"White Van" scam-just to warn other fellow forumer

Topaz

3 men vs 1 woman. dunno wat kind of force u can inflict on them.

anyway, its reasonable amount of force. example someone comes to u wif a punch u dun use a gun to shoot him

It's not always a "white" van nowadays. Encountered similar case at Tampines while climbing into the lorry I was driving last year. Very smart of them to position their vehicle blocking the exit of their intended target, but I told them I was returning to HK, could not possibly bring speakers along and didn't want them. They came up with some "you can give to relatives, its free" nonsense, I started the huge lorry and started moving forward, the van zoomed off faster than it came into the carpark [laugh]

They usually only target single people, whom they think are easier to deal with and are more likely to feel pressured to buy.

Edited by Bicolor

these white van robber really know how to choose their target.

sometimes i wonder how come i never had the chance to "meet" them in person huh.

maybe i look ("rusty" look and broke too) worst than them and they dare not approach me.

If they pull such a stunt on me....I will be the violent one and send them to Mandai on a one way ticket...

wa. I bet uu prime target man... with your car.

But uu can speed away from them like bullet though.

3 men vs 1 woman. dunno wat kind of force u can inflict on them.

anyway, its reasonable amount of force. example someone comes to u wif a punch u dun use a gun to shoot him

If he dare swing a punch on me, I will break his neck. Reason = self defense. No trial, and one less garbage on earth + a better & safer place to live in..

wa. I bet uu prime target man... with your car.

But uu can speed away from them like bullet though.

They better pray hard they dun bumped into me...they sure suay and regret for life.....won't hesitate to maim them for life..

Hmm. It spurs a question in me....

Can I ask... By law, what is the maximum amount of injury I (the victim) can inflict on these people while trying to escape from them?

I noe for kidnapping (or rape?), the maximum injury which the victim can inflict upon the offender is death. (correct me if I'm wrong, and not sure of the exact phrasing though. Now finding my book [sweatdrop])

You can kill someone legally in the name of self defence....If in doubt can PM me....I'm a half farked lawyer wannabe....

They better pray hard they dun bumped into me...they sure suay and regret for life.....won't hesitate to maim them for life..

haha. wont de lah. Testosterone-dripping cars with chrome mirrors and an egg crate grille should be safe [thumbsup]

================================================================================

You can kill someone legally in the name of self defence....If in doubt can PM me....I'm a half farked lawyer wannabe....

Haha. Thanks bro but no need le. I found the answer to my personal queries already.

Edited by Alfisti168

Exact details of suspected pepetrator as follows :

Vehicle Details

Vehicle No.: GW5884D

Vehicle Type: A50 - Goods (Closed) Van/Van Panel (Delivery)

Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment

Vehicle Scheme: Normal

Vehicle Make: TOYOTA

Vehicle Model: HIACE DIESEL

Chassis No.: LH1621009404

Engine No.: 5L5350462

Engine Capacity: 2986 cc

Maximum Laden Weight: 3030 kg

Unladen Weight: 1500 kg

Year Of Manufacture: 2003

Original Registration Date: 26 Aug 2003

Lifespan Expiry Date: 25 Aug 2023

COE Category: C - Goods Vehicle & Bus

Quota Premium: $11,995.00

COE Expiry Date: 25 Aug 2013

Road Tax Expiry Date: 25 Feb 2010

Inspection Due Date: 25 Aug 2010

This is really daylight robbery...perhaps i should jus report to police.... do we have a case here??

i think you should. BTW, if the no. plate is indeed GW5884, it should end with a D instead of A.

Wifey was in driving off car when a van stop beside her n a AhBeng in uniform signal her to stop n wind down windscreen, Ah beng ask my wife for help n ask her if she have a moment to spare, wifey come down n they ask her if she can take their goods-some speakers into our car, wife say dun wan but Ah beng say they really can't bring this speaker back to their office or they will be in trouble, They told wifey that these speaker cost $2999 n show her a mag wth the picture of the speaker, wifey say no need but they block her n refuse to let her get back into her car n beg her to help them, n ask for some "beer money" $800... wifey knows something is fishy but as she is all alone n worried that they turn violent, she told them only have $50, they ask if she have ATM card to draw more money, as wifey is rushing for time n these r 3 ah bengs corner her she no choice but relent, she brought the speakers fr them.... it is actually a low-end speaking selling at a mid-range speaker price....

In future if any forumer saw this van stop beside u n ask u for help to take their speaker n ask for coffee money, just drive off immediately, don't entertain them...it is a scam!! [:(]

btw, the van no. is GW 5884 A but the alphabet may be wrong... anyway this van is not white but green/blue colour;

May refer to this site for more info...http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/White_van_speaker_scam it is a long time scam but many pple is still fallen for it, n they seem pretty aggressive recently.

This happened to me before too. They told me everything in the van's boot is free and they have extra stock of amplifier and speakers so want to GIVE me. I said no thanks. Where got free things one... 2 guys, seemed from Msia, cuz they speak with accent. Long dyed hair... speak chinese.

Such scam have been around for nearly 10 years!!!

Can't believe there are people who still got con. This explain why they are still around.

If I am not wrong, this appear at least twice on TV before and it also came out in news cum newspaper.

Just get away if any encounter... Unless u want some cheap speakes... My friend bought at only $250 from them 2 years ago... $800 is cut throat price.

maybe they target new driver(P plate) or new car plate.

usually new drivers don't have any encounter with them before.

unless these people threatens you into buying their speakers i dont think the law can do much to them. firstly they move around in a van police also difficult to catch them "red handed". secondly it is a case of willing buyer and seller, since there is no "free lunch"in this world, buyer beware loh.

i encounter them in town as well as HDB carpark...i simply smile and say i dunno how to appreciate good music, you sell me also no point....they lan lan also.

Edited by Hotamp

It's not always a "white" van nowadays. Encountered similar case at Tampines while climbing into the lorry I was driving last year. Very smart of them to position their vehicle blocking the exit of their intended target, but I told them I was returning to HK, could not possibly bring speakers along and didn't want them. They came up with some "you can give to relatives, its free" nonsense, I started the huge lorry and started moving forward, the van zoomed off faster than it came into the carpark [laugh]

They usually only target single people, whom they think are easier to deal with and are more likely to feel pressured to buy.

You should have run their van over with your lorry...that's what I'll do if I were u.....this will teach those farkers a lesson not to be funny.....

This happened to me before too. They told me everything in the van's boot is free and they have extra stock of amplifier and speakers so want to GIVE me. I said no thanks. Where got free things one... 2 guys, seemed from Msia, cuz they speak with accent. Long dyed hair... speak chinese.

Aiya those typical chao ah beng from JB or other parts of our pathetic neighbour again....I bet they must be driving a koyak proton and their dream car is a honda....aren't they all the same ?