318 or 320?

Admiralty

Listed Price

318i : SGD126.8k

320i : SGD144.8k

SIL needs to change her ride, please share your opinion on these 2 choices. [flowerface]

Any PM sales around here to help, not test driven as yet, sure buy over this weekend.

318 or 320?

Recently got ppl in this forum say ppl who buy 318 are badge whores & 320 are "underpowered". <_<

Go & test drive & buy which ever you like & get out of here. Forget about asking around here. Will only kenna bashed left, right, centre. Visit BMW forum, you will have a better chance over there.

Listed Price

SIL needs to change her ride, please share your opinion on these 2 choices. [flowerface]

Any PM sales around here to help, not test driven as yet, sure buy over this weekend.

Since eyeing 320i, might as well go for 325i .......... [sly]

My decision will be based on whatever I can comfortably afford (downpayment, loan service, %-age of overall expense etc).

End of the day, it is not our nor even your call. Let your SIL make the decision on her own when she tests the vehicle.

318 or 320?

Recently got ppl in this forum say ppl who buy 318 are badge whores & 320 are "underpowered". <_<

Go & test drive & buy which ever you like & get out of here. Forget about asking around here. Will only kenna bashed left, right, centre. Visit BMW forum, you will have a better chance over there.

Watwheels, u r rite about the comments here.

Don't forget that 318 is a volume pusher for PML. In Asia, we r the only country that import 318. Don't say 318 is good for city traffic. Kia Picanto is even better for city traffic. The weight of the car is already 1.5t (Honda Civic & Toyota Altis is 1.3t). Once 5 person is included, that is another 300kg additional weight on the car. It is very taxing for 318 180nm torque to move the its 1.8t weight, rite?

Don't get me wrong. I m juz stating fact. Anyway, i m BMW siao.

Listed Price

with 130-140k, might as well get a 1-2yr old 2nd hand 325? [idea]

Try www.bmw-sg.com. Someone bought a 320i in Apr for $107K from PML in one of the thread. Prices has gone up.

I believe the 320i that was sold for 107k back then and the current 320i is different. The former should be a rather bare model with synthetic leather, no electric seats and no xenon headlights and with OMV 36-37K. They have phase out the base model 320i and replace with current 318i. The current 320i has OMV of 41K I think and has more features compared to the previous 320i that was sold for 107k in Apr 09..

Listed Price

between the 2 ?

320i loh

but why so hard up, must buy this weekend?

go look around volvo or audi maybe she will change her mind?

Listed Price

Most important,be comfortable with your choice. For everything, u will get 101 opinions.

Some examples....

eg Boxster is poor man Porsche etc etc

In my opinion BMW 3 series are good and safe choice.320 is good, offers good handling,gives the driver assurance,firm and stable,pickup i wont say it's fantastic.Its sufficently quick for our roads.Have the opportunity to drive it for awhile.

1)Test drive both rides sufficently to your personal satisfaction.

2)Know your requirements

3)Budget

Very often it is a compromise of what the car can do and your personal requirements.

Edited by Altisgt

The peugeot dying...gear-box problematic, fixed for a mth, next mth light-up again.

Practically every thing in car is falling apart!

SIL kiasi, dun want to endanger her life & kids safety.

So, want to buy & trade in fast.

Merc, BMW, Audi, Saab were previously her ride, prefer BMW, dun know why?

Watwheels, u r rite about the comments here.

Don't forget that 318 is a volume pusher for PML. In Asia, we r the only country that import 318. Don't say 318 is good for city traffic. Kia Picanto is even better for city traffic. The weight of the car is already 1.5t (Honda Civic & Toyota Altis is 1.3t). Once 5 person is included, that is another 300kg additional weight on the car. It is very taxing for 318 180nm torque to move the its 1.8t weight, rite?

Don't get me wrong. I m juz stating fact. Anyway, i m BMW siao.

Davidtch, u r rite.

Not everyone is like you, preaching about "facts". Some ppl just dun give a rat's ass cos it's their money & their decision.

Oh no....not another (i) bmw the budget car (ii) bmw = badge whores (iii) 325 better than 320 or 318 (uh duhhh....) or (iv) buy bmw means muz either (a) eat loti (b) rich kid using farder's money © stoopid coz better to drive cheap car and stay in HDB so that the $$ is put to better use collecting 0.01% interest in the bank.

[wave][wave][wave]