All about PS3

Dj_spike

setting then internet option can see

acutally no diff for me if wire or not..yours really got difference?

not as if i can have machiam light weight perks..lol

He will become the Flash.... [laugh]

duno thats y i tot of buying to try....but i heard from the singtel technician, he saw me play MW2, he says use wired will be better.... less ping... he says cut by at least half

anyway only $15, worth to try..... later really got lightweight perks lol

Yes, i read fr mw2 forum recommended use is wired...

now think is cat6 internet cable liao..better than cat5e

ya..normal plug nia..but think u nid off ur auto wireless log in..

you mean the internet cable = lan cable? simi cat6/cat5? you mean that lousy lan got different type? how to check

ya.. my IT friend says cat 6 is faster.... later i will try t o buy the cat 6, see if got difference when i play my game anot

ok, you try and let us know. i googled and found that cat6 is more for high end connections....

Get fiber optics.. even faster.. prob is i dunno whether have or not... [laugh]

ok, you try and let us know. i googled and found that cat6 is more for high end connections....

but as i dun have cat 5, i wun k now is there a diff, i will only know is there a diff between wireless and wired.... hopefully i can get cat 6 one...

if cannot tell the diff, you better not buy, wait kena conned

i getting it because i was hoping it can overcome the lag due to the streaming of movies...

I dun think will solve ur prob [laugh] honestly...

Gaming and movie streaming nv go well together...

Coz when u stream movies, u are using the total bandwith allocated to ur modem....

The issue here is if u can allocate min bandwidth to ur pc and the rest to ur ps3, will do the trick...

Then oc will complain internet slow and will give up and sleep...

Edited by Dj_spike

Coz when u stream movies, u are using the total bandwith allocated to ur modem....

The issue here is if u can allocate min bandwidth to ur pc and the rest to ur ps3, will do the trick...

really can do that? then i dun buy the cable liao....

Edited by Galantspeedz

wah... [thumbsup]