Wedding Proposal Ideas(help!!)

Passion

lol..i haf no idea for such events too. or u can do smthing special in the hotel room. get 1 with superb night view. decarate the windows wif words of proposal. draw up the curtain. then ask her to open up and surprise her wif it. then u come from behind wif a guitar or sax, play her fave love song; go on ur knee, propose!!

u can suprise her further by saying u need to go somewhere 1st and tell her to wait at makan place or hotel lobby. then ask someone to go up to her, tell her u got something very urgent hence need her to proceed back to hotel room. then u give her an sms, ask her to open up the curtains..vola!

Do it the Singapore way!

"Want to buy flat together or not?"

[:p]

Sad to say, mine was this way. [lipsrsealed]:D:D:D That time the waiting queue for a HDB flat was 5 freaking years so no choice, got to plan ahead. [dead]

airplane not very romantic leh...with stewardess walking around and annoncements over intercom etc. plus, your motive is not to just force her into accepting a proposal from you. you should be targetting to make her accept the proposal from her heart and mind.

i tell you simple things like night environment, candelight, music etc up the romantic factor several notches.

of course, some girls like to show off or have attention then maybe proposing over a big billboard or a show of Disney Land may be better. but some shy girls will find it a turn off.

Erm..I'll propose with 1 knee.2 knee like bai sheng(Praying). [laugh] The only thing is I scare she'll pai say and walk away.That's my only worry,and if she did,what should i do sia?

But you already start planning to buy a flat together.. So why would she reject? But you never know la. My friend's gf suddenly reject after he bought a condo liao.. Poor thing.

Anyway, i also planning to get married end next year but don't intend to propose... So 'malu'

Good luck!!

But our plan is to go Hong Kong.Haha..She wasn't really into Malaysia.Erm..fireworks..a bit too stunting liao deh..Btw,need flower?Greenhorn here deh...

Of cos greenhorn la, how many time u want to get married.

Anyway all the best to you. It will be good to have flower and proposal ring 1 and a pair of wedding band.

I believe Hotel can also help you to arrange for some suprise.

I'm always caught pants down.cannot lah.She and I had been together for near 6 years liao.All my chao kuan she know inside out lor.And that method I use before quite a number of times.

It'll be in oversea tentatively.So flower I think abit tough,unless you guys can have better idea?

Ask the hotel to arrange flower and surprise. Discuss it with the hotel that u intend to book see if they can help.

agree w/ noobcar... approach the hotel & discuss w/ them... who knows? maybe hotel might even throw in some complimentary nite(s) stay or give you discount for your 1yr anniversary!

We're not yet married.Just going to propose,what 1 year anniversay to talk about?haha..But the idea sounds good.With their help,I think it'll be more successful?

i mean, you call the hotel... talk with them... if you propose successfully (touch wood), maybe they will give you a discount to invite you to go back and stay with them for your wedding annivesary...

like tis can understand? if still can't, can somebody help to explain? me england no powderful enuff...

Oh..Sorry Sorry.My bad.Is I didnt read properly! [smash][smash] I thought why hotel wanna celebrate my 1yr anniversary when I haven't got hitch!haha.

Where was the first place you met her or ask her to be your gal?

If the place is suitable, go back to where the magic started and propose to her.

Oh..Sorry Sorry.My bad.Is I didnt read properly! [smash][smash] I thought why hotel wanna celebrate my 1yr anniversary when I haven't got hitch!haha.

Good luck man [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Where was the first place you met her or ask her to be your gal?

If the place is suitable, go back to where the magic started and propose to her.

Actually we were together since teenage age.So will be tough to go back to where we first began.