Mazdaowner Moderator May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 Eyh, eyh, you don't come and anyhow change my recipe hor, I never add corn starch or egg white, go read again you want to do all that, you do it on your own, when you cook, not change it around when it's a low carb recipe. better to put 1 teaspoon of corn flour. Use onli egg white n ur beef patty will b sswee swee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 In no where did I ever mention CORN STARCH. Please replace Tamarind with Turmeric. I was thinking gof how to cook Asam, when I wrote the recipe. I use a egg mould (circular metal disc) and with my hands, compact the meat into it, excess remove, and lift it off the place and into the pan, patting the meat into shape prior. Use ghee to fry, 5mins mid heat per side, Approximately 250grams a piece. WHOLE eggs used, leave overnight to marinate. CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE AND REMEMBER, TURMERIC. I thought flour = starch and it's a big no no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 Never used corn starch. Luan luan kong. I thought flour = starch and it's a big no no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 I thought flour = starch and it's a big no no? how much carb can there b when u add few grams of corn flour to 300g of beef patty....pretty little i wuld say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 Eyh Han Pau Pau, can avoid, avoid hor. There really isn't a need for corn starch, if you add a bit, it will only end up with a lot, much later. Everything you eat, "oh, ok lah A BIT nevermind lah" imagine 3 dishes you "nevermind" doesn't that add up? Eating CLEAN is not easy, but I have been doing it for years, no flour, no rice,. how much carb can there b when u add few grams of corn flour to 300g of beef patty....pretty little i wuld say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 I'm 173cm. Short ass. Aiya, no need to envy lah. It's a matter of time! short meh? my guy friend 40 yo, 158cm nia haha.. and you say you're short? lol. anyway, doesnt matter tall or short. but you're damn lean and toned from what i see in the pictures. my mum ask me to stop losing weight cause she like her daughter to be chubby LOL. but i wanna feel what it's like to be lean so i'm not gonna stop yet. oh, i got lots of lose skin all over and my assets shrunk also but my ass dont know why damn big LOL zzzz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 short meh? my guy friend 40 yo, 158cm nia haha.. and you say you're short? lol. yeah, i resent to tat too. At 173cm is a short ass, wat abt 170 like mi..........shorter ass i guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 How long has it been for you? Has your weight stabilized? i started this quite long ago but i was having those half fark kind of mentality. it was like, "aiya eat already then say la" or "1 bowl of mee pok wont die ma" or "wah bread going to spoil. dont waste." i was serious about it only a month ago lidat. i shouldnt have waste my time. weight havent stabilise. it still flactuates when i'm having my period. sometimes the difference quite alot. my shorts actually loose loose become just nice/abit tight. that's when i get depressed and PMS kicks in. and my hunger seems to be insatiable during my period. serious. my tummy still feels empty even after eating 5 bucks of meat lol. other then that, my weight is stable. but it decreases at a very slow pace. it has been the same number for about 1 week. hope to quicken it up after i re-plan my exercise routines. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 yeah, i resent to tat too. At 173cm is a short ass, wat abt 170 like mi..........shorter ass i guess ya lor haha i think he offended alot of people here lol. anyway, it seems that nobody can beat my friend's record LOL. but he is damn funny. he always make fun of his own height. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 In no where did I ever mention CORN STARCH. Please replace Tamarind with Turmeric. I was thinking gof how to cook Asam, when I wrote the recipe. I use a egg mould (circular metal disc) and with my hands, compact the meat into it, excess remove, and lift it off the place and into the pan, patting the meat into shape prior. Use ghee to fry, 5mins mid heat per side, Approximately 250grams a piece. WHOLE eggs used, leave overnight to marinate. CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE AND REMEMBER, TURMERIC. Thanks for your recipe.. But the other day I was baking my chicken coated with tumeric powder, I read the ingredient, they have potato starch in it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 In Turmeric?? Not the least possible, I've got a thing with carbs specially potato, so if mine contains that, I'd know later. Very sure. And that is why I'm on this low to no carbs. Thanks for your recipe.. But the other day I was baking my chicken coated with tumeric powder, I read the ingredient, they have potato starch in it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 Even if there's no potato starch added, gotta be careful with ANY plant product, because they ALL contain carbs to some degree. Tumeric is a root, u say neh. Just use sparingly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 yeah, i resent to tat too. At 173cm is a short ass, wat abt 170 like mi..........shorter ass i guess Tall or short, CBS is still a chicken ass Ooi, 173 not short lah, I'm 171 hor, not 170 or 172 but 171 hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 Yeah, I know that, it's still far better then using corn or potato starch. I use it cos of the anti inflammatory properties it has. Even if there's no potato starch added, gotta be careful with ANY plant product, because they ALL contain carbs to some degree. Tumeric is a root, u say neh. Just use sparingly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 I way far shorter. 1.79. Tall or short, CBS is still a chicken ass Ooi, 173 not short lah, I'm 171 hor, not 170 or 172 but 171 hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 i started this quite long ago but i was having those half fark kind of mentality. it was like, "aiya eat already then say la" or "1 bowl of mee pok wont die ma" or "wah bread going to spoil. dont waste." i was serious about it only a month ago lidat. i shouldnt have waste my time. weight havent stabilise. it still flactuates when i'm having my period. sometimes the difference quite alot. my shorts actually loose loose become just nice/abit tight. that's when i get depressed and PMS kicks in. and my hunger seems to be insatiable during my period. serious. my tummy still feels empty even after eating 5 bucks of meat lol. other then that, my weight is stable. but it decreases at a very slow pace. it has been the same number for about 1 week. hope to quicken it up after i re-plan my exercise routines. Your weight and mood flutuate with hormonal levels which is what we expect. Our whole system is based on hormonal balance and control after all. So don't get too hang up about it. Cos ain't nuthin' you can do with that part. Know that you're becoming healthier. You lost some weight, enough that you want to carry on with this eating style, and be disciplined about it. That's good enough. And to know you can achieve something when you really want it bad enuff. Find your own balance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 Practice what one preaches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear May 26, 2010 Share May 26, 2010 In no where did I ever mention CORN STARCH. Please replace Tamarind with Turmeric. I was thinking gof how to cook Asam, when I wrote the recipe. I use a egg mould (circular metal disc) and with my hands, compact the meat into it, excess remove, and lift it off the place and into the pan, patting the meat into shape prior. Use ghee to fry, 5mins mid heat per side, Approximately 250grams a piece. WHOLE eggs used, leave overnight to marinate. CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE AND REMEMBER, TURMERIC. Ya lor, that's why i thought how come han pao pao go and tell people to add corn flour which is really corn starch...hahah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...