i left. in this situation, what would you all do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 What kinda ppl make you wait for an hour? Smth is very wrong there. Might as well go for nearby car wash and dan go lim kopi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holohide Neutral Newbie August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 how about a situation whereby i already parked in e lot and just doing my stuff, a car comes by and driver sees me then start sounding e horn like mad asking me to give up e lot to him? already told him "no, just staying in e car to rest 'cos having migraine while waiting for people (about an hour)." his stand was that since i not going anywhere, might as well come out and stop by e side + hazard light. then he can park and do his stuff. keep insisting his stand's firm until i couldn't tolerate, just walked off and forced to walk around e neighbourhood for nothing. he was spewing vulgarities as i left. in this situation, what would you all do? Taunt him... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 13, 2009 Author Share August 13, 2009 how about a situation whereby i already parked in e lot and just doing my stuff, a car comes by and driver sees me then start sounding e horn like mad asking me to give up e lot to him? already told him "no, just staying in e car to rest 'cos having migraine while waiting for people (about an hour)." his stand was that since i not going anywhere, might as well come out and stop by e side + hazard light. then he can park and do his stuff. keep insisting his stand's firm until i couldn't tolerate, just walked off and forced to walk around e neighbourhood for nothing. he was spewing vulgarities as i left. in this situation, what would you all do? crazy ppl....just go sleep in the car......or to irritate him, start engine, then move car out a little bit, and readjust back in lot, then walk away... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 Swee bo? LOL ...you go to your car for some reason, either listen to music or to clear some stuff, and this is in your MSCP..and here along comes another car vulturing over you and waits at teh side thinking you about to leave... I am like WASSUP man, I am just doing stuff to my car, and some dun even ask, and just wait there....you expect me to read your bloody mind? Today I encountered, adn she had the gall to go round 3x when I clearly was relaxing in my car listening to my CD....and when she lan lan had to park at another level, she still had the cheek to come down, and peep at me form another pillar not too far away Wa lau...want a lot until lidat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 "no, just staying in e car to rest 'cos having migraine while waiting for people (about an hour)." it's a car park, not a car wait. don't hog the lot if you are not parking, coz you can easily wait elsewhere, but others need the lot to park. imagine if you were in a hurry and need a lot, and you kenna someone doing what you were doing, will you be angry or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 crazy ppl....just go sleep in the car......or to irritate him, start engine, then move car out a little bit, and readjust back in lot, then walk away... classic! [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 crazy ppl....just go sleep in the car......or to irritate him, start engine, then move car out a little bit, and readjust back in lot, then walk away... What if he tulans and scratch your car while you are gone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 ...you go to your car for some reason, either listen to music or to clear some stuff, and this is in your MSCP..and here along comes another car vulturing over you and waits at teh side thinking you about to leave... I am like WASSUP man, I am just doing stuff to my car, and some dun even ask, and just wait there....you expect me to read your bloody mind? Today I encountered, adn she had the gall to go round 3x when I clearly was relaxing in my car listening to my CD....and when she lan lan had to park at another level, she still had the cheek to come down, and peep at me form another pillar not too far away Wa lau...want a lot until lidat Most of the time I will just gesture to them to indicate I m not leaving yet.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 Most of the time I will just gesture to them to indicate I m not leaving yet.... Yeah, I will just wave them off, dun wanna give ppl false hope. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WakaWaka Neutral Newbie August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 it's a car park, not a car wait. don't hog the lot if you are not parking, coz you can easily wait elsewhere, but others need the lot to park. imagine if you were in a hurry and need a lot, and you kenna someone doing what you were doing, will you be angry or not? Experience this 2 nights ago... Red Wish Cabby parked in a lot, engine on, lady driver in the seat. I waited patiently for good 10 mins, gave up in the end as it was already very late, coming to 11pm. Have to park at least 200m away as my place is notorious for limited parking lots... Obviously the taxi doesn't pay for season parking and could have easily found a place to park and rest in the middle of the night... The worst part is she drove off almost immediately when I turn out of the carpark... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 Normally I'll just on my hazard light. That will tell them u are not leaving any sooner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 13, 2009 Author Share August 13, 2009 Experience this 2 nights ago... Red Wish Cabby parked in a lot, engine on, lady driver in the seat. I waited patiently for good 10 mins, gave up in the end as it was already very late, coming to 11pm. Have to park at least 200m away as my place is notorious for limited parking lots... Obviously the taxi doesn't pay for season parking and could have easily found a place to park and rest in the middle of the night... The worst part is she drove off almost immediately when I turn out of the carpark... :angry: That to me is selfishness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnifique 2nd Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 ok to explain things abit... was supposed to go grocery shopping with mom thus e "an hour wait", but last min decide to let her go ahead while i take a rest 'cos e migraine was really killing me. take in mind that it is a erp parking place meaning i am already paying be it i have a lot or not so i don't see what's wrong. if there is a proper place just for waiting, i wouldn't have to waste e $ and trouble. i have a feeling e reason why i kena "targeted" is because mine was lower level parking area and nearer to e entrance. if you tell me carpark full, i wonder how he got in in e 1st place. yes, i left e place in fear, hoping that e car wouldn't get scratched yet at e same time pissed because he made me feel like i have to shift my car just for his own convenience. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...