Ivan_06 5th Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 well, dun be deceive by his looks. he is one great manz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Yeah, these are some of my fave TV shows of all time! Especailly Wheeler Dealers & Overhaulin'. Pimp My Ride and the rest mentioned above are not detailed enough for my liking! Anyway back to topic, BYO engine oil to Riverview for regular servicing of my car. Was sent over to Gary at the other side of level 4, service was pretty good and the mechanic there (young guy with pony tail, can't remember his name laio ) rushed to finish a car just so he could accomodate mine. Then proceeded to service my car, finished the job at about 1:20pm without even breaking for lunch! Poor fella! Got the oil filter & spark plugs from them so they didn't charge me "corkage" for my 2 bottles of Motul 300V, pretty decent of them I must say Unfortunately for me, other problems were spotted during the course of my servicing Steering tie rods need to be changed, my rear brake discs & pads are gone as well. Damage? Was quoted roughly S$280.00 inclusive of wheel alignment . What do you guys think of the price?? quite reasonable.. considering the amount of labour involved, i supposed it includes the parts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavili Neutral Newbie December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Who's this Picanto and he was the one who started this thread. He has his freedom of speech and say what he wants. We're all matured people and do not entangles with his unwanted comments. We here to share, learn and interact with each others, not to flame one another. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 picanto has chicken out. notice he started to use "cheers" to sign out in his post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mong Neutral Newbie December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 (edited) Hear Hear!! Agree that this forum needs more meet-ups so we may communicate at face level, and not just as usernames/avatars behind a computer. You organise YD meet-up and I'll try my best to be there! Who is Vincent by the way?? Been there 2 days in a row and have yet to meet him! Is he the guy in specs with a crewcut, who usually wears jeans and a white top? If that's the guy, the descriptions here really don't fit And I don't mean that in a bad way! Because to me, he looks like a real tough guy, fierce & scary Hahahaha!! Hi Bro, Hahaha, ya that is me. Look fierce because i need to instill discipline to my men on their responsibilities. Even with this mask on, i still get shits at times. Well, this is one of the toughest business to be in. Believe me, it is not easy trying to keep up with so many brands of cars and the fast changing technologies. Want to know how i inspire my men? I always tell them that you are better than the technicians in AD because you can repair and diagnos many brands of cars where else the technicians in AD are only competent in the brand their company sells. Riverview is able grow continously is because of our abilities to adapt to changes. AND NOT FORGETING THE SUPPORTS FROM ALL OUR CLIENTS AND FRIENDS. Dear Picanto, let me tell you this once and for all. You will not be able to tarnish our company image at every opportunity you see. Only we ourselves can bring our own downfall if we are not competent enough to solve customers problems. Young man, watch what you say on the forum as many people are watching you. You are making a mockery of yourself and your dignity is at stake if you do not want to see my handsome face to sort out your unhappiness with me as you are running away and taking potshots from behind a computer. Mong Edited December 22, 2009 by Mong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Racer Neutral Newbie December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Hi All: I have to say it is very important to meet and chat and findout ppl character, i suppose u guys do knows Maddog of TCS, he is always barking at ppl but when u meet u, very sincere person with lots of knowledge to offer. If you simply look at his thread, U will hate him, but if you see him before and chat with him, You will know he is an OK person then whatever he says, you will not take into serious account. I guess enuff has been said of RV and vincent character, but like what Picanto has said, we shall leave it to forummer to judge themself. Cheers David PS: You are right, Vincent normally in jean and white top, kind of trademark nowaday. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raining Neutral Newbie December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 ok la... lets move on shall we? Does any1 have weird whirling sound while moving..( sounds like bearing or transmission sound) and got RV to diagno the issue? Wish to chk here rough price 1st if reasonable perhaps would like to visit RV for a Diagno... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 this pigcanto has also been smearing shxt in sgkiaclub on Harmony motor too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Racer Neutral Newbie December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Vince, i guess enuff has been said, justified, aligned! The truth is out and there is good supporters out there on RV, your guys and U. I am sure with our support, RV will be doing a lot more for good ppl that support them! Cheers David PS: Vincent, i expect my Kopi-O from U soon :P Hi Bro, Hahaha, ya that is me. Look fierce because i need to instill discipline to my men on their responsibilities. Even with this mask on, i still get shits at times. Well, this is one of the toughest business to be in. Believe me, it is not easy trying to keep up with so many brands of cars and the fast changing technologies. Want to know how i inspire my men? I always tell them that you are better than the technicians in AD because you can repair and diagnos many brands of cars where else the technicians in AD are only competent in the brand their company sells. Riverview is able grow continously is because of our abilities to adapt to changes. AND NOT FORGETING THE SUPPORT FROM ALL OUR CLIENTS AND FRIENDS. Dear Picanto, let me tell you this once and for all. You will not be able to tarnish our company image at every opportunity you see. Only we ourselves can bring our own downfall if we are not competent enough to solve customers problems. Young man, watch what you say on the forum as many people are watching you. You are making a mockery of yourself and your dignity is at stake if you do not want to see my handsome face to sort out your unhappiness with me as you are running away and taking potshots from behind a computer. Mong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 well, dun be deceive by his looks. he is one great manz Yeah, but is he the guy as described in my earlier post? quite reasonable.. considering the amount of labour involved, i supposed it includes the parts? Yep, inclusive of parts. Actually, does the job really require alot of labour? Steering tie rods, rear brake discs & pads...that's it! Ed China (Wheeler Dealers) can do it in no time at all...alone! When I mentioned roughly $280 just now, it was a conservative estimate on my part. Not their actual quote. Their actual quote was as follows: Brake discs: Translated from Mandarin - "A few ten dollars" each. So what can I take this to mean?? Brake pads: Also "a few ten dollars" Help please? Anyone? Steering tie rods: $70.00 (very reasonable!) Wheel Alignment: $60.00 (hmmm...quite ex!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Hi Bro, Hahaha, ya that is me. Look fierce because i need to instill discipline to my men on their responsibilities. Even with this mask on, i still get shits at times. Well, this is one of the toughest business to be in. Believe me, it is not easy trying to keep up with so many brands of cars and the fast changing technologies. Want to know how i inspire my men? I always tell them that you are better than the technicians in AD because you can repair and diagnos many brands of cars where else the technicians in AD are only competent in the brand their company sells. Riverview is able grow continously is because of our abilities to adapt to changes. AND NOT FORGETING THE SUPPORTS FROM ALL OUR CLIENTS AND FRIENDS. Dear Picanto, let me tell you this once and for all. You will not be able to tarnish our company image at every opportunity you see. Only we ourselves can bring our own downfall if we are not competent enough to solve customers problems. Young man, watch what you say on the forum as many people are watching you. You are making a mockery of yourself and your dignity is at stake if you do not want to see my handsome face to sort out your unhappiness with me as you are running away and taking potshots from behind a computer. Mong Hello Vincent! So you're active on the forum as well! Can't imagine working like you do all day, and then having to come here at night to defend your well deserved reputation! So hardworking you make me feel embarassed! OK, so I'll be at RV soon to get my stuff fixed up over at Gary's side. Hope to chat with you then! FYI, me the owner of that old B&W car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mong Neutral Newbie December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Hello Vincent! So you're active on the forum as well! Can't imagine working like you do all day, and then having to come here at night to defend your well deserved reputation! So hardworking you make me feel embarassed! OK, so I'll be at RV soon to get my stuff fixed up over at Gary's side. Hope to chat with you then! FYI, me the owner of that old B&W car... Hi Bro, Nay i am not active in any forums. Usually surf to learn about various problems which motorists face and we do some background research to identify the possible faults so as to be able to help solve them should any appears at our shop. Thanks and look forward to serving you. Mong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 23, 2009 Author Share December 23, 2009 dear all... i'm relatively new... this whole thread took me a while to finish reading... i must say that when i saw Picanto post a shark pic for tigershark n his wife to enjoy, that is freaking damn bo liao... in the whole thread i sense in Picanto, anger, hate, fear, foolishness, rubbish... and of course, confusion... i think the thread should have simply started with a question to answer whatever TS wanted to know... but i think TS kinda took everyone for a ride... maybe some felt like a fool... let me add my part... i have not been to, heard of, probably will never visit this RV... but because of this PICANTO... i will surely go down see what kinda service my car can get... call me kaypo of watever... i am always in search of building good relationships with good/smart/knowledgeable mechanics... So maybe Mong has benifited from this Picanto afterall... this must be one of the "hottest" topic in MCF. it has reached 9 pages after a few days. more positive feebacks than negative feedbacks. regardless of the outcome, i think RV is super famous in MCF, even without becoming a sponser. and you are right, this topic has made RV even closer with their customers...no thanks to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 23, 2009 Author Share December 23, 2009 this pigcanto has also been smearing shxt in sgkiaclub on Harmony motor too. that's totally a lie. that pigcanto is not me. dun crap your lies on me just because there is an opportunity to do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 (edited) bro, Wheel Alignment: $60.00 where got ex? some charge even more. $50 or less is if you bought tyres/suspensions frm them... or you regular or friend... how much you expecting? by the way wheel Alignment got computer type and also 'eye power' type. anyone correct me if i wrong pls... Edited December 23, 2009 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 Yep, inclusive of parts. Actually, does the job really require alot of labour? Steering tie rods, rear brake discs & pads...that's it! Ed China (Wheeler Dealers) can do it in no time at all...alone! That is for TV sake that they edit the show lah. Its only a half hour program leh. Same as porn, the actor and actress are at it for the entire DVD. U cannot possible be doing it for the entire DVD with so many change of patterns. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 this must be one of the "hottest" topic in MCF. it has reached 9 pages after a few days. more positive feebacks than negative feedbacks. regardless of the outcome, i think RV is super famous in MCF, even without becoming a sponser. and you are right, this topic has made RV even closer with their customers...no thanks to me of course thanks to you lah.... no only have you given free advertisment to RV, you have made their regulars have something extra to talk/chit chat about... more ppl to their workshop is usually a good thing... i mean seriously, if you have NEVER been to RV so you claimed, then seeing the lexus blah blah blah.... i mean in a forum its bad enuf already ppl are virtually unknown about their characters... but to post contridicting info is really.... dont know how to say... some bro are asses... some arogant... some idiots... all are still fun to chat with... but you, like a different breed... maybe you've been condemned already by so many, but everytime you post something, its like you are trying to make yourself look stupid... i feel like saying to you 'no offense'... or 'if you dont mind me saying'... etc.... but seriously... haiz... May god bless you... Merry Xmas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 23, 2009 Author Share December 23, 2009 of course thanks to you lah.... no only have you given free advertisment to RV, you have made their regulars have something extra to talk/chit chat about... more ppl to their workshop is usually a good thing... i mean seriously, if you have NEVER been to RV so you claimed, then seeing the lexus blah blah blah.... i mean in a forum its bad enuf already ppl are virtually unknown about their characters... but to post contridicting info is really.... dont know how to say... some bro are asses... some arogant... some idiots... all are still fun to chat with... but you, like a different breed... maybe you've been condemned already by so many, but everytime you post something, its like you are trying to make yourself look stupid... i feel like saying to you 'no offense'... or 'if you dont mind me saying'... etc.... but seriously... haiz... May god bless you... Merry Xmas. somehow or other, i really dun take offence with what you say. i may be very "famous" and put up "earth shaking" comments/discussion online. but i think i am still a kind person at heart. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...