Accident

Chongtse

condolences bro ......

it really looks 50-50 to me.

If you can come to a private settlement, it's best. At least your future premiums will not see steep increases.

I am not surprised if the truck driver argue case and win hands-down too. Reason is his truck is fully in lane while you half in half out.

If it's me, I will be extra nice to the truck driver to get a private settlement.

By pte settlement, I mean to say YOU PAY YOUR OWN DAMAGE. Truck driver don't think have any damage. Get both parties to sign on paper to say pte settlement.

damn bad luck...sunday car got rear ended by a MID 3 ton

today happy happy get back my car ...drive out not long..

container truck rear ended mi again at the same place where the 3 ton damage and repaired...

wonder how much is the winning rate for me to claim the truck

I wonder what his workshop ppl will think. "WTF! I just fixed that."

Looks like one of those 'last minute i squeeze in and beat queue' kinda ppl.....hate them

For the TS to have it 2x, I believe it is his judgement skills and not kena bang......damn, i am gonna be on the lookout for a white axio nia [furious][furious]

Looks like one of those 'last minute i squeeze in and beat queue' kinda ppl.....hate them

For the TS to have it 2x, I believe it is his judgement skills and not kena bang......damn, i am gonna be on the lookout for a white axio nia [furious][furious]

At least not for now, i think still in the workshop.

from the pics u seem to be those kind who thinks that u on signal ppl must give way to u.

obviously u're trying to filter into the truck's lane. n u didnt give ample space for him to slow down. [shakehead]

u're a road hazard. typical laoya stinkaporean.

pay for the truck's damage and go n retake u're driving test.

Edited by Robo

Hey guys, we can't be sure that the scenario was as such. Anyways, I always thought that once you get hit from behind, it is always the other party's fault no matter what. Very confusing all these traffic laws...

Maybe the truck sped up when he signalled to filter?

Ya! thats wat always happens.... [whip] but some truck drivers ok! [thumbsup]

Be prepared to give way cos we also switch lanes last minute too....be generous lah! :ph34r:

[lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Hey guys, we can't be sure that the scenario was as such. Anyways, I always thought that once you get hit from behind, it is always the other party's fault no matter what. Very confusing all these traffic laws...

no depends. doesnt mean u tio langa at the rear means u can win the case

That's only when it is a direct hit from behind. In this case, I also doubt that the TS have a case.

When in doubt, refer to the BOLA chart.

Hit from behind and rear party's fault valid for front to rear collision. If you change lane without giving the rear party enough space, you are at fault for not leaving safety distance. Hope this clears things up for pple who change lane recklessly thinking that if get banged, it's still the rear party's fault.