Credit cards - benefits

City100a

HSBC Visa Infinite
Welcome Offer:
Express your interest and receive a welcome gift of 35,000 air miles (87,500 HSBC Rewards Points) redeemable with over 40 airlines.
Travel benefits

Unlimited access to over 1000 VIP airport lounges worldwide

Limousine transfers & expedited immigration clearance

Eligibility:

Main card applicants must be at least 21 years of age.

A minimum annual income of S$120,000 is required. If you do not meet the above income requirements, a minimum fixed deposit of S$30,000 is required to be maintained with us until account closure.

Annual fee:

S$650 (inclusive of GST)

S$488 for HSBC Premier customers (inclusive of GST)

(Annual fee will be levied upon approval)

Card looks like CF.

image_hsbc_infinite_2x.png

Not fated with this card.

Cannot meet minimum requirements.  [smash]

most convenient for me is NTUC.

Yes, $300 much easier to hit.

But their SMRT dollars come back in vouchers u have to redeem and can only spend at Giant/SS/Watsons/Popular/SMRT.

And u only get 4.7% instead of 2.7% if u hit $50/transaction.

Not like Everyday card whereby u can offset balance and BOC which is automatic one.

The Citibank SMRT$ can be used to offset the credit bill now. But need take the step of redeeming it through SMS. And there is a minimum block of $5 or $10 to redeem. And SMRT$ do expire. Been using it.

HSBC Visa Infinite

Welcome Offer:

Express your interest and receive a welcome gift of 35,000 air miles (87,500 HSBC Rewards Points) redeemable with over 40 airlines.

Travel benefits

Eligibility:

A minimum annual income of S$120,000 is required. If you do not meet the above income requirements, a minimum fixed deposit of S$30,000 is required to be maintained with us until account closure.

Annual fee:

S$650 (inclusive of GST)

So this is the best deal for credit card? For example if u spend 2k monthly on this card u get free airport limo and lounge monthly?

The Citibank SMRT$ can be used to offset the credit bill now. But need take the step of redeeming it through SMS. And there is a minimum block of $5 or $10 to redeem. And SMRT$ do expire. Been using it.

hmm sounds like can apply then if can offset the CC bill.

Ok lah, just a small effort to claim. Quite similar to POSB everyday card which u have to login online to claim.

Only SCB and BOC don't need

high SES card lol

HSBC Visa Infinite
Welcome Offer:
Travel benefits

Eligibility:

Annual fee:

S$650 (inclusive of GST)

So this is the best deal for credit card? For example if u spend 2k monthly on this card u get free airport limo and lounge monthly?

You huat sio?

$650 annual fee leh.

Your annual fee paid for the lounge.

anyone?  :a-fun:

UOB Bank just launched this diamond-studded credit card yesterday for those who charge more than S$1million annually. It is presented to the customer in the form of a plaque

[bounce1] "pooof" hahaha

post-31231-0-44629800-1529504701_thumb.jpg

Edited by Turboguy

UOB Bank just launched this diamond-studded credit card yesterday for those who charge more than S$1million annually. It is presented to the customer in the form of a plaque

[bounce1] "pooof" hahaha

This kind of card only Enye the elite can qualify.  :D

Low SES people like me can see the picture on internet, can never touch one. 

This kind of card only Enye the elite can qualify.  :D

Low SES people like me can see the picture on internet, can never touch one. 

this card is issued to the rich and illiterate !! power !!

So miles or CB?

Recently had a conversation with some friends and realized they mainly use CC with miles reward. i mainly use those with CB and did a search just now to see that amaze+citi rewards give 4 mpd while most cards give 1.3mpd. Seems that 4 mpd is better than CB but 1.3mpd is definitely not as good as CB. 

So what's your preference?

I prefer cashback. 

My rationale: cash you can use for everything you want including plane tickets. 

Miles, you are stuck to one airline and can only be used for flights. You are at mercy of any change in terms and condition as to what your accumulated miles are worth and is resticted in when/which flight you are going for.

Life already complicated enough... Why give yourself more things to do? 

On 6/20/2018 at 10:30 PM, Turboguy said:

[bounce1] "pooof" hahaha

post-31231-0-44629800-1529504701_thumb.jpg

really KNN. Issue a plaque still have typo.

It's "for those who value exclusitivity in ITS most .....". Its and it's also cannot 分得清.

And not so sure about "extinguished". Should it not be "distinguised"?

On 4/19/2024 at 3:05 PM, Vratenza said:

I prefer cashback. 

Miles, you are stuck to one airline and can only be used for flights. You are at mercy of any change in terms and condition as to what your accumulated miles are worth and is resticted in when/which flight you are going for.

i prefer CB. :XD: same reason as you. 

On 4/19/2024 at 2:27 PM, Stratovarius said:

So miles or CB?

Recently had a conversation with some friends and realized they mainly use CC with miles reward. i mainly use those with CB and did a search just now to see that amaze+citi rewards give 4 mpd while most cards give 1.3mpd. Seems that 4 mpd is better than CB but 1.3mpd is definitely not as good as CB. 

So what's your preference?

Cashback for me. But even then I'm getting lazier, i just have the SC Simply cash card. Ask me change card to get better cashback, i also lazy. 

I will never travel enough to redeem any significant miles etc. But some of my friends will maximise their miles etc like even paying for income tax. I think cashback like me are a minority. They either claim miles or don't really care lol.

On 4/19/2024 at 3:05 PM, Vratenza said:

I prefer cashback. 

Spoken like a true Ngeow chee……😂

But exactly as you said, Don’t like all the promise of being able to clock many miles but so restricted when it comes to using. So only cash back for me too.