Cerano 1st Gear September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 stereotypes... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 Since her budget can go up to $140-150K, can also consider the new C200 Avantgarde. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 Oh no....not another (i) bmw the budget car (ii) bmw = badge whores (iii) 325 better than 320 or 318 (uh duhhh....) or (iv) buy bmw means muz either (a) eat loti (b) rich kid using farder's money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiralty 4th Gear September 1, 2009 Author Share September 1, 2009 Swee, i liked! Will see this car for sure... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 Between these two, get the 320. i test drove 318 and 320 when my mum wants it. Maybe its me, but 320 gives me the confidence of being to cope with highways and heavy traffic (my standard). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiralty 4th Gear September 1, 2009 Author Share September 1, 2009 Ya, most likely would go for the 320. Thanks bro, for sharing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 (edited) Between these two, get the 320. i test drove 318 and 320 when my mum wants it. Maybe its me, but 320 gives me the confidence of being to cope with highways and heavy traffic (my standard). Erm, define 'confidence' to cope with highway and heavy traffic? any decent 1.6L continental car can cope with those two factors. Need'nt be a BMW. BTW, like Davidtch i'm also BMW siao. Edited September 1, 2009 by Nullifi3d Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 Between these two, get the 320. i test drove 318 and 320 when my mum wants it. Maybe its me, but 320 gives me the confidence of being to cope with highways and heavy traffic (my standard). even a QQ also have the ability to cope with highways and heavy traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pigkachu Neutral Newbie September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 320 if u have money la. but i prefer C class Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyro Neutral Newbie September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 like you...was caught between 320 and c180....check out both rides...in the end...i feel c180 win hands down...for a similar price, u get more for c180... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Higgsboson Clutched September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 BTW, these 3series have very litttle leg room. Its ideal for driver zipping around town. However, for kids? Wouldnt a MPV or regular japun car be more sensible. just my humble view... from another bmw siao also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 1, 2009 Share September 1, 2009 hi bro e90 exterior is sibeh swee but the interior too plain jane for me. maybe you should look at the c180 as mentioned ^^ cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Try www.bmw-sg.com. Someone bought a 320i in Apr for $107K from PML in one of the thread. Prices has gone up. Admiralty, unfortunately u won't be able to get this price now... Mar/Apr were like end-of-the-world prices. Other than the obvious power and torque differences, there are several other diff betw the two cars. Go take a look. Buy what u like lah.. From bmw siao too... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 The perception of "Others people money" always concludes with getting the better, faster, more expensive car. When it comes to own money...that is a totally mental thinking! Which I think TS is having the dilemma. That is why many advocate to buy the car that one's feel comfortable and within one's means. Its your own money, and only you can make yourself happy with your own money! I think 318 is perfectly ok for Singapore driving. If you want to belief that BMW is Ultimate Driving Machine....then your are hoodwinked by the slogan.......its only applicable for the US market where for little money they can get a 335 easily. Just check out the E90 forum for US and UK.....they ONLY talk about 335i and M3.....seldom discuss even about 325/328 or much less 320. Between these two, get the 320. i test drove 318 and 320 when my mum wants it. Maybe its me, but 320 gives me the confidence of being to cope with highways and heavy traffic (my standard). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 How come suddenly so many BMW siao come out of the closet?? When i was 18, i got to drive E36 325 for a wk. Since then, i got hook to BMW IL-6. At idling, RPM is btw 400 - 500 RPM. At 90km/h, it is slight tap on the throttle. This engine has only intake VVT. From thereon, i will not drive another IL-4 BMW (except E30 318). That's why i end up with a Yr 2002 E39 520. It could comfortably seat 4 passenger (though it is illegal). Even wif 6 person in the car, the car don't struggle at all to move off from traffic light. Mind you, this is 1.6t vehicle that is longer than most HDB car park lot. Lastly, it was challenged by C180 (not bluefficient) for century sprint from traffic light. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Lastly, it was challenged by C180 (not bluefficient) for century sprint from traffic light. .....and then??? c'mon dun keep us in suspense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 .....and then??? c'mon dun keep us in suspense My car is very unker 1 lah. Of course, i lost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C3p0 Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Listed Price 318i : SGD126.8k 320i : SGD144.8k SIL needs to change her ride, please share your opinion on these 2 choices. Any PM sales around here to help, not test driven as yet, sure buy over this weekend. hi admiralty, you can ask your SIL to test drive the 2 cars. If the power difference doesn't make a difference to her, save the 18k and get a 318. However, must take into account the different specs of the 2 cars. Maybe one has more features compared to the other. Some of these specs may make a difference to her. my 2 cents. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...